Hostelworld.com

Ben Lettery Connemara Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Ben Lettery Connemara Hostel Located at Ballinafad (Near Recess), , Connemara.
Ben Lettery Connemara Hostel
Ireland
Connemara Ballinafad (Near Recess)
86% 38
53.4706020 -9.8423659
Ben Lettery Connemara Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2015
9.1

This Hostel is totally nice and has the best location if you are into seeing the countryside, astonishing mountainviews, climbing or hiking. There is no store, restaurant or village very close, so you should bring your own food, which you can cook in the big, new kitchen! You can ask the busdriver to stop at the gate of the hostel because there is no bus stop very close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2015
8.0

This is our type of hostel! Could be improved by provision of a microwave and signage on the main road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2015
9.1

Well run hostel in a beautiful remote location. Very friendly volunteer staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2015
9.1

Excellent hostel with an atmosphere you will not find easy anywhere else. The location is great and the people are very friendly (it is run by volunteers).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2015
8.9

"Not the most comfortable but amazing view and best atmosphere ever!"

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2015
8.6

For people who love nature this is a great place to be. Good atmosphere! I had a great stay at Ben Lettery Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2015
9.1

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. The volunteer staff are friendly and helpful. The location could not be better for outdoor pursuits. The newly renovated kitchen is well equipped and clean. There's ample hot water at all times. My one suggestion is that the second living room, which was used as an informal "drying room" during our stay, should be turned into a proper drying room - take out the seats, put in a few drying racks and a heater. An outdoor pursuits hostel in Connemara needs it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bsamacovlieff6246
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Jul 2015
8.3

The Hostel is situated at a sceninc road with a nice view on the Connemara landscape. Googd startingpoint if you wants to go for hill waking or hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.