X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
244 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Ideal for an over night stay in Krakow. location brilliant. Close to everything! Staff are really helpful and accomodating. Only I disliked that in the common room there is a big projector - like in the cinema.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel, great price. Would happily return


100%

Everything was great. Very close to main market. I would stay here again in Krakow. This is my first experience of staying in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Perfect location, very nice staff and very clean. You are like 2 min walk to the famous Mariacki Church and like 10 mins walk to the king's castle and river Wisla. I spent only two nights but it was amazing!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff was rude, environment was very cold, and there were no locks on anything (people could walk into the hostel and into your room if the staff weren't paying attention. If you're looking for more than a bed, keep walking.


97%

Staff really open and will always help you to solve any kind of problems. The beds are very comfortable and each one has a personal lamp to create your personal space. The hostel is clean, kitchen with full equpiment, perfect for considerate and clean people, perfect environment here.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

clean tidy, free breakfast, friendly staff, good location, absolutely good value for money, automat with food and drinks, common room with big tv, good for backpackers looking for others thumbs up all round !!!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Perfect place to stay on low budget. Really nice showers and toilets. Lockers in rooms! Wifi is available. Staff will answer any question with genuine interest which makes a change. Amazing hostel great for meeting people and chilling out.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Prime location. City centre 5 minutes walk from the hostel. Would definitely stay there again. The room was clean and spacious. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was very helpful. Well located. I enjoyed 100% my stay there.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Rooms are comfy and clean, huge lockers. Free breakfast. Great hostel. Staff assisted. Lots of tourists.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money with the added bonus of breakfast included in the price. Wifi was a bit dodgy at times but for 7 euros a night we had no complaints. Excellent location and staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

I recommends. Reception was 24 hours. The rooms are wonderfully spacious. Nice, clean facilities, and a great lounge and kitchen. The bathroom was cleaned every day. The age range of guests is diverse and everyone seems friendly and warm.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was near the Main Market. good location and good staff, Comfortable beds.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful atmosphere. Safe in-room lockers included. It was also not to far from the Jewish District Kazimierz.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is an absolutely wonderful hostel. Great value. I will stay there next time I go to Krakow!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I definitely recommend this place to anybody traveling around Krakow. The staff were extremely accommodating and are always willing to help you out with all of your questions!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent service. Thank you for all your hospitality.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Would be a really great hostel (clean, decent rooms, nice kitchen and wifi capability), but there re a couple issues. The staff were very unfriendly and didn't seem willing to help/offer advice. Secondly, there is a very strange old man (60+) who roams the hostel, interrupting people or just generally weirding them out. At first you think he works there, but it later emerged he actually just pays for a room there (EVERY NIGHT) like everyone else. Very odd atmosphere, as everyone else is young


94%

It is very good value for money, breakfast good. Very nice place.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(78 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback