X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bellavista Hostel Reviews

Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1647 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

the room we booked wasn't available and they gave us an upgrade, was huge and perfect :)

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Good hostel. Fairly relaxed. Not a party hostel.


89%

Great hostel will be better when finished; my room was under construction when I stayed which interefered with things a bit. Great breakfast and kitchen, awesome sundeck and chilling areas. The airport transfer they arranged for me to the airport didnt show up so I had to get a more expensive taxi but not their fault. Good wifi, decent beds, good size lockers. Helpful friendly staff. Some bathrooms were out of order. Good location near bars and restaurants. Recommended :)


54%

The hostel is very well located, but they have serius security problems, on our first night there was a party on the terrace, next to our room going on till 5 am, we couldn´t sleep at all, and there were people going in and out the hostel near the bedrooms area. The next day our room door lock was broken and anyone could enter the room, they took 3 days to fix it, the result: my friend´s camera was stolen from the locker, it was a really expensive camera.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
1.The lock of your room was never and has never been broken, that is a false claim+no report from u or anyone of any broken locks during your stay. Our locks auto-lock every time the door is shut, did then, do now. 2.You claim a camera was stolen from your locker, however you acknowledged to leaving the keys of your padlock in the lock while u were at the music festival. I dont think you can place blame for your loss on us. 3.For your noise complaint we apologized and gave u both a full refund.

66%

Location was excellent, near metro, popular bars & restaurants, along with San Cristobal hill. Brekkie was nice too. However.....No electricityty in my room on arrival, no water for an entire day because of pipe issues and staff at times were very unhelpful. Most worrying was the security, which was very poor. So no surprise when two girls staying there were robbed during my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We were finishing up some refurbs of the hostel on the day you arrived, the electrical problem of your room did not last more than 30 minutes before it was fixed, the water a bit longer. we apologize for the inconvenience. We are sorry the staff was not as helpful as usual. All our rooms have security lockers and most have electronic locks. We also have 24 hour staff and video surveillance. The girls you mention lost a camera that was not properly secured in a locker. thx for your feedback!

86%

Great location - this can't be said enough. In this hostel, you are in the heart of the coolest district in Santiago: best empanadas in Empanatodos, cool bars on Pio Nono, nice restaurants, best churros (Pepe churros), nice markets, etc. Our double room was huge (although in a different building from the main hostel) and clean. The kitchen is a bit crowded in the morning during breakfast, but well stocked if you want to cook. Some room (e.g. living room) is under construction so not available.


94%

Bellavista Hostel was perfect for my stay in Santiago. Perfect location and nice quiet and clean hostel. If you are looking to meet people and party, you should stay in La Chimba- their sister hostel. But this is by far the best hostel in Santiago. Melissa is very friendly and we are about to stay there for the third time!


83%

Great rooftop


83%

Good location, friendly staff, lockers in dormitory, hot showers and charging points in the rooms.


100%

AWESOME. Yeah, good times. They have a nice cat. Awesome staff especially the girl with glasses and the guy with glasses at night (NO idea what their names are) anyways its in an awesome neighborhood. Good vibe, good time. loves it


80%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Prices online lower than if you turn up!


86%

The hostel has a very nice crew and is located in a very good area (lots of clubs, pubs, cheap place to eat.


83%

Big balcony on the roof to chill. Big kitchen to make your own food. Clean bathroom. The 12 beds dorm is big, place for everyone! The hostel is at less than 10 minutes walking metro and restaurants.


83%

Nice average size hostel. Owner will occasionaly host small parties like wine and cheese night so you can meet other travellers. Three computers and a nice TV that doesnt get used much (got to watch the Super Bowl there). Close to the bellavista restraunts and clubs and about 10 min walk to the nearest metro. Staff was friendly.


86%

This hostel has a great location, close to the metro and food. There is a big breakfest included and the showers are excellent. There's an awesome rooftop terrace to chill on and you can meet their great cat Frida who is super sweet. We only had one big complaint. When we tried to pay they wanted us to pay in American money and said if we paid in pesos we'd get charged an extra tax. So their prices listed on hostelworld.com are different then in real life. Be careful.


86%

I have no complaints about this hostel, it is very nice! It is clean and spacious, with big bathrooms. The staff are also friendly and helpful.


89%

its a very nice place, the staff very friendly and helpful


100%

loved it here. the location was the best. our double room was spacious and the whole place felt safe and clean. The staff was nice and they organized events almost daily that were free. Will be coming back for sure.


69%

we were in the annexe next door. The location was great but for the money we paid ( double private, shared bathroom ) was expensive. Also the bathroom shower was only cleaned once in 3 days.


74%

Breakfast wasnt that good, laundry for using to wash by your self, great location, friendly stuff, good computers


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Santiago Hostels

Please give us your feedback