Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beijing Downtown Backpackers

  • No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this place! Room was one of the best I've had at a hostel in Asia. Great location in a neat alley. Staff was helpful and went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. Breakfast at the restaurant next door (included) was also very good. Highly recommend and I'll be back if I'm ever in Beijing again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.7

A great place to stay and the banING of cars in the Houtong was pleasent change...would stay there again.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Happy Hu tong!!! This was a delightful place to stay and the hu tong offered an incredible over view of a sector of Beijing's population. Ideally located with subway situated within walking distance. Obvious and ample security. The staff were always helpful, English being spoken by some members. Although we ate at the nearby food hall ( thank you to the Beijing pancake stall) a new kitchen with all facilities was on the premises. Our room was clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morg19875889
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
8.9

Nice Location. helpful staff and nice clean hostel. Will stay again next time I'm in Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.9

Great stay, spacious rooms, great location and really helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Honestly had the best time staying here. I stayed for two weeks in BJ and I was initially in the 4 bed dorm, but moved to the 6 bed on the second floor (just as good, brighter and cheaper!). Staff were excellent and the location is pretty decent too. Renting a bike and getting around was super easy so I'd recommend that. Check out my blog: rossocjennings.com for some more tips as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
8.9

I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

Such an awesome location! We loved staying here. The staff was super helpful and they have some awesome tours to book. Would def stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

I love it the moment I step in inside the hostel. I arrived very late, booked for 2 nights and loved every minute of it. Inwould definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Hostel was nice. It's close to subway station. Staff is helpful. And they speak English well. In the bathroom, there is no soap. It's inconvenient. I hope that soap will be placed in the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.