X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
229 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great value for money with the added bonus of breakfast included in the price. Wifi was a bit dodgy at times but for 7 euros a night we had no complaints. Excellent location and staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

I recommends. Reception was 24 hours. The rooms are wonderfully spacious. Nice, clean facilities, and a great lounge and kitchen. The bathroom was cleaned every day. The age range of guests is diverse and everyone seems friendly and warm.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was near the Main Market. good location and good staff, Comfortable beds.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful atmosphere. Safe in-room lockers included. It was also not to far from the Jewish District Kazimierz.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is an absolutely wonderful hostel. Great value. I will stay there next time I go to Krakow!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I definitely recommend this place to anybody traveling around Krakow. The staff were extremely accommodating and are always willing to help you out with all of your questions!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent service. Thank you for all your hospitality.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It is very good value for money, breakfast good. Very nice place.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The nice staff, the kitchen and shower is good. 10 min walk from central station, and easy access to everything in the city!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Low price. The location was absolutely perfect, close to go anywhere. Staff helpful offered the breakfast nice - simple.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Wifi was spotty, didn't get keys to your room? And there were lockers but had to pay extra. Showers and bathrooms were in a weird location. Helpful staff


97%

Good value for money. The staff was great. Free breakfast. Good location. I highly recommend staying here.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

You can hear everything from your neighbours through the walls, the bathroom was not clean at all and very filthy. There was supposed to be breakfast, but there was only very little to eat, certainly not enough for all the guests. The bedclothing was damaged with huge holes in it. All in all, the hostel was'nt a pleasant experience at all and I would not recommend it to travellers, who want to experience at least a little comfort.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was nice. The perfect place. Short walk to the main market!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is very helpful and answers every question, good location.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good price. Great hostel. Kind staff. The hostel has the best locaiton.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It's good that I can sit up in my bed without worrying about hitting my head. Met interesting people here. Just next to the park around the old town, really good place to start exploring the city.


77%

AMAZING location for those doing tourist activities! You're able to pay in EUR, which was convenient. A free breakfast is provided, which is nice, but it's very limited- bread, cream cheese, jam, cereal milk. Lockers available with key. Be aware that there are only 2 showers/gender for the entire hostel. I thought there was GREAT value for what I paid, my biggest concern was that the common room was REALLY loud as well as those carelessly entering/leaving the dorm in the middle of the night.


89%

great location, great price, nice people. totally recommended

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were friendly and helpful. Fantastic location, friendly staff, good value. I will definitely return there.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback