Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Begovic Boarding House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Begovic Boarding House Located at Primorska 17, , Dubrovnik.
Begovic Boarding House
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Primorska 17
93% 330
42.6572232 18.0732714
Begovic Boarding House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Great value for money and there is no better place to stay for a comfortable trip to Dubrovnik! Very near Lapad beach and to everything that you need! Bega and family are very hospitable, they take care of everything for you really well! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Bega was very friendly and picked me up from the bus station. Clean and comfortable hostel. Good kitchen facilities and lovely veranda. Lapad is a good area with easy bus connections. Not much of an atmosphere in the hostel but perfect just for a stay over

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a great stay here and decided to extend it. The family who run it are lovely. The kitchen area is quite basic but it makes up for it with a lovely terrace that you can sit on in the evening. The stairs up to the house were an absolute killer but good for my fitness so can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Dubrovnik is an expensive city, and so I can't really complain about the price point, but this place is sweet. It's a little ways outside the center, and up a fairly steep hill, but you can get into town quite easily by bus, and the main promenade nearby is really nice in the evenings. Bega is also an awesome dude who tries his best to make sure you have a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ethanburgesshunt
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything about Begovic Boarding House was awesome! When we arrived we were greeted by Bega's mother who sat us down and got us a cold drink which was nice. Bega came along and showed us a map and spoke at length about places to see, eat, beaches to check out, where to get the bus; it was super helpful for our time in Dubrovnik. The place itself was cleaned regularly, in a great area with a beach 5 minutes walk away just out of the old town. Bega was the best host I've had anywhere yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

As the description says, this hostel is not located in the old town (this is a good thing, trust me - super touristy and crazy expensive) but the bus system is super easy. There is a cute promenade right by the hostel. The place itself is the family's home. They are super warm and welcoming. The mother was very sweet and offered me juice on arrival. Because it is a small place don't expect a party atmosphere or the chance to meet many travelers, but it is an effective place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Highly recommend - great stay, great place, great family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely place, very good location (2 min walk from the bus stop that gets you to the old town in 10-15 min). The terrace has also an amazing view! Facilities include all you need (full kitchen, common area, private bathroom, etc.). Also very clean. But most of all, the owners are simply amazing! They will give you excellent recommendations and ensure you have everything you need! I definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nekotulski
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Such an amazing stay! Bega and his family were so great and I had such a wonderful time. I definetly would recommend this to everyone, would definetly come back too!! It's a great place and the price is great!! Thanks again Bega!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

Good location. Peaceful with lovely terrace. The family that runs hostel are helpful with information of things to do and cheapest, easiest way to do them. Laundry service was excellent. Can't say enough about my enjoyable stay. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.