Hostelworld.com

Beijing Downtown Backpackers

  • No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Beijing Downtown Backpackers Located at No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Beijing Downtown Backpackers
China
Beijing 100009 No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District
90% 1534
39.9374315 116.4030325
Beijing Downtown Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
10.0

This is a great place. It has a very convenient location and the staff is super friendly. I check in the hostel at 2.30 am. They were very helpful even at that time. I did their 3 hour Great Wall tour - which is highly recommended. I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

We loved this hostel, it's in a fabulous Hutong area with plenty of interesting places to walk, see and eat, and is just 5 minutes from the nearest metro station. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and well-equipped. The Great Wall Tour they organise is FANTASTIC, best day trip ever - there was practically no one else on the wall. A must do! The included breakfast was a little dismal, but that's the only negative. GREAT hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.9

Great location! Great hostel - free breakfast everyday and great staff to help and organise tours. Clean rooms and fun vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel in an excellent location - an old traditional alleyway with boutique shops and steeped in history!! Also easily to access the forbidden city and the Great Wall!! ( we took the public bus to a more secluded part of the wall - much cheaper than a tour!) - downside : no keys for the dorm rooms so door always unlocked ... But they had lockers big enough for your back pack so doesn't really matter!! Free breakfast is amazing ( egg, sausage, toast and melon!!!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

I had a really good time, the location is perfect, the alley is full of shops and people walking around, very close to the subway station. I do really recommend doing the Great Wall Tour with them, was a really fun day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Located on a great street and just a few minutes walk from a train station. Staff was great, and there is a great roof top area! I was definitely pleased with me stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandria_27uk7711
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Easily redeemed itself from the booking blunder. Downtown backpackers is perhaps the best backpackers in Beijing. And certainly one if the best I've stayed in. It's located in Hutong, which itself is a great place to visit and is central to several places of interest. DB is a main meeting/pick up point for tours. A hub. The amenities: Not too shabby. Well spaced bunk beds, all with their own socket and mini shelf, curtains for privacy, AC., on suite bathrooms. Free WiFi and breakfast. Yesss!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a good location, helpful and friendly staff, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mhullalaska7943
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent facility Torrey everyone's needs and interests. Staff is beyond helpful --they really take care of people. And the people who gather there bece one of the highlights of the Neijing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.