Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Benedict Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.7

A very good and very cheap hostel. I had a great atmosphere here. Everything was very good - bed, breakfast, clan bathromm etc....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
9.1

In my opinion the best location in Krakow. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was comfy and clean. Very tasty breakfast but sipmle. Good place for stay in Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel we've ever stayed in. We loved the atmosphere and also everything is nearby so we could sightsee a lot. Our trip was great because we could pay for some attractions and not so much for the place. The beds are comfortable and it's all really quiet so you can sleep easily. We really recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Everything was great. It was really nice place to stay, especially for the price! It's located near Main Square. The staff was supe friendly. I really enjoyed my choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
7.7

If you are booking this hostel do not plan to arrive early. We took a night bus and dropped off our luggage and hoped to sit in the communal area and plan our next move, but we were told we could not stay and needed to leave. The staff in general was not very welcoming, but it was a good value and the location is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.6

The staff were helpful but the hostel itself was dark and lacks atmosphere. There was a large patch of black mould on our walls/ceiling and the bunk beds (triple) did not feel steady. I suppose for what you pay you cannot expect great 5 star rooms but it was not clean and there was 2 showers and 2 toilets and 1 sink! We were queuing for the sink most morning. It's in a great location. The WiFi did not reach our bedroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
5.7

Pro: Super close to the city centre, incredibly cheap, free breakfast (toast and jam) Con: Quite dirty (I've stayed at hostels of the same price that were much cleaner), the washrooms were very small and slightly gross. Atmosphere was very quiet and not much fun, but it is a "quiet hours" hostel so that is expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
2.0

I am not stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Our stay was amazing! For this price, we got breakfast, a kitchen to use, a bathroom where you can lock the shower doors and you also have hanger, a room where you actually have space to move around and lockers with keys. The common room was nice and spacious too, the atmosphere great, the staff nice. 24 h reception, so you can come in any time during the course of the night. Thanks so much, it was a great experience! Love from Hungary!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonetieber6036
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.9

The staff could be more friendly. During my stay they were not helpful (e.g. when I asked for a tour to Auschwitz) and seemed to be pissed off of working there. All in all I would go there again because it is cheap and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.