X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bell & Hare Hostel Reviews

724-726 High Rd, Tottenham, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
208 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 61%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I really appreciated the place. Bathrooms were clean, free internet and wifi (didn't use the latter though). The girl at the reception was very nice, fun and helpful. The matress wasn't very comfortable but I guess it was good enough. The only problem encountered was that at 10 nobody was at the reception thus postponing my schedule. Aside from that, everything went well.


86%

very nice staff. we like the bell & here and we will come back.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Spent great days here. Nice kitchen to cook and socialize. Maybe a few more chairs would help. Great value for the money!

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

There are rats in the kitchen!!! It is so horrible! The bed is swinging and the bathroom door cannot be opened sometimes. And the room is so small! Wifi connection is poor. The worst, it is far away from the town. I am a girl travelled to London alone, there were a lot of people disturbing me on the street at 10:00p.m. Horrible. Never will I stay here again

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A really good Hostel, with a nordic atmosphere, a great friendly stuff, overall clean. One of the best match value for money you can find in London.


49%

Location was awful it's 20 min walk from the tube stop which stops running at 12:30. We had to take a 40 euro cab from center city one night. Staff wasn't very helpful they put all of us in different rooms. One bathroom for about 25-30 people. Long wait for showers in the morning. Overall the place wasn't that bad but if only there for a weekend trying to sightsee and experience, I wouldn't recommend.


54%

MY GENERAL OPINION ABOUT THE HOSTEL IS GOOD.BUT I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM THE MANAGER OF THE HOSTEL THAT THEY DIDN'T INFORM US THAT NOBADY GONA CHECK US IN IF OUR ARRIVAL TIME GONA BE AFTER 23:00,WITH RESULT THAT THE FIRST NIGHT WE SLEPT ON THE FLOOR OF THE PUB.WE WERE VERY LUCKY THAT ONE OF THE COSTUMERS OF THE HOSTEL OPENED THE DOOR OTHERWISE WILL WE STAYED ON THE ROAD!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, an email was sent to you prior to your arrival to let you know this but unfortunately we did not hear back from you. our deepest apologies regarding this. we hope you enjoyed your trip otherwise.

69%

Good, but atmosphere was poor. There were nice people but very strange people too. This is not a fault of the hostel of course, but I was in another one where the general atmosphere was much nicer, no strange people, almost like a family. It's clean nevertheless and good value for money. Location average, but still feasible (5-10 min bus to Seven Sisters tube station, zone 3). Strange bar downstairs, awful music playing very loud all the time until the bar closing hour (10pm). HOMOSEXUAL WELCOME


83%

Overall nice and bright rooms, clean bedding and comfortable beds. The bathrooms are modern and well maintained. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking. It is far away from the city centre, but bus stop is located just outside the hostel, and nearest tubestation is a 15 min walk down the road.


51%

Hostel itself was okay, only 3 shower/toilets which meant most of the time you had to wait, and even though cleaning was done 3 or so times a day it got messy pretty quick. They have computers you can use freely which is great, but WiFi drops in and out, and other services are expensive (£8 for a load of washing?). Bar downstairs was handy. Staff overall somewhat friendly. ROUGH NEIGHBOURHOOD THOUGH. Is a half hour walk from tube. The hostel itself is.. okay, but wouldn't ever stay again.


63%

The staff we're really nice, and the kitch was great. The pub underneath is packed when there a spurs game on which is cool. However there's no large lockers for bags, the water in the washroom is ridiculously hot and there's no air conditioning.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a great hostel with a great bar with cheap drinks. Nice location with a bus stop right out front that goes all the way to kings cross station. Friendly an helpful staff, would highly recommend for anyone to stay here.


49%

The few bathrooms they have are quite filthy and they staff is hands off as far as the hostel goes. They pretty much keep the bar going downstairs and that's it.


74%

Yes, this hostel is out of town but: -cashpoint around the corner -supermarket nearby. I stayed for 3 nights and drove into town per train (~15min by foot) 1 Station and then with the tube (overall ~45min). With bus (day and night, stops in front of the hostel) it takes about 45min to 1h. I bought a off-peak-ticket for every day (1-6, ~8,90pounds). I can´t support those reviews á la it´s faaar away,... - nowadays you can google everything and just have to know/choose what you want :)

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very clean hostel.but a little far from city of London. When you want to go to city of London (ex, trafalger square,the National gallary ),It takes you about 1hour.


91%

Location is a bit away from what I was interested in, but there's buses and the metro very close by. Facilities were acceptable and the hostel was clean. There wasn't much sociality in spite of the kitchen area using being busy with people, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. The pub downstairs allows for some easy drinks at a slight discount. Staff were helpful and available. Overall, a good value for the price.


60%

Pretty basic place, quite far from the tourist parts of London. Half hour walk to any metro station... Very loud at night, the computers in the hall begged people to sit there and talk loudly until godly hours. There weren't enough showers and toilets for amount of people, so there was constantly a line up. Every shower I had, I had to pull clumps of hair out of the drain so the water could go down. The kitchen was nice enough. Wifi in the room didn't work very well. Wouldn't stay again.


66%

The location was the worst part about this hostel (25mins to downtown London), and the atmosphere was severely lacking as a big downstairs bar remained deserted all day and night. With that said, the hostel was comfy overall and would be good for anyone looking for a quiet place to stay.


94%

Such good value. Would have no worries about staying there in the future if I needed

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

It's a very nice quiet hostel, the staff were great and helpful, and it was clean. Two problems that can't be fixed are: not enough bathroom facilities for the number of guests, and it is close to a main busline but not close to a metro. Plan the commute into your journey and you might consider paying a little more to stay somewhere closer to the center of London.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback