Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beijing Leo Courtyard

  • Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.9
Beijing Leo Courtyard Located at Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Beijing Leo Courtyard
China
Beijing Beijing 100050 Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District
68% 797
39.8924436 116.3897716
Beijing Leo Courtyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.0

Leo courtyard (sister of leo hostel) was the one I stayed at. The place a little far from big intersections, if you were to cab, you'd still have to walk ~10 mins to get to the hostel, since it was located in "Hu Tongs", and no cab wants to drive into "Hu Tong". It is about ~20 min walk to Tiananmen square. cleanness-wise.. i was very disappointed. We were placed into a room full of cockroaches, apparently the staff knew about it but placed us there anyways. They switched our room afte

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
29th Jul 2016
3.1

Do not stay in this hostel. Only 1 English speaking staff who barely can communicate. The room was stinking and walls peeling off, ensuite was disgusting. I was told I couldn't have toilet paper and was to only use the common toilet downstairs which were also dirty. I paid for a dorm with an ensuite which I couldn't use and that's ridiculous. Staff just ignored me and disregarded my complaint when I asked why couldn't I use that one. Most travelers spoke Chinese too and not social at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ingetjexxx8345
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

Hostel is located right in à hutong, so not one of the best neighboorhouds but it shows the real Beijing. Walking distance to Tianenmensquare, which was a plus The tour to the great Wall was super, small group and a very calm part of the Wall ( really, no other tourists) Room and bathroom were not that clean, no atmospere in the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
4.9

Really overrated in many aspects. Location, even though is in a central zone of the city, is in a really dark alley deep into a residential zone. Worst atmosphere ever, building is really old and dark, there is no place to gather . Good price but you'll fell really uncomfortable with many aspects.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.3

I stayed there one night. Bed was halfway between hard and comfortable, but I was used to sleeping on a bed that's even harder, so it was nice. It's located in a slightly sketchy alley, but has nice access to shops and Tian'anmen Square. I didn't use the shower, so be wary of my review of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

Location is really great but the rooms....we had to ask to change room three times before getting an acceptable one. Very humid, bathroom very basic, dirty even, insects.. Too bad because otherwise it would be a nice place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Danielmullins91
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Great place. Hard to find, but great great location. For what you expect it's above average in China. Good beds, air con, they have a toilet everyone can use. So I'd stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

The room was nice, except the shower in our ensuite sprayed onto the toilet and then flooded the bathroom so we still had to use the communal showers. When the AC broke they fixed it on the day which was really helpful. We were disappointed when we visited the one around the corner under the same company name. That one had a great atmosphere, with loads of friendly people, while the one we stayed in had no atmosphere and the bar remained closed for our entire stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

The location is great - loads of lovely streets and places to eat right outside, and not too expensive. The courtyard is quite atmospheric and has a fish pond which is fun; the rooms are pretty basic and there were a few problems with the padlocks for the doors and lockers getting mixed up, but pretty decent value. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
5.4

I love the cordialness of the staffs at this hostel. They were polite kind and helpful in anyway. Even if there were some issue related to wifi but the staff did a pretty great job to have the wifi fixed. The cleanliness of room is fair for me. I would have to have had a bathroom with dry floor as it looks more hygienic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.