Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belsize House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Belsize House Located at 40 Belsize Park Gardens, , London.
Belsize House
England
London NW3 4NA 40 Belsize Park Gardens
80% 867
51.5475226 -0.1666831
Belsize House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
4.0

Never again. I think I would just walk the streets all night then say here again. There was a sink in my room but No Towels although a cleaning sponge was present.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice place very good service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
7.7

Good hostel in pleasent residential location near to Belsize Park

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
6.0

They were obviously in the middle of a refurbish when we visited, Walls were still wet with paint and dust everywhere as no one had bothered hoovering. The doors close really loudly so you can hear when ever someone leaves their room. We were not shown anywhere to lock our valuables and had no one to ask when we wanted to go out for the day so decided to take everything with us just in case. This hostel will be very nice when its finished but until then I wont be going back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
6.9

Most people are living here. Its not a backpacker place. It was in a lovely area and clean and comfortable. Being worked on so constructions starts at 7am and the guys stare at the girls when they see us. Big locker, cant lock it though. Not going to meet others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
6.3

Lacks a traveller atmosphere as many of the people staying are working or job seeking. This also makes it noisy around 6am as internal doors are slammed. It's being renovated but the handles of my drawers were on the inside! The toilet seat was the wrong size and another one (old one?) was left randomly in there. The shared kitchen lacked common equipment such as cutlery available at YHA hostels. Staff barely spoke English and reception looks like a moody DSS office.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place and great people. Would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a GREAT little pop in spot for a night or two. Please note there is no lift/elevator so you will need to carry all your belongings up the stairs ☺. It is also used as short term rentals so it is possible that you will share a room with people who have been living there for awhile. The kitchen seemed to be the gathering and socializing spot for us short term visitors and it was big enough to accommodate us all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

Good place especially if you consider long-term stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.