Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bella Vista Dubrovnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

We had such a lovely stay here. Incredible veiws from our balcony and a short walk to Old Town. Lovely family run appartments, so friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice place to stay whilst in Dubrovnik. The room is very basic, but very comfortable, the view over the old town was incredible. An easy 10-ish minute walk to the old town. Our host and his mother were all very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Our stay at bella vista was really good. The "staff" were very kind to us. On our first day we got there really late and hungry and they gave us some bananas and food since the closest market had already closed. That was great! The room is excelent and the view is incredible! Bella Vista is a family house that works like a "mini hotel". They dont have kitchen but there's a fridge in the room u can use, which is nice. They also let us leave our bags there after check out until we leave city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.1

Incredible views, super nice staff, comfortable room. A LOT of steep stairs to get to and from the beach and old town, but the location is perfect because you are away from the tourist crowds of both. Probably a 10 min walk to old town, 5 min to a beautiful beach. We loved staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomglibbery7313
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

An absolute gem of a place to stay! It's clean, close to the Old Town and the view from the balcony is amazing. You don't get many facilities, but you get what you pay for and that's what maters. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Everything is great, no complaints at all. Location is really good, views are amazing from room and most of all the hosts are amazing and most helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Bella Vista is an amazing place to stay. It's not too far from the Old Town and the views from the balcony are only beaten by the ones from the top of the fort. The room was spacious and very clean and a perfect base to explore Dubrovnik. It's an amazing location for a couple or group of friends (you can rent out more than one room) and our stay was made even more special as we got engaged on the balcony. I would definitely recommend Bella Vista for people who want fantastic views of Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place, price, and location! The staff were wonderful and accommodating and the view was great. I will stay here next time I visit Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

This is the place to stay in Dubrovnik for sure!! We loved it! The view is amazing, the room was modern and simply great, and the staff very friendly. We had access to two balconies, a private bathroom, a fridge and sea view. Close to the beach and not too far from old town. Bella Vista is located on the hillside however, so there are many steps to climb. But it's definitely worth it, if not for the view! ;) Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

The view from the balcony is amazing!! I could live there forever!!! I love it! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.