Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belman Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Belman Hostel Located at Sankt Goransgatan 151, , Stockholm.
Belman Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 11217 Sankt Goransgatan 151
69% 466
59.3376763 18.0151963
Belman Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clarajessop4230
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.9

There were only 2 toilets with mirrors and sinks so you always needed to queue to use these. I think it would help if the hostel put a mirror in each room so that people would not spend their time in the bathroom. Good value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel was fine overall. Rooms were all good, decent amount of space although our dorm had no windows so was like a cave. Facilities were clean enough, only two toilets but wasn't too bad. About 25 minutes walk to the train station so not too far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.6

Stockholm is a very expensive city, so this was one if the cheaper hostels that I could find. It wasn't near the city center at all, but the hostel was by the metro if you're good with the system (which I'm not). There were two or three bathrooms to share with I don't know how many of us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Good place to stay i would recomend to my friends and to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Room are cozy,clean and comfortable..facilities are good.The staff helped a lot.OverallI enjoy my stay in here.value dor money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
4.0

No atmosphere, No bathrooms,a people warehouse. I'd never stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

Good place to stay if you just want a cheap place to sleep (by Stockholm standards). Not much of an atmosphere to speak of, and it looks like at least a few older dudes just live there. It's aight

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel was a little bit put of the way from city center but the subway is right next door. So you do have an easy access to get to city center vary quickly. Meeting people at this hostel is really easy the atmosphere is really get. Tho my room did not have a window so keep that in mind. Staff was great really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean and secure with a code to get in both the hostel and to your room. Fairly close to the center about 15 min walk. Staff was helpful and polite. Parking was available for a fee during 8-5 but free afterwards. And there was ample parking after 5 pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chinkakit5656
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel was quite close to the T-bana station. It was quiet and there's a food stall opposite of the hostel. The room was cleaner and larger than in the photos. The toilet and shower room were clean. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. Kitchen was tidy. There were basic kitchen utensils, cooking oil and sugar/salt. Cutlery was limited. The only drawback is that they didn't have washing machine at all, though to be fair they made that clear in their introduction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.