Hostelworld.com

Beijing Downtown Backpackers

  • No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Beijing Downtown Backpackers Located at No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Beijing Downtown Backpackers
China
Beijing 100009 No. 85, Nanluogu Alley, Dongcheng District
89% 1519
39.9374315 116.4030325
Beijing Downtown Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Located on a great street and just a few minutes walk from a train station. Staff was great, and there is a great roof top area! I was definitely pleased with me stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mhullalaska7943
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent facility Torrey everyone's needs and interests. Staff is beyond helpful --they really take care of people. And the people who gather there bece one of the highlights of the Neijing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay! Terrific location right in the middle of the colourful bustling hutongs and extremely helpful staff. The Jingshanlkng Great Wall trip was my highlight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

perfect location, directly at the subway station, really big rooms, nice bathrooms. Best hostel at beijing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

We love this place! Amazing location, staff, excursions!! You can't beat the price given the above.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.6

The stay is fabulous and the location is strategic. Overall the staffs are responsive and helpful and I am impressed with their service level. The hostel is less than 7 minutes walk to the train station and along the street is full of restaurants and pubs. Surprisingly, the atmosphere in the hostel is really quiet and definitely we can have a good rest despite outside is very happening. I will definitely stay back the same place again with no second doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacki_files_237315
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a fabulous location, near the heart of the city. Rooms were very simple but clean, staff were very kind and helpful. Great value for the money! Free breakfast at the restaurant next door was a bonus, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolineegdal
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel at a great location. Would definitly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

I love this hostel. First, the location is unbeatable. Step outside and you're right in the middle of Nanluoguxiang alley, a busy street with lots of street food and shops. Secondly, the dorm I stayed in has curtains for extra privacy, individual lamps and plugs. The communal shower has shampoo and body soap. It's the little things that matter, and this hostel takes care of that. The only issue I have was that the wifi wasn't really working in the room I stayed in (Room 101).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.