X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Begovic Boarding House Reviews

Primorska 17, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
310 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Superb hostel with a great balcony and view. The family run hostel is superb and in a great location. We were able to get picked up from the bus station for free which was a great help! The beds are comfy and rooms are very clean. When in Dubrovnik this is the hostel to stay at!


89%

Very comfortable and friendly - homely. The staff support was brilliant! Picked us up from the ferry; full of information. Excellent English spoken here!

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Truly an amazing place to stay! Don't expect luxury but expect a warm welcome and an amazing location. THe terrace in front of the room has a beautiful view of the valley. The owners are really nice and arte always ready to share interesting stories. They also know the cify and the surounding country by heart; what to visit when, where to go etc. This was priceless to us. We had a spacious room with seperate bathroom, AC, fridge and tv. a

  • 3rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location for Lapad and the beaches. The owner was really friendly and really helpful, teaching us all about Dubrovnik and showing us the best places to visit and ways to get around. Thank you.

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My stay here was amazing and the owner is as well, he was so helpful. Perfect location, close to Lapad District and literally steps away from restaurants and shops. There is a bus at bottom of stairs that will take you directly to Old Town Dubrovnik and to the beaches. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. I had best sleep of my entire trip..it was like being at home. There was a/c and actual blankets, not just a sheet on the bed. I will be back for sure and book all of my nights here.

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Only a 2 minute walk to the beach! Not close to Old Town at all. You have to bus there. Very expensive for the location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Laura! Lapad peninsula is biggest part of Dubrovnik located 3 km outside from the Old Town,30 min by walking and 10 min by local bus. Over 25 hotels of 4&5 stars are here,all main beaches, bars and top restaurants. Next time you need to read about location before you book. Our prices are regular and normal. Regards Begović boarding house team

89%

I had a really nice stay here- Bega and his mum were so friendly and helpful and answered my questions happily. Everything was really clean and comfortable. If you're after a place to party this isn't it, but its in a nice location (close to Lapad beach, supermarket, bus to old town (10 mins) and restaurants). Really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to anyone!


86%

We stayed at Begovic Boarding for 2 nights. It definitely was a difficult place to find at first but easy to get to from old town once you knew the bus stop to get off at. I would recommend for anyone that wants a relaxing time away from the old town craziness

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Amazing staff, super super friendly and really go out of their way to help you, show you some hidden gems around Dubrovnik and make you feel like family


100%

Great hostel and amazing staff! No complaints at all!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Badema was always pleasant to deal with and her son had good English, nice run down of the town and a map provided. Nice outdoor common area under with a view, will stay again


89%

Loved our stay at begović boarding house and would definitely stay there again if we're ever in Dubrovnik. Thanks Bega!


97%

Really friendly clean hostel, walking distance from waterfront and main bars and resturants. Bus to old town takes 10minutes and costs c.£1.50. Hostel owner really helpful and gave fantastic tips and advice. Lots o steps in the city so pack light and take a bag pack(not suitcase- same anywhere in Croatia!) Would recommend to anyone- brilliant hostel.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great family run place. They told me the things to see and how to get around town. There's a kitchen you can use, and everything is very very clean. Friendly and fun!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you ! Hope to see you soon again. Good luck! Kind regards Family Begović

83%

Great and clean hostel Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. A bit off from the old town though, but quite easy to get there by bus and close to a rock beach and some restaurants. There is a nice terrace but no real common areas.


100%

We really enjoyed our stay at the Begovic Boarding Hostel. The location is not in old town (which is nice and quiet), you need to take a 12kuna city bus (5-10min), or a 30min walk. The staff was OUTSTANDING, told us everything we needed toknow, and more. Very clean as well. I highly recommend staying with Bega!

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you and hope to see you soon again here. Good luck! Family Begović

97%

Begovich Boarding house is in the pleasant district of Lapad which is only a short bus ride from the old city but lovely beaches and restaurants are nearby. It is a tranquil area and Bega and his mother are very kind and helpful. Bega even met us from our ferry at no extra cost and made sure we knew our way around. His advice was invaluable


86%

Lovely! Issues with stove and shower leaked these not major problems, and were over shadowed by how charming Bega and Mr and Mrs Bedema were! It our first time in Croatia and abroad and we wouldn't have survived without them!


91%

The family running the hostel are super nice and helpful. They come pick you up for free at the station which is really nice. I would definitely stay there again. Its really close to the beach. The view is wonderful. Keep in mind you are up the hill so its quite a walk up the stairs. Its really easy to move around. Take the boat excursion they offer, its certainly the best!! You have a fridge available


100%

Amazing place to stay. Everything was perfect. Go to the Begovic Boarding House you won't regret it, I tell ya !


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(240 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback