Hostelworld.com

Belman Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Belman Hostel Located at Sankt Goransgatan 151, , Stockholm.
Belman Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 11217 Sankt Goransgatan 151
71% 435
59.3376763 18.0151963
Belman Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.4

The owner of the establishment seems to be the only staff member, but he is always a phone call away and is super nice too. It's a pretty relaxed place, and feels far more safe than the other hostels I stayed in Stockholm. Speaking of which, it is the further from the central station and the hustle but there is a station right by the hostel and you can actually have good sleep. There are no creepy people, but it isn't very social either. The rooms have codes so, remember it, there are no keys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.9

I totally recommend this hostel. It's clean, close to the centre (3 subway stations) , the kitchen is fully equipped. It's worth staying here. Only 1 negative aspect: I have been given bed sheets and charged for them without being asked if I had my own (which I did), so if you bring your own make sure you mention this when you check in so you don't have to use theirs and pay for them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.0

Far from center, but close to metro station. No lock on bedroom door and no lockers in the room. Overall and ok place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
8.3

Not a bad hostel, not much to expect either. The hostel is near to the city if you travel via metro. This is so much better than the underground bunker hostel I stayed the other night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

The hostel is located not far from Stockholm Central and it was not difficult to find. The staff was very friendly. The hostel has good facilities, except for the toilet. There are limited number of toilet, sometimes I need to queue in order to enter the toilet. Apart from that, the hostel is an excellent option for those who stay in Stockholm for shorter period. The price was also very reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
2.0

Awful. Walked in and simply found an open bed, when my friend arrived the next day there were no beds available despite his reservation. Fail on so many levels belman...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Kind staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.1

Average hostel with very comfortable beds, friendly manager, and nice location near a subway stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
5.7

Clean enough but only two bathrooms for over 40 people. Also there isn't locks on the door or lockers in the rooms Overall for the price it's okay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Two bathrooms and five or so showers in a a different shower room. Lockers available. Very close to underground metro stop which runs all night on Friday / Saturday. Inconvenient / uninteresting area for walking home / ar night but if you use the metro very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.