Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bendigo Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jan 2017
8.0

good hostel! the room was a little bit messy but ok! there are many people long term! the kitchen was great and downstairs the bar was great as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Great Value for money and tiff was really friendly and helpful. It was a clicky atmosphere due to lots of long termers. Only down side was that ppl smoked in the common room which left a stale smel and although free parking is advertised the hostel doesn't actually have parking you just park on the street and hope you don't get a ticket! Great wifi and kitchen facilities and amazing offers for those staying in the hostel in the bar downstairs. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KenZS
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Stayed in the private twin bedroom for 3 nights Not the most modern up-to-date place to live Washroom facilities were abit rustic Access to the kitchen facilities was a bonus However clean enough overall especially which i saw staff cleaning daily Really loud place but already forewarned in their description, cool to see the live bands Tiff, the owner, was wonderful Very helpful and informative Had a few requests that she was able to accommodate for me and very reasonable Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

What a bargain! Cheap, cozy, great staff, fantastic location. Theres a venue downstairs aswell. Its a little old but it only adds to the hippy feel to it. Definitely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Really good for price, met some cracking people, 5 min walk to tram stop which takes you straight into the city. Absolute bargain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Cheap hostel that ticks all the boxes. Rooms were clean and a nice laid back atmosphere. The lounge area was one of the best I've seen, with a TV and PS3. The pub downstairs is also pretty cool and there is free pool on Tuesday nights. There's good kitchen facilities also. Would go back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a positive review I can't tell you how much I appreciate it

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Would definitely come again. Loved the people, the location, the atmosphere, all of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

This place is really really good I promise. In no way was I forced to place this review in exchange for paying my rent late!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you forgot the other part of the agreement; you're taking the cat with you when you leave...

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.3

Small hostel with cool peeps, that's what I think. But one thing I dont like is the first smell when you wake up or when you come back to dorm is the weed smell! But overall it's great. Female toilet so cool, big, clean and more stuff (I also add mine too :p) Love it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review & thank you for adding to our collection of female beauty products especially now during the busy time when travellers have their stuff taken off them by Australian customs officers. xoxo

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.1

While the description says "live music," know that this is a metal bar! It may not be everyone's cup of tea (certainly wasn't mine). The no kitchen after 6:00pm rule was annoying, sometimes I wanted to cook dinner for myself. My room was also full of long term residents who left the doors open and unsecured while they went outside to smoke. At least lockers are provided. But generally, it was clean, and the location is good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.