Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Belman Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
Belman Hostel Located at Sankt Goransgatan 151, , Stockholm.
Belman Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 11217 Sankt Goransgatan 151
70% 444
59.3376763 18.0151963
Belman Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean and secure with a code to get in both the hostel and to your room. Fairly close to the center about 15 min walk. Staff was helpful and polite. Parking was available for a fee during 8-5 but free afterwards. And there was ample parking after 5 pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chinkakit5656
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel was quite close to the T-bana station. It was quiet and there's a food stall opposite of the hostel. The room was cleaner and larger than in the photos. The toilet and shower room were clean. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. Kitchen was tidy. There were basic kitchen utensils, cooking oil and sugar/salt. Cutlery was limited. The only drawback is that they didn't have washing machine at all, though to be fair they made that clear in their introduction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Whilst the hostel is not super central, me and my group of friends walked everyday into Stockholm, it took about 45 minutes, although the Stadshagen underground is right next to the hostel. The reception man is very friendly and let us leave our bags on our last day so we didn't have to carry them. The beds/linen were very clean, showers were good and there was lockers for bags during the day. The hostel is also secure at the front. There is a kitchen/living area also, overall great value for ££

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
5.4

This isn't the place to stay if you want to meet fellow travelers since the atmosphere is cero fun, the kitchen was super dirty all the time and no one from the staff seem to care. Security is ok. Facilities aren't in the best condition, and there is only one toilet for everyone to use. It is close to a metro stop which is useful. I would not stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Even though it is smaller in comparison to other hostels, I think Sala (The man who works at the hostel) makes up for it. He was by far the sweetest and most helpful man. This hostel gives you the experience of living in a hostel in its true meaning (Unlike the more commercial hostels out there). The location wasn't ideal but a 1-minute walk from the closest metro station so everything was close enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.4

The owner of the establishment seems to be the only staff member, but he is always a phone call away and is super nice too. It's a pretty relaxed place, and feels far more safe than the other hostels I stayed in Stockholm. Speaking of which, it is the further from the central station and the hustle but there is a station right by the hostel and you can actually have good sleep. There are no creepy people, but it isn't very social either. The rooms have codes so, remember it, there are no keys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.9

I totally recommend this hostel. It's clean, close to the centre (3 subway stations) , the kitchen is fully equipped. It's worth staying here. Only 1 negative aspect: I have been given bed sheets and charged for them without being asked if I had my own (which I did), so if you bring your own make sure you mention this when you check in so you don't have to use theirs and pay for them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location with Metro and Bus by the door. Really easy access to full grocery store. Easy to get to all the events and attractions. Quiet area. Can get orientated to city very quickly. Mr. Sauli tries very hard to be sure all is well within the Hostel. There is no 24-Hour Reception, must arrive before 8:00 p.m.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.0

Far from center, but close to metro station. No lock on bedroom door and no lockers in the room. Overall and ok place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
8.3

Not a bad hostel, not much to expect either. The hostel is near to the city if you travel via metro. This is so much better than the underground bunker hostel I stayed the other night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.