X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bellavista Hostel Reviews

Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1689 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

For my first time in a hostel it was nothing I expected but everything I loved. Thanks so much!

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is a decent trek into the city. Not all staff speak English. Kitchen facilities are great!


94%

Melissa was excellent, she spoke perfect English and was able to help us out and give us good advice. Bellavista is the location you want to stay at.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Very dirty room, the bed looked like it had not been changed. Room was slightly cold and it was only May. Very loud guests until 5am, blessed jet lag! Location was the best thing of this hostel.


60%

The Hostel was ok, but not the best. The staff was not really helpful and the dorms weren't good. Really cold and dark. The common rooms are really nice and colourful and they have two kitchens. Buth the best was definitiv the area around- Bellavista. Really nice. Good Bars and Restaurants.


86%

Great location, friendly staff.


86%

Nice place, good location for food, nightlife and is near the end point of the walking tour!


77%

Comfortable beds, chilled atmosphere, great location, friendly staff. Average wifi and thin walls but got decent sleep here. Have a chef who makes amazing sushi most days which is a really quirky idea and it's cheap.


80%

Nice hostel in a fantastic area of Santiago. Bella vista is perfect for restaurants and you will be surrounded by so many. Rooms are nice and the amenities are of good quality. Overall good value for money. We had a private double which backed onto a street near a restaurant - the room was extremely loud every night so if you need to get some good shut eye be sure to check which room you are in.


60%

Fine hostel, but there are better in the area.


83%

Should be a good area - close to the nightlife. But it just meant a lot of noise, particularly car alarms going off all night. Just got really annoying.


74%

Staff very helpfu, specially the fashin girl with glasses. She is so helpful and kind. Very good location, close to bars and restaurant, metro and easy to get any part of the city. Comfortable bed and good lockers.


83%

Smoking location and great staff. I little quiet during my stay but the other affiliated hostel La Tienda* can take care of that if thats what your after


94%

the room we booked wasn't available and they gave us an upgrade, was huge and perfect :)


91%

the building is unique and we enjoyed the way bellavista hostel common areas are spread out around the hostel. the patio is amazing too! our double room was very comfortable and clean - and included a heater which was nice considering we were visiting in may and it was getting chilly. the bathrooms seem brand new and all facilities were very clean. the kitchen is large and breakfast is basic but ample.


80%

An comfortable friendly and chilled out hostel in an excellent location with great squeak-free beds. The roof terrace is a nice spot to relax in the afternoon.


94%

Good hostel. Fairly relaxed. Not a party hostel.


89%

This hostel is central located in Bellavista. It is a kind of bohemian area offering lot of art, music, restaurants, bars,... On the other side of the street is the entrance to the famous Patio Bellavista. The personal is very very very nice:) All of tham are speaking excellent English as well.


89%

Great hostel will be better when finished; my room was under construction when I stayed which interefered with things a bit. Great breakfast and kitchen, awesome sundeck and chilling areas. The airport transfer they arranged for me to the airport didnt show up so I had to get a more expensive taxi but not their fault. Good wifi, decent beds, good size lockers. Helpful friendly staff. Some bathrooms were out of order. Good location near bars and restaurants. Recommended :)


54%

The hostel is very well located, but they have serius security problems, on our first night there was a party on the terrace, next to our room going on till 5 am, we couldn´t sleep at all, and there were people going in and out the hostel near the bedrooms area. The next day our room door lock was broken and anyone could enter the room, they took 3 days to fix it, the result: my friend´s camera was stolen from the locker, it was a really expensive camera.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
1.The lock of your room was never and has never been broken, that is a false claim+no report from u or anyone of any broken locks during your stay. Our locks auto-lock every time the door is shut, did then, do now. 2.You claim a camera was stolen from your locker, however you acknowledged to leaving the keys of your padlock in the lock while u were at the music festival. I dont think you can place blame for your loss on us. 3.For your noise complaint we apologized and gave u both a full refund.

« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Santiago Hostels

Please give us your feedback