X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Beijing Leo Courtyard Reviews

Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
625 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

An incredible Hostel, especially for the price. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel was nice and cosy, but the street indications were very bad. It wasn't so easy to get there. But the staff was nice enough to come and pick us up since we got lost. Thus, please review your indications to get to the hostel, because all in all the experience there was nice.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The shower broke for 4 days during two weeks stay but the staff did their best to fix it. In the center of Beijing, excellent location

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent stay. We were a group of 18 and the staff were lovely to all of us. They were very accommodating and the quality of service was exemplary. The location is in the heart of Beijing, only a 10 minute walk from Tiananmen Square and tonnes of bustling Beijing life. Highly recommended.


60%

The hostel is a little bit hidden in a very small road, it would be nice to get more detailed instructions on how to get there. The Atmosphere was a bit silent, you don't meet a lot of people.. the bar is quite empty most of the times

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

1. It is not true that they do not accept chinese citizens. It was crowdy of Chinese... 2. 3 toilet in the first floor for all the people. One was broken during all my stay. 3. Staff no nice. 4. A/C just for cooling not to warm

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Just one big problem for the room I booked : CLEANLINESS, toilet very dirty as well as the floor, holes in the wall...

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Terrific atmosphere, especially the old courtyard. Great place to read a book or do email. Very nice and helpful staff. I've stayed there for years--- try to get one of the rooms on the courtyard.


83%

I read some pretty nasty reviews on this place and I still have no idea why! The hostel is fantastically situated near Tiananamen Square and the staff were very helpful in dealing with our problems. Regarding the room, it wasn't the best by any means, shower wasn't great, but for somewhere to put your head down it was perfect. Nice and quiet hostel too to get you away from the hustle and bustle of Beijing!

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel would be better if there wasn't the smell of cat everywhere! The double room was very very standard, not very clean, especially the bathroom . I would only recommend this place to backpackers with very small budgets. Also, the cleaning lady was very annoying, banging at our door at 9 every morning and pushing us to leave at 10 when we had the room until 12pm!!

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel was about a 5 minute walk from the Metro. The staff at the hostel were friendly and helpful with fairly good English. The atmosphere here was good as the staff were friendly and there were a lot of regulars in the bar who always seemed friendly and helpful. The cleaner came in everyday to change our towels and wash the floor in our room. We were a bit disappointed with the 'bar and restaurant' which didn't actually serve food and the prices for drinks were a bit high.


97%

Really nice hostel, with nice staff, perfect location and everything that you are expecting!


80%

we stayed in a private, the room was good. the area is good too even though the street looks a little shady. there are many restaurants and corner stores in the neighborhood just the metro station is not that close. unfortunately there is no real kitchen but on the whole the hostel is pretty good.


69%

If you compare it to a lot of hostels then this hostels cleanliness was average, however, the bathroom was poor. We didn't have hot water for a day but a staff member was very helpful in sorting this out as quickly as possible, which was nice. The position of the hostel was excellent, its about a 5 minute walk away from the forbidden city and Tiananmen Square. The hostel was cheap we stayed in a dorm and if i remember correctly it was about £4 a night so overall was good value for money.


91%

Quiet place in one of the small streets in Beijing. Close to a subway and some of the most visited tourist attractions. I'd stay there again.


1 2 Next » last »
(35 results)


View all Beijing Hostels

Please give us your feedback