Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Belsize House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Belsize House Located at 40 Belsize Park Gardens, , London.
Belsize House
England
London NW3 4NA 40 Belsize Park Gardens
79% 835
51.5475226 -0.1666831
Belsize House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The staffs are very very very nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.4

odd place. Long term residents. Not a traveler's hostel really. 3 to a room, but you are really sharing a space with people who have settled into it and it's their bedroom. Breakfast was the minimum, instant coffee and cheap cereal/bread. Neighborhood is lovely and posh. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

Overall really enjoyed my stay. Was clean enough but no real attention to detail they cleaned everyday but didn't dust around the room. Toilets were broken only one in my area worked and lock on one of the showers was broken. Also not having a kitchen or anywhere we were allowed to store food was really annoying I ate far to many take aways which made my stay much more expensive. That said I hear they are building a kitchen for stayers to use so would happily go back once that is built

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

england atmosfer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gewoolgar3609
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
5.7

Great location and you get what you pay for but here's some issues... there isn't any lockable places to store items so had to carry around the majority of my stuff all the time out of fear it would get taken as one of my roommates would keep the door ajar all the time! The pillow is so thin, very uncomfortable. No real social space, hard to meet others. Feel like it's a home to majority of people and people have cliques so you don't get to meet people. Shower door lock didn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

Belsize Park is a place to rest your head or bring your friends to stay with you. There is little space or setup for socialising so is great for intrepid introverts. Security is OK provided you trust your roommates as no in room lockers. Also they don't provide towels or laundry detergent. I lost my towel at my last location so this was painful for me. I opted to get my laundry washed next to the station for £15 and save myself the hassle. Beautiful outside, grungy inside, I suppose it's value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Comfortable and clean beds (except for a lumpy old pillow). Quite spacious room - four single beds in my room rather than loads of bunk beds. Each bed has a power socket above it and its own cupboard/wardrobe. There was also a sink in the room. Being renovated at the moment so everything is quite new. Easy enough to find from Belsize tube station. 24 hour check-in. Basic continental breakfast. Lots of people around because it is commonly a long term stay hostel. Ok/good experience overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

The only problem they are refurbishing the hostel so it is no so tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

This is my absolute new favorite place to stay! I made some wonderful friends and the staff is awesome! The restrooms and showers could be cleaned more regularly and thoroughly but besides that everything rocked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Hi everyone! To me, this is among my favourite places to stay in London. Very caring people and they do try their best to assist you.Very clean and tidy, great location, always felt safe and secure in and around the hostel, the facilities do work well (in terms of heat of the water when showering, you may need to wait about a minute until the water in the shower heats up, and that is allright, once it heats up it stays hot, the pressure of the shower is good),and they are upgrading nowadays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.