X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bella Beatrice Reviews

Via Principe Amedeo, 85/a, Rome, Lazio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
219 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

The hostel very very clean, the manager friendly. It is a bit difficult to find the right location, as the checkin address is different than the hostel advertised address, but once we figured it out, it went well. The neighbourhood is not that good, but it is central and close enough to everything. Only poor point was the bed; the double bed was actually two single bed side by side with a double bed sheet.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Easy because near the Termini station. Beautiful entrance. Common kitchen is a +

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I had the private suite for 2. Everything was clean and really appealing. The AC worked great. The kitchen was a good size and had pretty much everything you need to cook. I really enjoyed my stay here.


94%

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was clean and in a good location. They also had a kitchen which was really nice and continental breakfast.


83%

What the management and B&B lacked in personality and warmth, the staff more than made up for with cleanliness and efficiency. The location is excellent (right next to Termini station with some excellent restaurants in the neighbourhood) and the map they provide is all you need to walk around Rome.


71%

Very close to Termini (2 min), close to colosseum (20 min), safe and clean enough. But the room was very small, we asked for 2 single beds, they gave us one double. We send an email before our arrival and we never got an answer. The water in the bathroom had not a good pressure and we couldn't have a properly shower.If I ever go again to Rome I will probably look for another B & B.

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good wifi, cleaned every day. Very close to the train station, approx. 10mins walk from colosseum . Breakfast is good for what you're paying.


86%

Good living for good money-you get the towels,changing the sheets and towels every 3 days,bathroom is clean,in the kitchen you got quite big fridge,breakfast is good(justalways the same-croissant,sandwich,toasts,jam,butter,coffeand tea)but itsvery close to termini station,(good because with the airport shuttle bus you will get off on termini,so yoi dont have to walk far)and its in the center. The owner is very kind,so iwas satisfied.

  • 13th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really good value for money. The breakfast was nice. Big and clean rooms with beautiful decoration. I really liked staying there.


71%

We booked to stay in Bella Beatrice but were put in Bella Roma which was owned by the same people and literally on the opposite side of the road. The other people there all had the same story. The room was clean and seemed fairly new, firm bed made every day, flat screen TV, fridge, good Air Con, windows out onto street, en suite bathroom and shower. Breakfast was self prepared packed croissants, cereal and coffee and left a lot to be desired. Location was great, short walk to Colosseum.


80%

Basically a room in an apartment, which gave you access to a communal kitchen, with balcony. Room was clean and tidy, and we had wifi and our own bathroom.


89%

Great location. Easy to find and check in. Elevator was broken when we arrived so had to heft our luggage up to 5th floor apartment. It was fixed later that afternoon but just an unlucky start. We chose a double bedroom with "shared bathroom" to make it cheaper but when we got there we had our own separate bathroom, but it was across the hallway - just not an ensuite. We were very happy with it, and our room had a small balcony too. Breakfast was a bit basic


89%

Gorgeous italian courtyard setting. Can be noisy not sure whether it was coming from street noise or nearby accommodation. Excellent location not far from trains, metro, colosseum, restaurants, shops, supermarket.


83%

We would have preferred a room with a nice view. Ours looked onto a roof littered with cigarette butts etc.


100%

A great place, in a good location very close to Termini station (where you’ll have go from and to the airport), also close to the Colosseum, on Via Principe Amadeo, a nice street with good not-that-expensive restaurants. Very friendly staff - gave us a map and told us walking distances and busses, good and plenty hotel-like breakfast (little butters, jam, orange juice, milk, cereals, croissants, coffee). The room we got was nice, clean, spacious, had a TV, and the bathroom was nice and clean.

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

conveniently located within minutes from the main railway station and walking distance from the colosseum. supermarkets nearby by your needs. no staff on site but accessible by phone. was quick to offer help in our emergency medical situation.


89%

Hostel Bella Beatrice is very nice,quiet and most important very clean.It has several floor's with 3 or more bedrooms in each floor,a bathroom (also very clean) and a kitchen in wich they prepare breakfast every morning!!i think the money i gave was very good.i recommend it in families or couples who wanth cheap vacation beacause it's quiet!

  • 23rd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Generally very good value for money. The location was excellent for visiting all of the cities main attractions by foot + the B&B was very close to the train station. Breakfast is included but is not the best you ever had, on the other hand if you want to save money it's okay (coffee is not good unfortunately). The "receptionist" was really helpful and friendly, but there is no real reception. On the whole this is still a clear recommendation if you're going to stay in Rome for a few days!


54%

I reserved and pre-paid double room (ensuite) in Bella Beatrice in Rome and was located by the owner in another place named Bella Rome. It was not what I looking for and booked. Standard was low (dusty blankets, not comfortable matrecesses, breakfast uneatable, very small'kitchen', thin doors, loud if someone is at the kitchen.No reception,it was a room with bathroom,so no too much contact with owner (no familly athmosfere - if you looking it in B&B).

  • 21st Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Owner Sergio was very helpful, only thing you may need to know is check in at street number 94 , press the button marked Bella Beatrice before you go this location.

  • 7th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(119 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback