Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Begovic Boarding House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Begovic Boarding House Located at Primorska 17, , Dubrovnik.
Begovic Boarding House
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Primorska 17
90% 356
42.6572232 18.0732714
Begovic Boarding House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent location very friendly host, very clean, peaceful, beautiful view from balcony overlooking country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

A little bit out of the way but friendly helpful staff, very nice dorms and pretty cheap for Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

The family is quite lovely and try to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The beach is really close, and it's an easy bus ride into old town. Definitely not a party hostel, so if that's your thing look elsewhere. Lovely terrace outside rooms. The kitchen isn't open throughout the night, and there are a great deal of stairs to get to the hostel, so just be aware when you are booking. Otherwise, nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was super clean, the beds were very comfortable and the owners were incredibly kind and caring. Don't worry about the steps other people are talking about, a few steps won't do you any harm! The owner even gave us fresh grapes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a great stay here would highly recommend. Nice rooms and beautiful location. The family were just lovely and really made our stay! They made a real effort to help us have the best stay and reallt made out trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

The owners of hostel were amazing! The hostel was very clean and kitchen was good. My door only had one key, but it was ok since there were always somebody around. They showed me everything on a map (where to go, which bus to take, where to eat etc.). They even offered me a ride to the international bus sation! Only bad thing about the hostel are the stairs you have to walk to get there, but it is dubrovnik so there is nothing you can do about it. Would recommed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
5.7

I'm afraid that I did not enjoy my stay in Begovic. The hostel was not cheap and yet the facilities were very basic. I was put in a cramped four-bed dorm - 2 bunk beds with no space to move around. The hostel is a bus ride from the Old Town and didn't have a the vibe I was hoping for as a young, solo traveller. The people were nice (especially the staff) but if you're only in Dubrovnik for a couple of days and want to explore and have fun, I would recommend finding a hostel in the Old Town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

It's not near the old town but you can easily go there by bus within 15 minutes. It is close to a beach and some restaurants and bars area. The bathroom and the room were clean. The 4 bed dorm room is a little bit small for me. But they have lockers to store your backpack, not big enough to store your suit case.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Very friendly host. Amazing location within 7 minutes walk to bus station with routes to Old town and main bus terminal (with shuttle to airport). Walking distance to beach and grocery store. Plus kitchen available to guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a lovely time staying here and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Lapad area of Dubrovnik - it's close to the beach and restaurants and has a lovely terrace with a great view! The family who runs the house were wonderful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.