Hostelworld.com

Belford Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Belford Hostel Located at 6/8 Douglas Gardens, , Edinburgh.
Belford Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh EH4 3DA 6/8 Douglas Gardens
78% 3381
55.9508578 -3.2207536
Belford Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
6.9

20 min walk from town center. Wifi only works on common area, which takes from the atmosphere. Staff friendly when on shift. Showers clean, but far away from rooms. Breakfast for 1£ that includes 2 pieces of toast with jam, tea and juice. Kitchen stocked with tools.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

It's a bit chilly but that's good in the summer, bring an extra blanket in the winter since it is in a big old stone building. Very good kitchen facilities, in walking distance from the city centre. Cozy common room with it's own bar. Sound carries alot so anyone being a bit loud or having a "cozy time" in their rooms is gonna wake the nearest neighbors up. Security lockers and helpful personell, would definetely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Loved our stay here, room was clean and had all the treats. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Bit of a walk to town but we didn't mind. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel we have ever visited. Very relaxed and helpfull staff. They have considered everything and the atmosphere is very friendly. The only negative: it is a little far from the center but Edinburgh isn't that big!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Great Place. The cheapest in Edinburgh. Don't expect luxury or many facilities. Great for young travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
6.9

In 4 person room, very small, with no air circulation, got hot at night, not sure how it would be in summer. Kitchen facilities were fine, could store food etc. For price and location, it was fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

It's a good Hostal, but the rooms needs cleainig.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is 10-15 minutes away (by walk) from Princess Street, which seriously cuts down your expenditure on transport. In the four days we stayed there, we used the bus only once to get to Holyroodhouse Park. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. Since we stayed in the private room, we had a wee little TV on the wall opposite our bed - which provided some entertainment whilst relaxing in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Friendly staff and Great location!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.4

Pretty good but it is a good 25 or so minute walk from Edinburgh Waverly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.