Hostelworld.com

Bellavista Hostel

  • Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Bellavista Hostel Located at Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
Bellavista Hostel
Chile
Santiago Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista
85% 2110
-33.4329455 -70.6341934
Bellavista Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Great location; nicely decorated; helpful and welcoming staff; great wifi; great common areas; big and clean kitchen; basic breakfast; comfortable beds; bathrooms had a line sometimes, as there was only one shower in each, but shower was good and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Friendly staff, comfortable mattress, pretty good wifi, coin laundry, kitchen, different public spaces, book exchange, location surrounded by universities, bars, restaurants close to metro. Breakfast is very, very basic, signage of hostal is non existing. Prices in in this area are generally very high. However, for almost $20 USD I would expect more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

An absolutely perfect location. Good facilities for the backpacker as well. Decent nightlife in the Hostel, wasn't too happening when I was there, but the hostel is set up for fun, suppose it's all dependent on the people. Staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lindsayacosta4783
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
6.6

There are no clear signs on the outside of the door so when we got in late at night we couldn't figure out which bell to ring, or how to get in. This area can be a little scary at night when you have all your belongings on your back. During the day we felt safe. The man who greeted us when we first arrived was not that friendly. The bathrooms are tiny and pretty gross, the rooms are bright and loud, not conducive for sleeping. Breakfast was toast with butter and jelly..that's it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

We loved this hostel. Great staff and unbeatable location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. One of the most artistic Hostels I have been to. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
6.0

Arrived late at night - reception was really rude and unhelpful. Missed breakfast the next morning (which was apparently just bread rolls), and when I asked if there was anything left over reception said it was outside breakfast hours. DO THE BREAD ROLLS EVAPORATE AFTER A CERTAIN TIME?!?!?! Showers were filthy with mould on the tiles and shower head.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Mar 2016
5.1

Pros: - Great Location - Strong WIFI Cons: - Checked in to be moved to three different rooms due to staff not knowing which beds were free/taken. - Staff speak a poor level of Spanish and are also not native English speakers (Hardly seems ideal!) - Asked the French girl at reception Where a nice place for a coffee was and she replied with " I don't know, I don't drink coffee..." - Hostel breakfast is nothing more than bread and jam. - Parts of the hostel smell like urine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel in great location. Loved the staff, 24 hour reception, and the fact you didn't have to have a key. Could have more lockers in the dorms and some of the lockers there were difficult to open and close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
9.7

The place was very clean and the staff was helpful. The location was very good close to everything. It was my first stay in a hostel and was a great experience for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.