X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Belfast International Youth Hostel Reviews

22-32 Donegal Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3834 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Brilliant stay enjoy it.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Está muy bien colocado. La habitación de dos era realmente pequeña. Por lo demás bien. Atmósfera tranquila.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were fabulous, they were very helpful about places to visit, and they made the stay all the more enjoyable...well done, gents! The facilities were basic but clean and functional....more value for money than we had expected. Thanks for looking after us!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an excellent stay in Belfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Security was very good- enclosed car park. Located right in the city centre. Within walking distance to a concert in Boucher Street. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the on-site cafe in morning was delicious. Would recommend to all. :)

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

RAS, bonne auberge.


74%

From previous reviews of this hostel I was skeptical to book with them, but once I saw for myself I was delighted with what I payed for. It seems many people want to pay nothing but get everything. I've definitely payed for more for hostels of a far lower standard in all fields, but this place was comfortable and very helpful with any queries I had. The person at the desk even gave me some of his milk for my tea ^.^ For less than 20 quid this place was more than adequate. :D


63%

Shower equipment was so bad.......


40%

El personal de la recepción presta una atención deficiente, no se esfuerzan en absoluto por ayudarte si tienes alguna duda o consulta que hacer. Las habitaciones son minúsculas, para cuatro personas solo hay dos taquillas y muy pequeñas, la limpieza en los baños, es insistente, por no mencionar la cocina que es un autentico caos de suciedad y desorden. Comparado con otros Hostel del país este es el PEOR en el que me he alojado. Le doy una nota MUY DEFICIENTE.


86%

Wasn't able to connect to wi-fi in the lobby and pity no wi-fi coverage in the rooms, very nosy rooms because of weak windows for both sides of the building (as i stayed in other side of the building before too). Otherwise fine hostel


80%

Le café attenant à l'auberge ouvert le matin est pratique quand on ne veut pas faire de cuisine. Le bureau de la compagnie de bus McComb propose des excursions journalières de qualité (ai testé le tour de la Chaussée des géants qui inclut la côte d'Antrim et plusieurs attractions touristiques sur le chemin).

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel and friendly helpful staff. Yet, it's a shame that the game room is no longer available and that no computers are free to use at the moment.


80%

Très bonne auberge, les chambres doubles sont agréables.


83%

Phil was the greatest--helpful, friendly, efficient. \I like this hostel and \I would return. As a travel blogger, not having wifi in the dorm rooms is a drawback, and some free tea and coffee in the common rooms would be nice. But there are plenty of clean shower rooms and wc's, the place is clean, the laundry facilities are a big help, and all in all a great hostel.


66%

No nice common area. Besides, good value for money.


80%

The staff were excellent and very helpful. The general feeling of the hostel once up in the corridors and the room was that it was run down, but provided exactly what we wanted: a bed to lay our heads on! All in all, a great stay and the hostel provided a welcoming atmosphere even if we felt a bit on edge after coming up from Dublin in the beginning

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Have to go to the ground floor to get the wifi. The kitchen is well-equipped but not smell very good. I stayed at a 22 people dorm, The room is bright and clean. There are three showers, sinks and toilets in the bathroom. However, one of the door of the toilet can't be locked and the water in one sink/shower is not running down properly. The bunk bed is really small and it makes noise every time I turn. No plug by the bed, but there are some in the room. Small locker under the bed.


94%

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It's in a great location, can walk anywhere.


66%

The only problem WIFI

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very loud at nite even with window closed.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

L'emplacement de l'auberge facilite vraiment l'arrivée (1minute de la station de train "Botanic Station"). Bon rapport qualité/prix : petits prix, mais propreté laissant à fortement désirer... La présence d'une cuisine en accès-libre est réellement appréciée ; néanmoins, l'absence d'un petit-déj gratuit est regrettée. La literie est HORRIBLE, sans exagérer : le matelas a un trou en plein milieu, qui vous casse littéralement le dos. Le personnel est sans plus, discret, efficace.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(206 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback