Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Benedict Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Very comfortable beds, clean. The staff were very friendly. Great location and excellent price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.6

Cheap hostel and you get what you pay for. A lot of older people staying here. Bathrooms were pretty dirty. Great location with breakfast included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed at this hostel for only two nights. Very short but very enjoyable stay. The hostel fulfilled all my expectations. As in description and in pictures. Great location, all amenities and a great price. I will certainly recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

For me it was a very good choice. Of course I was guided by price and location and definitely these two things are great. My expectations have been fulfilled. Very good value for money. Standard typical for youth hostels, but definitely sufficient. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Hard to beat the price but pretty basic place. Beds are triple bunk which I always find uncomfortable. It's nice and clean but worth noting there's no atmosphere for young people - most people were 50 or older.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.1

I only wanted somewhere last minute to crash for the night. Free breakfast was nice and communal area was comfortable. Not very secure. Bunk beds were 3 high. Needed more bathrooms and they could have been much cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Very close to the Market Square. Nice atmosphere, the receptionists competent and very friendly. Bedding freshly washed, rooms clean and in the neighborhood lots of shops and restaurants. We recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Very good place for accommodation. Nearby great restaurants and clubs. 2 minutes walk to Main Market Square. Clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing atmosphere. Staff they are the best hosts! Everything was excellent. We had great time here. This place is worth a lot more than you pay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
6.6

Staff were not really interested in anything other than not sitting at the front desk. Only four toilets and four showers for the entire hostel so there was always a line up and not very clean. They allowed a school group of children under 12 to stay while I was there and the noise was incredible until late at night and began again early in the morning running, shouting, and slamming doors. Made other guests noticeably uncomfortable. Great location though, recommend 1-2 nights MAX.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.