Hostelworld.com

Beijing Downtown Backpackers

  • No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Beijing Downtown Backpackers Located at No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Beijing Downtown Backpackers
China
Beijing 100009 No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District
90% 1560
39.9374315 116.4030325
Beijing Downtown Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel at a great location. Stuff is very helpful and helps you to book tours to the Great Wall. Roof terrace is amazing :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. The hostel offered bottled water for purchase (inexpensive) right at the front desk. They also offered several tour packages - we booked an outing to the Mutianyu Great Wall and were very happy with it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

My girlfriend and I had a great stay - the location is very exciting and the room was spacious and clean. The hostel also offered an excellent 6k hike of the Great Wall which was the highlight of our stay in China! Recommend very highly as there may not be a better place to stay in Beijing for such a cheap price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

The location is fantastic! The subway is just down the street so there is easy access to all the sights of Beijing. We stayed in a private double room and it was like a hotel. The mattress was so comfortable and it was very clean. Breakfast is available next door. It was a repetitive, but we stayed for a week so that is to be expected. Staff were really friendly. One guy was a bit grumpy but we got a smile out of him in the end. If I'm in Beijing, I'll stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

My stay with beijing downtown backpackers was great. Staffs are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean with private bathroom attached. Value for money and basic breakfast included which is nice. Good location in nanluoguxiang, convenient to access to many attractions in beijing. I really enjoy my stay and definitely will choose this hostel again if come back, without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed here for one night during a long layover in Beijing. It was easy to find and it was situated on a fun hutong reasonably close to a subway station. The free breakfast next door was quite decent, the room was clean, and the staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pattyjbruns4379
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

Great location, great staff! No real places to hang out and meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2016
8.9

Excelent hostel, had a fantastic stay and would visit again. The location is spot on, walking distance to a lot of the major sights, right near a subway station and on the same street as loads of excellent street food vendors. Possible improvements: make the fridge selling drinks cooler, use keys for the dorms, and add a light to the roof top terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

This is a great place. It has a very convenient location and the staff is super friendly. I check in the hostel at 2.30 am. They were very helpful even at that time. I did their 3 hour Great Wall tour - which is highly recommended. I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

We loved this hostel, it's in a fabulous Hutong area with plenty of interesting places to walk, see and eat, and is just 5 minutes from the nearest metro station. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and well-equipped. The Great Wall Tour they organise is FANTASTIC, best day trip ever - there was practically no one else on the wall. A must do! The included breakfast was a little dismal, but that's the only negative. GREAT hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.