X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
258 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The hostel is located in a very good place close to the main square. The rooms are very cheap but sufficient to stay for a couple of days. I loved the idea of the simplest continental breakfast included in the price and also the board with all the attractions and days when they are free of charge. This helped us plan the stay even more. The toilets are clean. Don't be afraid of the first impression as it is located in an old building because inside it is just very good.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Extremely nice and helpfull stuff. Great informations in hostel about city atractions, some really good advises on how to spent less money (free musem entrance, public transport to Wieliczka etc.) Superb location - 5 minutes by walk to Old Town, 15 to Wawel, 20 to train/bus station. Nice and friendly atmosphere. I will definetely come back to this hostel while visiting Kraków again.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The kitchen is quite small for the amount of people the hostel holds but you just have to weave around people. I went to turn my bed side lamp on and it blew all the electrics in our room, went to explain to staff so he could look at the fuse box and he didn't understand and thought I wanted a new bulb. Rooms are also quite small for the amount of people, ends up with people's stuff everywhere, especially if they've done any washing!


100%

Very clean and nice hostel. Hostel opens 24/7. For the price we paid it was more than we expected. Hostel is in a great location, It is walking distance from everything.! Perfect place to stay on low budget. It was wonderful to stay at Krakow. Included breakfast was quite basic.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The male member of staff is psycho path. He physically harassed me after falling asleep on the sofa then repeatedly apologised straight after. There are no lockers and my friend got bitten by bed bugs. Breakfast was a loaf of stale bread and overall the hostel had alot to be desired for. Would not return if you paid me

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Cheap bed, good location, nothing special but it's fine just for somewhere to sleep.


97%

Good place, close from old town, common room with big tv, friendly staff, shower rooms and toilets were clean, fast wifi, recommend!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The decor in the kitchen and 'lounge space' was pretty cool. Friendly, helpful staff. Great central location. In hostel full of people from neighboring countries. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The lounge area was nice, with the wifi area with computers that was free to use.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I really like the hostel. I have now been there three times. Clean, quiet, friendly staff.


100%

Very clean bathrooms / showers and hard to beat the excellent location. Great location, helpful staff. Very central and lots of tours and other things to do run right out of the hostel. Totally recommend it!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Ideal for an over night stay in Krakow. location brilliant. Close to everything! Staff are really helpful and accomodating. Only I disliked that in the common room there is a big projector - like in the cinema.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel, great price. Would happily return


100%

Everything was great. Very close to main market. I would stay here again in Krakow. This is my first experience of staying in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Perfect location, very nice staff and very clean. You are like 2 min walk to the famous Mariacki Church and like 10 mins walk to the king's castle and river Wisla. I spent only two nights but it was amazing!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff was rude, environment was very cold, and there were no locks on anything (people could walk into the hostel and into your room if the staff weren't paying attention. If you're looking for more than a bed, keep walking.


97%

Staff really open and will always help you to solve any kind of problems. The beds are very comfortable and each one has a personal lamp to create your personal space. The hostel is clean, kitchen with full equpiment, perfect for considerate and clean people, perfect environment here.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

clean tidy, free breakfast, friendly staff, good location, absolutely good value for money, automat with food and drinks, common room with big tv, good for backpackers looking for others thumbs up all round !!!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Perfect place to stay on low budget. Really nice showers and toilets. Lockers in rooms! Wifi is available. Staff will answer any question with genuine interest which makes a change. Amazing hostel great for meeting people and chilling out.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Prime location. City centre 5 minutes walk from the hostel. Would definitely stay there again. The room was clean and spacious. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was very helpful. Well located. I enjoyed 100% my stay there.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(84 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback