Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Benedict Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Benedict Hostel Located at Dunajewskiego 5, , Krakow.
Benedict Hostel
Poland
Krakow Małopolska 31-133 Dunajewskiego 5
82% 984
50.0646325 19.9341344
Benedict Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

It was good..;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel for the price... Breakfast menu could be improved... The people at the reception were very helpful especially Ms Kasia... Clean beds, amazingly hot shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.6

The pictures make the hostel look nicer than it really is. The walk up the staircase smells like a public restroom and my dorm smells bad and musky. Good location, nice staff. There were 2-3 40+ year old men that just hanged out in the hostel all day drinking, watching football, and using the internet. I found it really weird and will make a point to look for under 35 hostels from now on. TIP: To go to the salt mine take the 304 bus outside the hostel! One stop closer than the bus station,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
4.9

The place is well located, but do not expect any nice behaviour of the staff, they are so serious. The restrooms were dirty, and the first day it doesn't have hot water in the showers. There aren't enough restrooms for all the guests. So, despite it was really cheap, we had prefered to pay a little more for a better place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
2.9

Literally thought I was going to die when I went to the hostel. It was awful. Save the extra buck and go somewhere else!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.1

The hostel is clean and close to the center. The entrance is not very visible, follow the logo with the saint. The rooms have a third bed on top of the common two bunk beds, it can be very dangerous to climb in the night or if you're drunk, be careful! The lady from the reception was very nice with us but the other lady (assuming is the owner) is not so nice. The showers and toilets are strange. The breakfast is very poor (some cheese, bread, milk, cereals and jam). Overall a OK place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.7

If you are looking for an hostel in Krakow, this is definitely a good option. The services are good enough and it's well positioned. The only problem was the bored atmosfere, people with computer and phones in the common area, maybe the reason was we went in winter. It has beds at more than 4 meters of high so caution! Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
2.0

Don't let the cute picture fool you. It's settled in a alley that looks straight out of a mafia shoot out with a lovely hint of sewage. The utensils in the kitchen were broken, pots cracked, the fridge smelled of rotten food that made me want to gag. I really don't want to go on about the dorms and the "shared" shower. The private beds are stacked 3 high, sway when you're in them, and the few springs of a bed were garbage. I got a good deal, but don't waste your vacation here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Good value for money and nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

special thanks to Evgeniya) she was very helpful and fast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.