X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bell & Hare Hostel Reviews

724-726 High Rd, Tottenham, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
171 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 61%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Although there were problems with my bed on the first night they had no qualms about finding a quick solution which was satisfactory for all of us.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Pros -Friendly/helpful staff -Walking distance to White Hart Lane Station -Comfortable/clean beds -Well equipped kitchen Cons -Could use curtains on the windows -The toilet/shower room is small so entire flooring is wet/dirty from others taking showers. -Free parking is controlled parking for residents only(was told that they had been parking there for months without ticket). Another area is pay parking(certain hours) near the stadium or nearby schools Overall -Excellent value/would stay again

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really clean hostel with a high cleaning frequency in the bathrooms. Really nice to have a kitchen well equipped, considering that normally breakfast included in hostels are a total rip off. The location is not excellent because of having to take a 10 min bus to get to the closest subway station (seven sisters). Higly recommendable!

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

As far as cleanliness, this hostel is great. Everything else (atmosphere, staff friendliness, EASE OF GETTING THERE) was awful. The area is very dodgy & they made it seem like a short walk from the nearest metro stop (took us over 30 minutes at a brisk walk). It was inconvenient to pay by cash (20 pounds for a room key deposit is just absurd) & it didn't seem like the hostel age-restriction was enforced


94%

It is far away from the city center but you can easily take a bus. the price and the quality are worth it.


83%

Overall, my experience here was great! The staff was friendly and helpful and the other guests were pleasant. The location is a little out of the way, but I did not find this troublesome as it is quite easy to reach by bus. Not a huge amount of locker space, but more than enough for one to lock up valuables (not enough to lock up your bags if you are the paranoid type). Again, I did not find this troublesome as only those with beds in that room had access to it. Again, definitely a positive exp!


66%

Overall, our stay was a suitable stay for our visit in a city like London. We arrived very late to our hostel, past their check-in time, but they were nice enough to stay open for us until 1 am. The kitchen fit our needs. The bathrooms were cleaned often, however one bathroom's shower had drainage problems from time to time. One bed was comfortable, while the other was very springy. The closest tube station is a farther walk than is described. Research more about Tottenham before staying here!!!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I loved it there! It was friendly, not isolating like other hostels I have been to, due to not having curtains around each bed. I liked having home style bathrooms and having 2 computers in the hall for general use was great for me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels.

74%

Practically no wifi. Too Weak connection. Need more baths. Clean. Cold at night, but these maybe because we didn't know how to switch it on. Near to super markets like aldi. The shower had very loose pressure. In kitchen there were few dishes.


74%

It was a money for value choice if you consider that we paid 13€ per night. Tottenham is a no beautiful strange district with many immigrants and especially Africans. Next to bus station with rapid connection with Piccadilly and Victoria line, but away from center. You need 45 minutes to hour to go to center. There are night buses too that stop outside of hostel. No socializing hostel at all


51%

The bathrooms were very dirty! They were never cleaned and the showers worked pretty bad! It was not a hostel atmosphere, we had to be quiet and some of the employees were very unfriendly towards us. I don't understand why this hostel has very good reviews.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Upon your check out you told reception staff you had a fantastic time, apart from the fact that one staff member told you off about drinking alcohol on the hostel premises which is completely forbidden and you were made aware of this when you checked in. As for our bathrooms, they are checked and cleaned hourly. Thanks for the feedback though!

97%

Great place to stay! Will come back again if I return to London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the positive review. We hope to see you again on your next stay in London! :)

83%

I'll come again, definitely! Thank you very much. Denis

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Hope to see you again soon.

97%

This hostel is certainly not what you pay, it’s more! Great helpful staff, clean, cosy and unexpensive. Plus, with great humour in their signs. I definitely recomend it!

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(74 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback