Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Belsize House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Belsize House Located at 40 Belsize Park Gardens, , London.
Belsize House
England
London NW3 4NA 40 Belsize Park Gardens
82% 855
51.5475226 -0.1666831
Belsize House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place and great people. Would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a GREAT little pop in spot for a night or two. Please note there is no lift/elevator so you will need to carry all your belongings up the stairs ☺. It is also used as short term rentals so it is possible that you will share a room with people who have been living there for awhile. The kitchen seemed to be the gathering and socializing spot for us short term visitors and it was big enough to accommodate us all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

Good place especially if you consider long-term stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to stay long or short term.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

First time hostelling. 50 year old with daughter in twin room. Excellent. The accommodation was fabulous. Better than many bed and breakfast that I have stayed at for three times the price. Location superb. Very safe. Very up Market. Five minutes walk to underground. Staff on desk and cleaners could not be friendlier. Made to feel very welcome from day one. Very comfortable beds. Fully fitted kitchens throughout. If this is how hostels are then I am sorry I didn't try before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff at reception are very helpful. The residents are fun and friendly. The recent refurbishment of brand new kitchens is awesome and creates a homely feel to it and the most popular place to socialise with other residents. Just an issue with toilet sanitary bins not emptied often enough but on the whole other communal areas are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The staffs are very very very nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
7.4

odd place. Long term residents. Not a traveler's hostel really. 3 to a room, but you are really sharing a space with people who have settled into it and it's their bedroom. Breakfast was the minimum, instant coffee and cheap cereal/bread. Neighborhood is lovely and posh. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

Overall really enjoyed my stay. Was clean enough but no real attention to detail they cleaned everyday but didn't dust around the room. Toilets were broken only one in my area worked and lock on one of the showers was broken. Also not having a kitchen or anywhere we were allowed to store food was really annoying I ate far to many take aways which made my stay much more expensive. That said I hear they are building a kitchen for stayers to use so would happily go back once that is built

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.