Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Beijing Leo Courtyard

  • Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.5
Beijing Leo Courtyard Located at Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Beijing Leo Courtyard
China
Beijing Beijing 100050 Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District
73% 790
39.8924436 116.3897716
Beijing Leo Courtyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ingetjexxx8345
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

Hostel is located right in à hutong, so not one of the best neighboorhouds but it shows the real Beijing. Walking distance to Tianenmensquare, which was a plus The tour to the great Wall was super, small group and a very calm part of the Wall ( really, no other tourists) Room and bathroom were not that clean, no atmospere in the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
4.9

Really overrated in many aspects. Location, even though is in a central zone of the city, is in a really dark alley deep into a residential zone. Worst atmosphere ever, building is really old and dark, there is no place to gather . Good price but you'll fell really uncomfortable with many aspects.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.3

I stayed there one night. Bed was halfway between hard and comfortable, but I was used to sleeping on a bed that's even harder, so it was nice. It's located in a slightly sketchy alley, but has nice access to shops and Tian'anmen Square. I didn't use the shower, so be wary of my review of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

Location is really great but the rooms....we had to ask to change room three times before getting an acceptable one. Very humid, bathroom very basic, dirty even, insects.. Too bad because otherwise it would be a nice place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

The room was nice, except the shower in our ensuite sprayed onto the toilet and then flooded the bathroom so we still had to use the communal showers. When the AC broke they fixed it on the day which was really helpful. We were disappointed when we visited the one around the corner under the same company name. That one had a great atmosphere, with loads of friendly people, while the one we stayed in had no atmosphere and the bar remained closed for our entire stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.0

The location is great - loads of lovely streets and places to eat right outside, and not too expensive. The courtyard is quite atmospheric and has a fish pond which is fun; the rooms are pretty basic and there were a few problems with the padlocks for the doors and lockers getting mixed up, but pretty decent value. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
5.4

I love the cordialness of the staffs at this hostel. They were polite kind and helpful in anyway. Even if there were some issue related to wifi but the staff did a pretty great job to have the wifi fixed. The cleanliness of room is fair for me. I would have to have had a bathroom with dry floor as it looks more hygienic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.3

I have stayed at this hostel 3 times now. The staff is easy to work with and check-in/check-out was done efficiently (keep your receipt). There are storage lockers and you can keep luggage at the front desk. The hostel entrance is located in a sketchy alley and is a little hard to get to, but the hostel is only a 3 minute walk from a fun, busy street (awesome nightlife). Bed linens are clean, bathrooms are questionable but working, drinking water is available in lobby. Overall: a quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.3

There were so many restaurants, shopping areas, and landmarks within walking distance of this hostel. The location was definitely the biggest benefit of staying here. The hostel itself is very quaint and the staff is friendly and helpful. The walls are a bit thin so if other guests are noisy it can be quite bothersome. Also, the lock on the door was just a padlock on a flimsy bracket. But nothing was stolen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
6.3

The service at the hostel was great, however the location was under heavy construction which we were not informed of and the rooms themselves were very run down. Our bathroom roof leaked quite heavily when the above bathroom's shower was on. The staff were helpful and the environment was great for younger travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.