Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beijing Leo Courtyard

  • Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 5.0
Beijing Leo Courtyard Located at Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Beijing Leo Courtyard
China
Beijing Beijing 100050 Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District
60% 809
39.8924436 116.3897716
Beijing Leo Courtyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Nov 2016
3.7

I don't recommend this hostel. Bad smell (smells garbage), awful toilets (squat toilet, no door between the three toilets), the door of our dorm didn't lock. The hostel really need to be updated. It's the worst hostel that I have stayed in my one month trip to China.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

Great hostel in terms of price and location, and a big plus for its location close to the partner hostel Leo Hostel! I would recommend everyone to hang out in the common room of Leo Hostel, as there is no such room to hang out and meet friends in the Leo Courtyard Hostel. The bathroom was a bit dirty, but to be honest for the price it really did not matter that much. Also, I give another plus for the incredibly beautiful looks of the courtyard of this hostel, it is really worth seeing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
7.4

It was clean and the staff was friendly. Major drawback was the lack of heat in November. If staying during warmer months it would be great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.4

Basic but comfortable 10 bed dorm, clean beds and bathrooms. Like most Chinese hostels it was majority Chinese people, and there was no common area so not great for solo travellers. But a better price than others in Beijing. Little lane in the Hutong is nice and lots of restaurants, and street food in the morning, but quite a way from the main parts of the city so not super convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.3

Good location and central. Security on the rooms wasn't great, but they provided you with a padlock for your locker

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.0

We stayed in a 10bed dorm, it was spacious, with a locker for every bed, shower and toilet. The staff was helpful and the tour to the wall was great! It's a Good 10 min walk from The metro in a nice tipical hutong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Actually the only best thing about the hotel is the atmosphere. The old hutun looks great. Other stuff worth improving...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.3

I found this hostel very difficult to find so I would suggest having the address written in Chinese beforehand. Upon arrival the staff were very hesitant and unfriendly and nobody really speaks much English. The beds were comfortable and clean and hot water was good. The location is excellent as its within walking distance to Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. Overall the hostel was fine given the cheap price just a little weird. No atmosphere so if you're a solo traveller, could be hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.0

Leo courtyard (sister of leo hostel) was the one I stayed at. The place a little far from big intersections, if you were to cab, you'd still have to walk ~10 mins to get to the hostel, since it was located in "Hu Tongs", and no cab wants to drive into "Hu Tong". It is about ~20 min walk to Tiananmen square. cleanness-wise.. i was very disappointed. We were placed into a room full of cockroaches, apparently the staff knew about it but placed us there anyways. They switched our room afte

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
29th Jul 2016
3.1

Do not stay in this hostel. Only 1 English speaking staff who barely can communicate. The room was stinking and walls peeling off, ensuite was disgusting. I was told I couldn't have toilet paper and was to only use the common toilet downstairs which were also dirty. I paid for a dorm with an ensuite which I couldn't use and that's ridiculous. Staff just ignored me and disregarded my complaint when I asked why couldn't I use that one. Most travelers spoke Chinese too and not social at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.