X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bellas Artes Hostel Rio Reviews

Rua Candido Mendes, 479, Gloria-Subida para Santa Teresa, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

37%

Rating
14 Total Reviews
  • 20%Value For Money
  • 20%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 20%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 20%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

I booked a double with private bathroom on HW but I got a twin & no private bathroom - blatant misleading advertising on HW - they only offered R20 discount off price of R160! The room was stark and the doors to the balcony didn't lock either. They were pushy with tour sales and charged 20-25% more than other places. Staff tried to book an expensive airport shuttle and not a taxi that I asked for. They only want to make money and were rude. Also the internet only worked in the reception area!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really surprised about this review. This guest made a reservation in a room that we don't even has anymore (HW error). So instead of paying R$160 for a night, we charge him R$120,80 (almost R$40 each night of discount). About tours, we indicated him a FREE Walking Tour in Downtown, totally FREE of charge. At check-out time, the guest ask us to book a transfer service in advance, of course is a little bit more expensive then a normal cab. We are really sorry, but we did our best!



View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback