Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Begovic Boarding House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Begovic Boarding House Located at Primorska 17, , Dubrovnik.
Begovic Boarding House
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Primorska 17
90% 343
42.6572232 18.0732714
Begovic Boarding House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a lovely time staying here and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Lapad area of Dubrovnik - it's close to the beach and restaurants and has a lovely terrace with a great view! The family who runs the house were wonderful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

The host was very nice, accommodating and has a great sense of humour. He even offered to pick me up and drop me off at the main bus terminal (and accessible via Whatsapp!) Everything was very clean. The only issues were that the air conditioning was broken so it was balmy and difficult to sleep at night, and the shower drain sometimes has a pungent odour. The atmosphere is friendly and homey - guests hang out in the wonderful garden terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Location was very good. A lot of food options around. Beaches were just a walk away. No 6 bus goes straight to Old Town where everything is. Bega the owner was absolutely amazing. Would go out of his way to help you. He explains everything that you need to know as soon as you get there. Beds were comfortable. Rooms air conditioned, there were lockers. There's a kitchen to cook. Bathroom is shared but kept cleaned at all times. Stayed for 2 nights and was sad to leave. Great place overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing customer service! Very informative and suggestive. The restaurant mamma mia definitely was a good choice! My only problem would be the lack of powerpoints per bed, the flooding in the showers and printing services. But apart from that, it was probably one of the best hostels i've stayed at and definitely worth the price you pay for. I would recommend this to everyone! Even though there weren't an occupied common room, the owners helped you meet others who stayed at the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent location, lovely people, gave an excellent orientation to Dubrovnik and advise for optimising our stay. Brought in our washing when it rained and rewashed a stained shirt. Would highly recommend the location and premises.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Owner of hostel and his mother was really welcoming and helpful. Hostel was really clean. Great views from the balcony. Really good kitchen facilities. Great bathroom facilities for a 4 bed room. Short bus ride to old town, wouldn't recommend walking there as its a bit too far. Lapad plaza and beach was a 15 minute walk away, great for cafes and swimming/sunbaking off the rocks. Wasn't a party hostel but was a nice break from other hostels we stayed in. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great value for money and there is no better place to stay for a comfortable trip to Dubrovnik! Very near Lapad beach and to everything that you need! Bega and family are very hospitable, they take care of everything for you really well! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Bega was very friendly and picked me up from the bus station. Clean and comfortable hostel. Good kitchen facilities and lovely veranda. Lapad is a good area with easy bus connections. Not much of an atmosphere in the hostel but perfect just for a stay over

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a great stay here and decided to extend it. The family who run it are lovely. The kitchen area is quite basic but it makes up for it with a lovely terrace that you can sit on in the evening. The stairs up to the house were an absolute killer but good for my fitness so can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Dubrovnik is an expensive city, and so I can't really complain about the price point, but this place is sweet. It's a little ways outside the center, and up a fairly steep hill, but you can get into town quite easily by bus, and the main promenade nearby is really nice in the evenings. Bega is also an awesome dude who tries his best to make sure you have a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.