X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Belman Hostel Reviews

Sankt Goransgatan 151, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
322 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is a modern, clean, and comfortable hostel, located close to the centre of Stockholm. The beds are comfortable, rooms very clean, kitchen is well-equipped. The receptionist, our host, Salah was very helpful in every enquiries we turned to him. If you want a place that feels like home in Stockholm choose this hostel. I can highly recommend Belman hostel.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I was staying 3 days in Belman hostel. Excellent hostel with good service and friendly staff. Spacious living room and fully-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, air-conditioned rooms. This hostel is better option than the overcrowded small hostels in center. Good value for money.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Strongly recommend to take 6-bed room. Price is similar to lower ones but quality is way different. Staff was really nice and kind. Shower was one of the best I've used. WiFi only works well in common room which is really large with 5 tables and couch. There're private lockers but require your own locks. Location is very great. Shortcoming is that there're only 3 toilets. Compared to the price you pay(for 6-bed), I'd say this is a nice deal.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Terrible service! They had messed up our reservation and claimed we had booked wrong. We had our booking info with us but they (boss and receptionist) insisted we were lying. And they asked us to pay extra for their mistake (we obviously refused). Finally when we paid, they didn't have a working printer so they couldn't print the receipt. We also rented sheets, but were only given the pillow and duvet covers. Apparently they didn't have any clean. Receptionist apologized for all the mess later.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The staff that was working during the night was too rude with me. We had booked some bedroom and I don't know why when we arrived at night tha room location was changed.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Toilets are very few such that some time we have long ques in the morning

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Very nice staff and also quite cheap (for stockholm conditions) but you always have to use the underground which is very, very expensive


71%

Good hostel that i will probably stay at again :)


26%

You have to pay for sheets, no atmosphere, wifi rarely worked and the location was not great. Not a good hostel


71%

The two guys running this place really put an effort in! Good facilities. Rooms were very hot with little ventilation. If you require a constant connection to the internet be aware the wifi is weak and patchy. A bit far to walk from the city centre but right near a metro station.


63%

Pros - great, great location!! Only 3 stops away from central station, so you're pretty much close to everything. Very easy to find as well, Once you get off at Staghadsen(?), you just have to turn to your right and walk straight. Clean facilities, comfy beds, equipped kitchen. Cons -There are no locks on doors in the hostel - not safe. Staff is pretty much nonexistent on the property, have to wait/find them all the time if you need something


60%

You Get what you pay for, cheap but out of the city nothing to do in the area and only 3 toilets in the whole hostel, 2 located far from most of the dorms. My dorm did not lock and door was left open during the night. Was only there for 10 hours so I didn't mind. One of the workers did not seem to have a friendly vibe, also the wifi was subpar


80%

Comfortable beds, spacious and clean showers and toilets. I could stay here again.


69%

Very comfortable beds with excellent mattresses, but no windows, so stuffy and hot when lots of people are sleeping. Only one toilet/sink/mirror available for whole hostel, so queues can be quite challenging for people who need the toilet while people are shaving, brushing their teeth and changing clothes! Hostel is cleaned between 12-3, so the showers can get a bit grubby by the morning. Dorm doors are not locked, but lockers are provided. The manager of the hostel is very nice and helpful.


97%

This hostel is 20 minutes on foot from the central station (two stops of metro). Comparing with others, the price is cheap. The hostel is clean. What important most is the boss. The boss is a very nice uncle. He could help you anything about your tour there. I think it is a good choice for you guys to stay there. BTW, stockholm is really a beautiful city, especially the town which I visited both in the morning and in the evening. I recommend you guys visited the town hall again later afternoon.


20%

If you have booked a room/bed and you cancel that booking a week ahead then you still have to pay up for the first day!!! Hostelworld I believe has a policy that you can cancel your booking without paying before 24 or if it was 48 hours before the booked date. So just watch out for this hostel.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A good place to stay if you don't spend thousands of cash. Really comfortable beds.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel was located far from anything you would want to see in Stockholm. The reception guy was very nice and provided the key code for opening the front door. Once in the hostel, the rooms did not have locks which felt a bit unsecure. There were lockers just outside the rooms you could use with your own lock. Also, no outlets inside the room (the only one was disconnected). Rooms were clean, but the showers were lacking. The atmosphere was good, with a decent-sized common area and kitchen.


77%

Only the boss, no stuffs. Boss is very nice and patient, he cleans everything by himself; Metro 10 or 11 can reach there; bed was comfortable; But one biggest problem/and wired was some (maybe very much) guests they didn't wash their dishes in kitchen after eating!! Boss said he did stick one paper over there asked the guests clean their dishes, but the paper always be removed. So you will see the kitchen is mess up. And wifi is not so fast.


40%

This was one of the worst hostels I have stayed in. It felt like staying in a dirty hospital. The whole place ( particularly the kitchen) needs a thorough clean. There are many long stay residents and the rooms have not been cleaned in a long time. I have stayed in four hostels in Stockholm and this is by far the worst.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback