Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bella Vista Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Bella Vista Dubrovnik Located at B. Busica 8, , Dubrovnik.
Bella Vista Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik Croatia, Dalmatia 20000 B. Bu�ica 8
94% 94
42.6430030 18.1177371
Bella Vista Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

The name is exactly right, the view is incredible. We had a car so parking was important. Once we arrived our host parked our car for us. The room is spotless. There is a coffee bar and market just below the house and old town is 10-15 minute walk. There are steps... this is not handicap accessible. But it is perfection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice hosts, room and shared bathroom superclean, my room with balcony provided a tremendous view of the old city and Lokrum island. Involves a little bit of stairclimbing which is only a bit challenging in the midday heat, no problem going home at night. Supermarket and Biker's Cafe are right down a stair on the next main road where also the bus stop for the Atlas shuttlebus to the airport leaves - right at the cable car station. Imho one of the best bets in DBV you can get - thanks !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed here with my girlfriend in August. The location of the room is fantastic! It is within easy walking distance of the old town and the beach. Can't speak more highly of the location and the value for money. The room had a private bathroom however it wasn't within the same room. It is literally 1 step away however and of a very good size. You get a key to ensure your privacy. The view from the room is unparalleled! It is the view you see on postcards. Finally the hosts are very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay here! The family and the view completely made it!! The place was clean, quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a very nice stay at the Bellavista Hostel. The rooms were clean and nice with modern air conditioning, which was a relief considering the weather in July, upwards 37 degrees during the day. The staff were very nice and helpful, though not always available. The hostel was not hard to find if you know the adress, though it can be helpful to learn to recognize the symbol for hostels/guest houses in Croatia, the blue "Apartman" sign with a bed and some stars. Overall, a great choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Couldn’t have asked for more, especially for the price. Lovely owners and stunning views. We were even upgraded to an en suite room – this had a view of Lokrum only but we were given access to an unused room/balcony with a beautiful view of Dubrovnik. Also had proper aircon unit. Only downsides: the wifi didn’t work (I used free wifi in cafes when needed), there was no safe, and only a fridge and kettle cooking-wise – negligible in consideration! Overall, pretty much perfect! Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a lovely stay at Bella Vista. The family are extremely welcoming and whilst this is fairly basic accommodation, the bed was comfortable enough, the view from the balcony is stunning, walking distance to Banje Beach and the Old Town and relative to other more expensive options available, good value. There are quite a few steps to climb to the accommodation which is necessary if you want to stay somewhere with the best view of the old town, but wouldn't be for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, room was very clean, staff very welcoming. The only real problem I had was the Internet only worked when sat by the door to the hall or in the hallway. Overall would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.