Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Begovic Boarding House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2017
6.6

the staff people is lovely they treat you nicely and gives you lots of info about Dubrovnik. The location is a bit uphill but in a very quite area. Beds are comfy but clearness is not the best point. Toilet is never fully clean. 've found wc dirty few times. Towels are very old and price is quite high to procede with some newer ones

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Isabel! So sad to hear that from you about cleanless.As you stay just one night in 4 bed mixed dorm room with 3 other people. We can't clean bathroom every 15 min,you should spoke about that with your room mates. Cleanless is our priority. Also our towels are not old as you said. Anyway we wish you good luck. Cheers Family Begović

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

Travelling with a friend and our time at Begovic Boarding House was beyond lovely! Amazing friendly and helpful staff who make sure you have everything you need. Very accommodating and created a great atmosphere. The location is perfect with beautiful views. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. I could not recommend this place enough. Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
9.1

It is a pleasant experience. It's comfy and honey. Bega's whole family is warm and welcoming. They provide good information for travelers to quickly get acquainted to the new environment. Amanda and the cleaning lady are doing thorough cleaning daily. The location is perfect for people who are not ready to trek all the way up hills. Definitely recommend to travelers who wants to see and experience the world outside the dull hotel scene.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alannafraser24867
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place! Very close to the beach and restaurants, 5 min walk from bus stop that goes straight into old town. Run by a very nice family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel, mainly couples and families there so was a quiet and relaxed environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Considering the other options for staying in Dubrovnik, this is definitely a good hostel with helpful owners. Quiet and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
7.1

It was nice to have our own room but the wifi didn't work properly and it was a hassle getting it fixed (multiple times). I didn't have data so I was really relying on a strong wifi signal. The free laundry was a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • damienking966154
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.3

Hostel owner was really helpfully and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Overall very nice, would stay again. Room is air conditioned with basic setup but just what you need. Laundry provided last minute which was very nice. Owners very helpful and lovely. A relatively short walk up the hill from the bus stop to find it. Nice location with surrounding beaches, shops and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
7.4

The room was very good. But please put a sign in the kitchen letting the guests know what time it closes! By the way people it's at 23h.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×