Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beijing Leo Courtyard

  • Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.7
Beijing Leo Courtyard Located at Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Beijing Leo Courtyard
China
Beijing Beijing 100050 Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District
66% 802
39.8924436 116.3897716
Beijing Leo Courtyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.0

We stayed in a 10bed dorm, it was spacious, with a locker for every bed, shower and toilet. The staff was helpful and the tour to the wall was great! It's a Good 10 min walk from The metro in a nice tipical hutong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Actually the only best thing about the hotel is the atmosphere. The old hutun looks great. Other stuff worth improving...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.3

I found this hostel very difficult to find so I would suggest having the address written in Chinese beforehand. Upon arrival the staff were very hesitant and unfriendly and nobody really speaks much English. The beds were comfortable and clean and hot water was good. The location is excellent as its within walking distance to Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Overall the hostel was fine given the cheap price just a little weird. No atmosphere so if you're a solo traveller, could be hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.0

Leo courtyard (sister of leo hostel) was the one I stayed at. The place a little far from big intersections, if you were to cab, you'd still have to walk ~10 mins to get to the hostel, since it was located in "Hu Tongs", and no cab wants to drive into "Hu Tong". It is about ~20 min walk to Tiananmen square. cleanness-wise.. i was very disappointed. We were placed into a room full of cockroaches, apparently the staff knew about it but placed us there anyways. They switched our room afte

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
29th Jul 2016
3.1

Do not stay in this hostel. Only 1 English speaking staff who barely can communicate. The room was stinking and walls peeling off, ensuite was disgusting. I was told I couldn't have toilet paper and was to only use the common toilet downstairs which were also dirty. I paid for a dorm with an ensuite which I couldn't use and that's ridiculous. Staff just ignored me and disregarded my complaint when I asked why couldn't I use that one. Most travelers spoke Chinese too and not social at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ingetjexxx8345
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

Hostel is located right in à hutong, so not one of the best neighboorhouds but it shows the real Beijing. Walking distance to Tianenmensquare, which was a plus The tour to the great Wall was super, small group and a very calm part of the Wall ( really, no other tourists) Room and bathroom were not that clean, no atmospere in the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
4.9

Really overrated in many aspects. Location, even though is in a central zone of the city, is in a really dark alley deep into a residential zone. Worst atmosphere ever, building is really old and dark, there is no place to gather . Good price but you'll fell really uncomfortable with many aspects.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.3

I stayed there one night. Bed was halfway between hard and comfortable, but I was used to sleeping on a bed that's even harder, so it was nice. It's located in a slightly sketchy alley, but has nice access to shops and Tian'anmen Square. I didn't use the shower, so be wary of my review of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

Location is really great but the rooms....we had to ask to change room three times before getting an acceptable one. Very humid, bathroom very basic, dirty even, insects.. Too bad because otherwise it would be a nice place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Danielmullins91
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Great place. Hard to find, but great great location. For what you expect it's above average in China. Good beds, air con, they have a toilet everyone can use. So I'd stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.