Hostelworld.com

Bellavista Hostel

  • Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Bellavista Hostel Located at Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago.
Bellavista Hostel
Chile
Santiago Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista
86% 2121
-33.4329455 -70.6341934
Bellavista Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Hostel was COLD!! We were stuck in a separate building with a dirty kitchen and not one other person staying in the building with us. Staff was minimally helpful, not knowledgeable of local tours, and a few did not speak English. The saving grace for this hostel was the posters of local nightly outings, which were entertaining. Beds were decent, although comforters were dirty and scratchy. Good location, close to nightlife and touristy restaurants. Walking distance to landmarks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location in Santiago! Always felt very safe and comfortable here. The beds are super comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
5.7

On arrival I was "upgraded" to another room, which had a huge pane of glass missing from the window (big enough to climb in through). I told a member of staff who didn't seem that bothered, but however did agree to change my room to a building next door. For four floors, there was 2 showers, and the one downstairs (which was unsettlingly close to the front door) flooded when used. This part of the hostel felt forgotten and tired. "Breakfast" consisted of some stale bread rolls and butter

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

I'm reviewing the APARTMENT the hostel offers, didn't spend much time in the actual hostel. Just down the street from the hostel it feels more like an Airbnb complete with kitchen, living room and balcony. We were blown away by the view, great wifi, and general value of the place. If you're looking for a social atmosphere it's not the place for you as you won't feel you're staying in a hostel at all-- but in a good way! Great thing is you still have access to all the great info hoste

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

This is my favorite hostel in Santiago; I've stayed here at least 5 times - I come to Chile for work every year and always pass through Santiago, so I stay in the city a lot, and I pick this place first. The atmosphere is quiet, non-party, maybe because I've always gotten the room in the other building, but it allows for privacy this away. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Wi-fi works great in all rooms except on the very top floor. The place never seems crowded. It's cozy and relaxing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Great location; nicely decorated; helpful and welcoming staff; great wifi; great common areas; big and clean kitchen; basic breakfast; comfortable beds; bathrooms had a line sometimes, as there was only one shower in each, but shower was good and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Friendly staff, comfortable mattress, pretty good wifi, coin laundry, kitchen, different public spaces, book exchange, location surrounded by universities, bars, restaurants close to metro. Breakfast is very, very basic, signage of hostal is non existing. Prices in in this area are generally very high. However, for almost $20 USD I would expect more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

An absolutely perfect location. Good facilities for the backpacker as well. Decent nightlife in the Hostel, wasn't too happening when I was there, but the hostel is set up for fun, suppose it's all dependent on the people. Staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lindsayacosta4783
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
6.6

There are no clear signs on the outside of the door so when we got in late at night we couldn't figure out which bell to ring, or how to get in. This area can be a little scary at night when you have all your belongings on your back. During the day we felt safe. The man who greeted us when we first arrived was not that friendly. The bathrooms are tiny and pretty gross, the rooms are bright and loud, not conducive for sleeping. Breakfast was toast with butter and jelly..that's it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

We loved this hostel. Great staff and unbeatable location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.