Hostelworld.com

Belsize House

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Decent place dor a budget night or two

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2016
4.0

This Hostel is one of the worst hostels that we have ever stayed. Probably they were understaffed during Christmas and New Year but still if we have another choice we will never stay in this hostel again. The price is quite high, but probably because of the holiday season but the room was AWFUL. When I arrived in my room, there was someone in my bed already. My room only has three beds, but there were four persons. The staff even didn't change the sheet. The room was reeks with odour.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

It's a nice place. Even though there is no breakfast, they have a kitchen and there is a Tesco's Express pretty close by so you can get a pretty cheap breakfast anyway. The kitchen is usually a mess though. The rooms themselves were nice, the toilets were broken sometimes but the showers were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
7.7

Only cmplaintt for that money was huge amount of dust under bed, otherwise great value for money, you get what yu pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
4.9

Too much Spanish in the same place Not a good mood Nobody speaks to nobody except if you're Spanish of course No hello Not that clean especially the water which gets your hair to glue No coffee The Spanish friend of the Spanish receptionnist is always kinda acting as a police officer But The location is great if you attend to West End, use Jubilee by Swiss Cottage, much more faster

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kerry_stevenson3712
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
4.6

I booked a private twin room. The room was filthy - overflowing bin and dirty floor. The furniture was all broken and a mess. The shared toilet lid was broken too. Simple steps for cleanliness were not taken.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
4.0

Never again. I think I would just walk the streets all night then say here again. There was a sink in my room but No Towels although a cleaning sponge was present.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We don't advertise anywhere that we have towels for guests on hostel world, however I apologise for it not being clearer that guests need to bring their own towels before you booked.

26th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice place very good service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
7.7

Good hostel in pleasent residential location near to Belsize Park

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.0

They were obviously in the middle of a refurbish when we visited, Walls were still wet with paint and dust everywhere as no one had bothered hoovering. The doors close really loudly so you can hear when ever someone leaves their room. We were not shown anywhere to lock our valuables and had no one to ask when we wanted to go out for the day so decided to take everything with us just in case. This hostel will be very nice when its finished but until then I wont be going back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.