Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belman Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
6.3

It's not possible to drink alcohol inside the hostel. The control access is a bit unsafe, because if other persons have access of the number of the password can access the hostel and dorms. There are a small quantity of restroom comparing to the quantity of dorms. In any case, I had a good stay in this hostel and could prepare my meals in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
6.0

Not a fun or social hostel by any means, and a decently far walk from the train station. If you're looking to go out this is definitely not the hostel for you since alcohol isn't allowed. But, there are plenty of showers and bathrooms and nobody messed with my luggage or gave me a hard time about anything. Solid place to stay if you plan on spending your time other places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
2.0

Well first got there the guy was flustered didn't know what to do didn't explain where anything is how to get into the main door if it's closed, the bathrooms have almost nowhere to hang your clothes/ toiletries and the kitchen is sup par not clean at all, two plugs in a room with 10 beds, no windows in the room etc and you were charged extra for sheets, absolute worst hostel I've stayed at and I've stayed at over 20 in the past 2 months

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The girl was angry because we order here to leave the room for "clearning" Concerning the bed-sheets: If you book any hostel you should read the rules about alcohol ,sheets and so on.......

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

very nice experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.3

The only reason I stayed here was because it was a busy weekend and there were no hostels available literally ANYWHERE else in town that were under $100 USD. This place was pretty much a dump. It smelled like a locker room and there were creepy middle aged men hanging around in the lobby. The facilities weren't great and it was very subpar for Swedish standards. BUT the management was an extremely nice. He allowed me to check in late and was very helpful. Made some awesome friends there too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
5.4

Its all about expectations: if you want a place that's close to the action, with activities from and with other hostel people, and super helpful staff, this doesn't measure up to those standards. If you want a clean bed and a place to shower, with kitchen access and don't particularly care about the location, this is a perfectly serviceable place to stay. Given that I've predominantly stayed in hostels that match the former, I was unimpressed by Belman

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ggawel9031
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
8.6

Good value for money, everything what a hostel should have to stay couple of days in the city. But lack of good, friendly atmosfer. Maybe because of strict non-drinking in a hostel rule.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
7.1

Hostel was very near to public transport and city centre. Best place to stay , good value of money.. We had a small problem with Bathrooms..Kitchen was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Receptionist is a very good man and you can always talk to him about anything you need. Here what you should expect from what you are looking at: this Hostel is 2 metro stops away from Stockholm center. It was the cheapest available hostel at the time of UEFA Final. Its really cheap for stockholm and you should expect things accordingly. This place is very well located 1 min from metro. If you bring your own sheets and covers you dont have to pay 30SEK/3€ renting cost. Be silent in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.3

Had a pleasant stay at the Belman Hostel! I arrived late, and they were very accommodating. It is very close to a metro station that is only 3 stops from the central station, so getting around the city was easy and painless. The man that runs the place was very sweet and friendly. Overall, it was a good hostel stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.