Hostelworld.com

Belsize House

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Belsize House Located at 40 Belsize Park Gardens, , London.
Belsize House
England
London NW3 4NA 40 Belsize Park Gardens
81% 812
51.5475226 -0.1666831
Belsize House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
6.3

Lovely central location and very cheap, these are the pros. My room and the mattress were awful, I couldn't fall asleep for the discomfort and when my roommate walked in, she put the lights on and was up for another 20mins making noise. In the morning she shouted when my alarm went off. All this plus old scary looking showers, which I decided not to use. The building is undergoing refurbishment and it will be beautiful once finished, however for now I would not recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.6

Everything else is ok apart from the toilet and shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
7.4

Great value for money and excellent location which is just 5 mins walk to tube station and the famous primrose hill. Situated in a nice and relaxed area. The staff are nice and friendly as well. It would be almost perfect if they can provide some self-catering facilities and lockers for luggages and personal belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
6.0

Room was clean and was only 2 bed which was good. Had TV which I wasn't expecting. On arrival I wasn't given any information about the Hostel, just given a key and told my room was on 2nd floor. Front door was always unlocked so anyone could walk in. Carpets needed hoovering and the bathroom, toilets etc had toilet paper all over the floor and the bath tub looked dirty. Overall a decent place to stay but they could be more customer focused and clean regularly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2016
3.4

I don't even know where to start. The people "living" in the hostel (long term booking) were very sketchy, and talking to me in a very inapropriate way which made me uncomfortable moving around the hostel. I stayed in a room where there was no opportunity to lock my stuff no locker or safety deposit in the hostel, although it was mentioned on their website. The Toilets were always dirty, and the shower was broken, dirty and an overall horrible experience. I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
8.6

Very good place to stay, the staff is very nice, friendly and attentive to the residents and guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.4

I have had a great time in the hostel. Nice area, good transport, friendly staff and good enviroment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
6.0

Excellent location, really safe district. Good price, and two of us got into a 3 bed room, which they made into a private. You get linens, but no towels or anything else. Breakfast (included in the price), was the most hilarious things ever: toast, margarine, jam, instant cofee, youghurt. Shabby hostel in general, needs a re-vamp. Tragic beds, but clean. Also a very strange furniture, completely out of place. Can't beat the price, and it was not disguisting. Good for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • renroi2500
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
10.0

Very nice stay thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
10.0

I had a great time in the hostel. The atmosphere there is really good and makes you feel comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.