Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bee.W Hostel Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Bee.W Hostel Bar Located at R. Haddock Lobo, 167, , Sao Paulo.
Bee.W Hostel Bar
Brazil
Sao Paulo SP 01414-001 R. Haddock Lobo, 167
89% 235
-23.5552245 -46.6584849
Bee.W Hostel Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2016
5.7

My biggest complaint is that I was not able to sleep here. From the Amazonian room(lower level, courtyard), there is NO WAY that you will be able to sleep as you hear EVERYTHING that's going on around the hostel. The staff does not regulate the socializing 'after hours'. The bar/restaurant in front of the hostel is primarily comprised of non-hostel guests. There really is no central area that makes socializing possible. During my early checkout, the staff did not even offer to compensate. BEWARE

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.9

It's a pretty nice hostel to stay in. The location is awesome, two blocks away from Paulista and only one block away from Rua Augusta. There's also a metro station close. Staff is polite, rooms are clean, beds with optional lockers and there's a bar right in front of the hostel, although it didn't disturb my sleep. The only thing not so good is the breakfast, very few options. If that's not a problem for you, go for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.4

Clean and comfortable, ask for the blanket as aircon worked on max. Though I stayed for 1 night only but staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I arrived quite late and still the place was lively as there is bar downstairs which is cool for the meeting people I guess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.0

Unfortunately, the pictures and reviews do not reflect reality. Looked forward to staying at a sociable hostel with a fantastic roof top space, the bar and hostel feel totally separate. 10-bed dorm has no natural light and feels gloomy, rooftop terrace is closed 10pm-7am so socialising is non-existent (apart from two sofas in a corridor), jacuzzi hasn't been used in months. 20% discount at the bar does not apply to beer, free breakfast was poor compared to other hostels. Good location, clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • diegomembrillo4834
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.9

nice place in sp, not social time and no internet computers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.0

Great location, only stayed one night in the private double. Extremely clean but the room had no windows which was awkward. Nice roof top patio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.7

I liked this hostel. It was clean, great location and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliagee
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.9

Very clean, nice and new facilities. Great location, close to lots of restaurants. Only stayed for one night so not too sure about the social vibe. Only thing is the hostel bar was mostly full of locals having dinner so not necessarily the best place to meet people you're staying with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful. Allowed me to go straight to my bed at 8am after a horrible bus trip. Instant 10/10. Everything else was fantastic. Staff very helpful. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.