X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Belman Hostel Reviews

Sankt Goransgatan 151, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

62%

Rating
373 Total Reviews
  • 61%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 59%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

No labeling policy for food so everyone just cramps their stuff into the fridge and eventually leaves it there. 4 bathrooms and 4 showers for 50+ (?) people? - Doesn't work. During my seconds night, before I went to sleep, a girl decided that it was a good idea to put on (heavy) perfume in our small bedroom without windows, at 2 a.m .a guy woke me up by shining a light in my face, turned out they had booked 7 people for 6 beds, so one of us had to move in the middle of the night.

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

There are only 3 toilets for all to use. It is insufficient. It is too far from the city centre also. 50Minutes walking to Oldtown. In the website stated 20Minutes is wrong info. In the city there is a lot more hostel with same price.


40%

There are apparently only two toilets for all the visitors, moreover these are the only places where you could brush your teeth as well. They were stinky and dirty- we felt uncomfortable.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The stuff could be mor welcoming. The kitchen could be cleaned more frequently and ordered in a better way.


71%

Great location next to train station. Close to a beautiful harbour - good for long evening strolls (to watch the late sunset). Close to city bike hire place. Kitchen is practical. Rooms are clean.


57%

This place could be good, but instead ends up having a sad atmosphere to it. It’s really dark (in a basement) with not that many lights, none of the rooms are locked/have keys, there’s a no-alcohol policy, and the showers were partially broken, and the working ones were the type where you push a button and then you get water for 2 seconds. Also there is no labeling policy on the 3 fridges so there’s a ton of old smelly food inside. Again, it has potential but falls short in many ways.


63%

It's not a great place to stay, but considering the prices of accomodation of Stockholm, it's value for money. So if you're travelling on budget and plan to be outside most of the time, it is a place to stay. Pros: beds are comfortable, kitchen is well-equipped, location is convenient. Cons: there are no padlocks provided. I was willing to pay for one but there was no option! Wifi is unstable. There are not enough toilets for so many people. You have to pay for the linen, but you get no towel.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

This hostel needs some improvements. You get what you pay for. I think it gets enough one-time stays to keep itself in business. On the good side Stockholm's metro is amazing and you will have no problem going back and forward from South Side. Also there are two parks not so far away. Security is super iffy, just codes on the doors and room doors, not so hard to figure them out. There is "a very strict no alcohol policy", so much for a fun killer.


40%

This is the Ryan Air of hostels - you get what you pay for, even if compared to other countries, this is a very expensive hostel.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I trully enjoyed staying at Belman Hostel! Very good value for the money and the staff is just awsome! Thank you and see you again!

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

Simply the worst place where i've stayed. Dirty, bad service on reception, no Windows on the rooms, not enough showers and wc's...the only one reason to stay there, is that is the cheapest on all the city. Maybe it worths to expend a little bit more of money in something better (if you can). Otherwise, brace yourselves!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
I think if someone got the opportunity to put a review we need suggestions not this kind of things y

71%

The guy from the reception leaves before ppl arrive at night. The ten-ppl room is decent. The city beach is in walkable distance which is great


66%

Cheap so good for money. Wasn't SUPER clean. The staff, basically one guy who let you in and the was gone all the time. Location isn't that great. But worth the money.


71%

The man who took care of the hostel was very nice and helpful

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

The hostel had few windows and was poorly lit. I only saw one staff person during my stay there. There was no organization for food in the kitchen. The bathroom was a little dirty. Mostly disappointing coming from a very nice, cosy hostel run with a lot of care and love. This hostel gives you the basics and nothing more.


57%

Internet is off most of the time.door to rooms when closing make loud noise.people must of taken forks,had to go buy plastic fork.need more pans an pot.should have people put name on there food inrefrigerater.the kitchen was dirty after 9 pm.trash overflowing,an people living there was not the type of people you would take home to mother.all in all the 2most importance things are internet an the doors need to be quieter when closing,.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
He was a strange old man

77%

Hostel was comfortable, clean and secure. There was a nice fully stocked kitchen and common room. The wifi worked and people were friendly. There were small lockers located outside the rooms. It was a bit far from Old Town, but you can walk along the water to get there which was nice.


69%

Nice place over all.. Just wished the rooms had a window and the wifi worked more then it didn't.


77%

It was perfectly fine. Kind of boring, and the showers were not quite as nice as I'd hope. All my stuff got wet.


100%

It was great

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback