Hostelworld.com

Benedict Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Benedict Hostel Located at Dunajewskiego 5, , Krakow.
Benedict Hostel
Poland
Krakow Małopolska 31-133 Dunajewskiego 5
82% 780
50.0646325 19.9341344
Benedict Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.9

Place worth the money! Excellent location, nice staff, comfy beds, large living room. Coffe and tea available all the time and breakfast included. Really good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
3.1

The day staff were okay but the night girl is horrible. Everything was really dirty and atmosphere was absolutely non existent. The rooms reminded me of prison rooms. Location and affordability was goodish but other than that pay a dollar more to stay anywhere else!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Caledonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

I stayed in this hostel for a short time. But it was a very good choice. Excellent location, walking distance to the most interesting places in Krakow, across the street is already Main Square. The staff welcomed me very nice throughout my stay were very helpful. Hostel is spacious, well-equipped kitchen with free breakfast, small rooms but comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. Surprisingly lowa price. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

My friend recommended this hostel to stay in Krakow. I could always rely on his opinion and this time also. Really it was a great choice, so I recommend 100% !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
7.1

We stayed in a private room which was in a seperate building from the main hostel. The room had all the amenities we needed. The towels and the pillows need to be replaced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

Just great! This is perfrct choice for city wanderers who enjoy being in the center of events. As close to the everything in Krakow how it can be. Just a stone throw away to renowned Main Square and a short walking to Jewish Quarter Kazimierz. The staff willing to aid and provide useful tips. A good quality WLAN. Tasty, free breakfast icluded. Just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gekko0110
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is located just a stonethrow away from the Old Town, there is a grocery store next door, and a cheap pub 100m away from the hostel. (called Bania-Luka, 4 PLN beer). The hostel is very clean, beds are confy, breakfast is included, the kitchen is well-equipped, common areas are cleaned regualary. The staff is very-very helpful and supporting, Kasia helpd us a lot, and had some good advices to master the city. Great value for money, great location! We will be back definietly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.3

This hostel is definitely worth the money, it is clean, has decent facilities, and is in a great location within the city. As for the location, while it is a great spot in the city, the actual entrance to the hostel is kind of sketchy looking. I arrived late at night and was a little scared. However, they seem to have decent security and it seems pretty safe, despite its appearance. The atmosphere was ok, but most other guests were older and spent a lot of time in the lobby. Staff was very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.4

Overall great stay! Very much enjoyed my stay at this hostel. I was in the big, clean bedroom. There were lockers where to put you personal belongings. Bathrooms are clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly as well!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Good price. Staff was very friendly and kind. Brilliant location, nice decor. Bathrooms was very clean. Breakfast in the kitchen was great as well. Great common area. Really cozy place for a few nights with breakfast included. Lots of interesting people from diffrent parts of the world. If I will be back in Krakow I will stay in this hostel. Would higly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.