Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belman Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
Belman Hostel Located at Sankt Goransgatan 151, , Stockholm.
Belman Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 11217 Sankt Goransgatan 151
68% 483
59.3376763 18.0151963
Belman Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
4.6

Staff was not so welcoming

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.3

When I just came and said I have reservation I was welcomed with "so what am I supposed to do?". I think that's not the way how you supposed to be welcomed in a hostel. Then I faced stricted check-in rules from 3pm to 8pm. I came at 12 am so I had to hang out in a city with a dead phone for 3 hours just to check in. Wasn't allowed to charge my phone when it was dead till I checked in. Very unfriendly staff at first. 1 hour walking from center. The rest was ok. Big kitchen. Good showers etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
3.4

Hi I was there in weekend, there was only one man from the stuff, he work in the reception and for cleaning , from the begin he was very angry and show no smile att all, i thought he might angry from something else! then i notice that he is like that with the all men and opposite with the women! this made me feel kind of discrimination against men! He was shouting on one guy because he was playing his guitar in the kitchen! bag cleaning! bad ventilation! ungenerous in almost everything

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • zorkakrill8076
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

This is a good hostel to stay for a few days. Essentialy there is one person running the hostel ( I have not seen any other member of staff) but he is doing a great job and everything is running smootly. The hostel is clean. Now, it has large mirrors in rooms - which is very useful, the kitchen is well equiped and large enough for groups of people. There are several cafes arround the supermarket and further down the road for breakfast and coffee. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
6.3

Room felt a boarding school or something. No windows so it felt like a cave. Only one bathroom for 40+ people. No lockers in the rooms. The guy at the front desk was pretty nice and pretty helpful though..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Out of the way from the city centre, but very close to the metro stop, and it's quite easy to understand the metro system. All the cooking facilities you'd need, fridge, stove, pots and pans, kettle, microwave, cutlery etc. Beds were fairly comfy, but the linen fee was annoying. Lights in the showers were automatic so turned off a couple of times when I was using them. Wifi was good, plenty of sockets. Code required for entry to the building and to rooms. Owner rude at first, but nicer over time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clarajessop4230
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.9

There were only 2 toilets with mirrors and sinks so you always needed to queue to use these. I think it would help if the hostel put a mirror in each room so that people would not spend their time in the bathroom. Good value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
4.0

It was horrible, nightmare-packed, hostel from hell experience. The 10 person room I was in didn't have any windows and there was no ventilation so one can imagine how fast it got really smelly, stuffy and hot. The hygene was really not so good, because I think the whole hostel is a one-man operation, and the floors in the room were constantly dirty with garbage on them. The atmosphere was depressing and security was lacking. Don't go there, the location isn't worth the psychological trauma.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel was fine overall. Rooms were all good, decent amount of space although our dorm had no windows so was like a cave. Facilities were clean enough, only two toilets but wasn't too bad. About 25 minutes walk to the train station so not too far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.6

Stockholm is a very expensive city, so this was one if the cheaper hostels that I could find. It wasn't near the city center at all, but the hostel was by the metro if you're good with the system (which I'm not). There were two or three bathrooms to share with I don't know how many of us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.