Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bellavista Hostel

  • Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Bellavista Hostel Located at Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
Bellavista Hostel
Chile
Santiago Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista
81% 2154
-33.4329455 -70.6341934
Bellavista Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Ive been in this hostel twice. Amazing place with a good location. However, the security is not so good.anyone can enter in the hostel, the staff dont used to check if is an guest or stranger person.they should do like the other hostels, put an wristlet in their guests, to avoid future troubles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.0

Security: As expected, this topic depends on people and not the hostel. Bathrooms are very very dirty It's a quiet hostel, not party and fun

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! I'm sorry to hear your stay at our hostel was not as good as you may expected it to be. Thanks for your insight on the bathrooms. I can assure we have a full time housekeeping crew that clean the bathrooms several times daily. It is of course a hard task when so many guests use them at different times of the day. Next time if you see an untidy bathroom just come down and let us know and we will get it taken care of. Hope to see you again!

14th Aug 2016
9.4

Right in the middle of Bellavista, which is nice to be close to everything but also very noisy all night, it didn't quiet down until 6am. The washing machine that you can use yourself is a great idea and it was nice to be able to do our own laundry. I do wish breakfast was more than just bread.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Indeed our location in the middle of the entertainment district can be noisy on the weekends, but then again you have all the best bars and restaurants at the doorstep! Next time ask for a room in the back, those are totally quiet. Thanks for reviewing! Gonzalo - GM

13th Aug 2016
7.4

Pretty good hostel. The dorm and a couple of the bathrooms weren't too attractive. Basic breakfast. Great wifi though and tv in three of the rooms to follow the Olympics. =) Staff was nice and helpful. Not very personal hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really glad you had a good stay here. Means a lot. We'll see you next time!

5th Aug 2016
5.7

I stayed in a private single room. The private rooms are held in the building next door. And while there is a kitchenette in the private building, you need to go to the main (dorm) building for the breakfast. They must have responded to the comments and reviews as there was coffee available for breakfast. There were several toilets in the private building, but only one shower with hot water. The condition of the building was in disrepair. For $30 a night, it was not worth it for me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for leaving us your review. Unfortunate that you didn't get everything from your stay that you hoped for. We have a full time maintenance staff that quickly resolves any type of bathroom problems. I will pass on your complaint to them. Happy travels!

11th Jul 2016
10.0

Only stayed for a night but the staff was really friendly and super helpful! Have nothing negative to say at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.9

Nice hostel, just a bit quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

We stayed in the private rooms which were next to the main hostel. The bathrooms were tiny and not particularly clean.. But the actual room was large, comfortable with a very comfy bed. Good location within walking distance to many attractions plus metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Hostel was COLD!! We were stuck in a separate building with a dirty kitchen and not one other person staying in the building with us. Staff was minimally helpful, not knowledgeable of local tours, and a few did not speak English. The saving grace for this hostel was the posters of local nightly outings, which were entertaining. Beds were decent, although comforters were dirty and scratchy. Good location, close to nightlife and touristy restaurants. Walking distance to landmarks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location in Santiago! Always felt very safe and comfortable here. The beds are super comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.