Hostelworld.com

Bella Vista Dubrovnik

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Bella Vista Dubrovnik Located at B. Busica 8, , Dubrovnik.
Bella Vista Dubrovnik
Croatia
Dubrovnik Croatia, Dalmatia 20000 B. Bu�ica 8
90% 79
42.6413462 18.1206607
Bella Vista Dubrovnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Oct 2015
7.7

Bella vista isn't actually a hostel, more of a Guesthouse style accommodation. Teresa is very helpful, and was always there if we needed anything. Being the off season, we were the only people there, which meant silence, which is a nice reprieve from the busy old town area! Ignore the other reviews that mention stairs, they're hardly even worth mentioning! If you want a million dollar view, for a reasonable price, book bella vista!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2015
9.4

Very welcoming and accomodating, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2015
9.4

Lovely stay at this hostel! Toni is very easygoing and accommodating. We each had our own room during our stay here and shared a bathroom between two people. It was a fifteen minute walk away from Old Town and very close to Banje Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2015
9.4

Great location, staff and facilities. If you want an intimate weekend without the price tag - this would be a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2015
8.3

I couldn't stay the hostel. Because of the error, I made a reservation at this hostel, when there was no room. They tried to get back my deposit. I couldn't meet them but contacted via mail more than 10 times , but they was SUPER KIND always, and found whole ways for my deposit. I want to appreciate them. :-D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2015
9.1

Bella Vista was everything we could have wished for! Nice staff, really close to Old Town and the view is incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • delucafelice7998
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2015
7.7

Internet wifi was not available in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ash_080834
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2015
10.0

We had a lovely stay at Bella Vista in Dubrovnik. Not only was Dubrovnik amazing for first time visitors, but Maria, Toni and his family at Bella Vista were so lovely and accommodating. The view from the rooms is spectacular and the location is good, though be prepared to walk some stairs (this is true for nearly anywhere in Dubrovnik!). Couldn't recommend Bella Vista more, would love to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2015
9.1

Friendly staff, great views. Be prepared for lots and lots of stairs to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2015
9.1

This is a great place with amazing views over Dubrovnik. Our hosts were really accommodating despite an early mix up with the booking which meant we were double booked. They put us up in another room in the house free of charge for two nights before moving us to the room which we had booked, after trying to find alternate accommodation in the city. They also helped my sea urchin sting with a real homemade Croatian remedy. This is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.