Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beijing Downtown Backpackers

  • No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Beijing Downtown Backpackers Located at No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Beijing Downtown Backpackers
China
Beijing 100009 No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District
89% 1625
39.9374315 116.4030325
Beijing Downtown Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing location and super nice staff! Cool that they give free breakfast every morning! Only one small minus - there are no towels, not comfortable if you are traveling and stay there one two days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Staff were incredibly knowledgeable about local places to eat which was a great help when we don't speak mandarin. The hostel was clean and had lockers for bags. Added bonus of privacy curtains round bunk was really nice. The breakfast is filling and the location was fab. Not such a great atmosphere for partying when we were there but great for a good nights sleep. We did the Great Wall tour through the hostel which was very well run.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, right in the middle of downtown. 40-50 minutes walk from The Forbidden City. Has a great range of tours. I did the 6km Wall tour and it was incredible. I would recommend everyone this tour, there was no hassle, small amount of tourists and a great vibe from the whole group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daniellestdennis
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Clean hostel, perfect location. The Great Wall hike booked through the hostel was awesome! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, awesome street, busy most of the time, mainly due to all the places to eat, drink, chill and listen to live music. Couldn't think of a better location and to stay. Staff spoke English well, we're helpful and happy to answer any questions and find out if they didn't know. Will stay here again when in Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, great staff and great facilities. Loved the gym equipment upstairs. It's a killer walking down that Hutong because of the people traffic but the location is really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

It is a great hostel that the staff are helpful the location is pretty nice .Locate just in the alley I had a nice experience here also meet kind travelers ,and highly recommend people who tend to choose budget travel to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was a joy to stay at. The location was very good for everything - food, fruit stands, supermarkets, shops were all within walking distance. It was a very busy crowded street however. Tourist attractions like the forbidden city were only one bus ride away. The staff at the desk were so extremely helpful for everything! We definitely needed them because we couldn't google anything. They were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.