Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beijing Leo Courtyard

  • Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
5.1

So NOT worth the money. Looks like no one ever maintains the place. Broken doorknobs, no towels, out-of-service kitchen area, stained sheets and mattresses... The staff is polite and helpful but it doesn't make up for the overall shabbiness. The location is sort of alright, however, it's still difficult to get to in the maze of tiny Chinese streets. Conclusion: do not waste your time and money there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
3.4

Avoid, avoid, avoid!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel was clean, comfortable and the AC worked. The staff were helpful but don't speak much English. The was no cold/warm drinking water (only boiling) and there was nowhere to hang out and socialise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
6.0

Cool location, cheap for Beijing. Stayed in 6 bedroom w/ toilet. Door wouldn't close, could see in. Informed staff everyday, each day they are surprised to find the door is broken as if it's the first time they find out and someone came to fix the door. Door was never fixed. Very easy for someone to walk into toilet in error. Me and my friend waited at door the while the other used toilet \ shower. Nice architecture, staff are helpful, gave great directions to MOCA.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jun 2017
4.3

Was unable to experience this hostel as our room had suffered water damage and we had to move elsewhere. A big minus for the hostel for not notifying us in advance. Instead, they took us to another hostel (The Granary) well past 10pm, which had its own problems with damp, mould and unfinished rooms with cocroaches. I would avoid all Leo Hostels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tribleyz1218
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.4

Location is okay, along with the staff and the facilities and the dorm rooms... honestly there was dust everywhere and I didn't like the bathrooms with nothing but a wall divider... however the place was cheap and I only stayed there a night. I did meet some cool Swedish dudes and a young guy from New York City-- we all played uno. Wifi is good, door locks are good, air conditioning works-- it's a nice enough hotel if you just need a cheap place to crash

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
5.1

I have stayed at this property several times in the past for the history and uniqueness of the building and location. The quality was much better the years previously. Since I last visit, 3 years ago, they have either stopped taking care of the property or are possibly (?) under construction, all while charging the full price for rooms. They closed the common area that used to have a restaurant and bar and movie/game space. The bathrooms are in terrible condition and the value is just not there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
5.4

Honestly, I just wasn't feeling this hostel. If you're a solo traveler and aren't Chinese, don't stay here. There's another Leo that's more centrally located that's filled with foreigners. Go there. Plus this place is gloomy and yellow colored and the wall next to my bed was dirty. Overall I was disappointed and would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.4

The hostel is in a great location! It's close to all the sights in town and is located on a really cute street. The staff was great and super helpful! They speak great English. Loved our stay here and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff was helpful and friendly, and seemed to keep an eye on security for the spot. Atmosphere was nice with a beautiful courtyard. Water they mopped with smelled stale (to put it politely...), but that seems to be true of the entire city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.