Hostelworld.com

Beijing Fly by Knight Courtyard

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Beijing Fly by Knight Courtyard Located at No.6 DengCao Hutong, DongCheng District, Beijing.
Beijing Fly by Knight Courtyard
China
Beijing No.6 DengCao Hutong, DongCheng District
95% 743
39.9217092 116.4220628
Beijing Fly by Knight Courtyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff were fantastic, even willing to translate conversations for me over the phone as I traveled throughout Beijing. Hostel itself and facilities were very new and very clean, including a recent renovation and restoration keeping the hostel looking very traditional but with very modern and comfortable rooms. Exactly as it looks in the pictures. Would 100% return or recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

Nothing short of AMAZING! Staff generously waited up for us after a delayed flight and quickly checked us into our rooms after our long journey. There were 5 of us traveling together so we got the 6 bed room with ensuite bath, which was nice, spacious and clean. The courtyard is beautiful. Outdoor and indoor eating areas, kitchen for cooking, common reading area, and book exchange. Great overall experience. I would definitely return for the mix for traditional and modern accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

It's a very lovely and luxury place, situated inside a real Hutong of Beijing. The room is newly set up and most friendly English speaking staff in China. Top recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

tl;dr Really wonderful place to stay! Myself and some friends were visiting Beijing from Shanghai for the weekend, and we decided to check out this hostel. We stayed at their one dorm style room and it was great. Solid bathroom, really comfortable beds. The hutong the place is located is a little tricky to navigate, but that is literally the only downside. Everyone who worked there was very cool and nice, the facilities are great, breakfast tasty and even the "mean" dog "Obama" was a cutie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here. short, but really memorable. the staff David speaks perfect English AND French! I've traveled for a month in China and this is the first place that I can speak French (probably because there are a lot of french guests here). the yard provides tables and sitting area, during the night with light breeze, it was the best. one night we opened a few bottles of wine and everyone Enjoyed it. it's a very classy but also very home-style accommodation. rooms are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

the staff are absolutely increditable! i made a mistake on my arrival date and they went out of their way to make a room for me. everything during my stay was more than perfect, the yard is very nice in the morning, with table set up and nice sun-light under the tree, fresh coffee and breakfast. location is very good, and in a nice reserved area of Beijing. my bed was very comforable and soft, clean bathroom and cozy room. I love this place so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed in the deluxe single room, which is a beautiful and well designed loft house, big bathroom and really good shower facility, really good price for the room. It deserves high rating because of the great service, and perfect location in Beijing. I also stayed in their sister hostel in Datong, thanks for everything! I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoy my stay a lot, it's the best hostel in terms of quality and service that I have been to. Not a party place, great sleeping environment and hangout area in the courtyard. Beautiful traditional house with modern bathroom? Perfect match. Will come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic experience! The most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed! There are two beautiful trees in the middle of the yard, very zen feeling. Staff are so helpful, great location in Beijing! Top recommendation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic experience. I really enjoy my short stay (I wish it was longer). the property has been running for a few years but recently re-designed and re-built. it's really well preserved courtyard in Beijing, very authentic and cute. the walking distance is perfect to a subway nearby, and there are lots of food and supermarkets, local markets in the surrounding area. I had some good conversation with other guests here, as well as their staff and manager. the room looks much nicer than the pictur

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.