Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Benedict Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Benedict Hostel Located at Dunajewskiego 5, , Krakow.
Benedict Hostel
Poland
Krakow Małopolska 31-133 Dunajewskiego 5
87% 837
50.0646325 19.9341344
Benedict Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

The living room was enormous! It had a great wall tv and many comfortable couches. The kitchen was big enough to fit all of us at the same time so it was really ok. It was clean and the bathrooms were fragrant. The rooms were big so everone had some space to themselves. The price was cheap so I could spend money on better food and sightseeinng. There was wifi of course and the connection was very good. When my laptop broke for an hour or something I could use theirs. I strongly reccomend it :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I ever been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall very decent! Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.6

Looks like a right hovel from the outside but inside is clean and reasonable cheerful. There was little atmosphere about this hostel and the wifi was poor at best, but we paid under £7 a night and it was worth every penny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel for being one of the cheapest in krakow (when I booked anyway). They play music videos on the tv all day which adds a nice touch to the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
5.7

This hostel was impossible to find without asking in the hostel next door. The rooms were okay at best and there were only 2 toilets and 2 showers per gender for the whole hostel. We didn't get any sleep on the first night thanks to a couple with a small child in the room next door having a screaming match and the child hysterically crying for hours. The second night was then disrupted by loud music playing. Breakfast is very basic but it's nice that it is included. The location is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

I've made a good choice. Hostel is well equiped in kitchen. Really under few minutes by walk to city center. Room despite 9 beds doorm was spaceous. Would live to stay there for more then one day...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved it! All was excellent and I would recommend this hostel to absolutely eveyone! It was clean, the atmosphere was great and I adored the staff - they were nice and helpful ;). The location was great - all I usually do is sightsee and everything I wanted to see was nearby! I mean, such a cheap price for such a great place to stay in - I feel as if i made the deal of my life! There was wifi and a computer which everyone can use just in case. I'm going back! Prepare yourself Benedict!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
5.7

The atmosphere was horrible, the bathrooms were connected so you could hear the boys and the girls all going at once which was disgusting. The staff was very nice and helpful but the facilities were the breaking point. Two showers and two toilets for each gender when they have multiple nine bed dorms just wasn't enough.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.1

GREAT value for money. Extremely convenient location. And I really liked the three decker bunk beds personally, the top one is like sleeping on an island in the sky. Limited bathroom facilities but it didn't seem to be a problem. Pretty good kitchen area/ a bunch of sofas. Great staff. No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.