X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
353 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The location is excellent, close to everything I need. The staff was very nice, especially Mrs Kasia. In general I met nice people there. Facilities are good. Good value for that money.


83%

Cozy and pleasant, the hostel is situated at less than 5 minutes on foot to the city center. A huge living room permits to enjoy your stay with new people.


100%

Really good hostel with a really nice staff. Thanks for the awesome experience!


89%

Very cheap and perfect location. Basic atmosphere and breakfast, but perfectly reasonable for the money you pay. Place to hang out and socialize, good for young people. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. I would deffinitely come back and I recommend it great time for people that are looking for something cheap and in the center. Good for backpackers, social and party people.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a wonderful time at hostel. The rooms were nice and clean. Friendly, helpful staff, with the friendly attitude to each traveler. A great choice overall!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It's a good place if you stay a completar of nigths, the localization is fantastic. But the acces to the hostel is not good.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hotel is absolutely perfect! Beautifully finished rooms, The staff were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to everyone I speak to. Can't wait to return. Very difficult to locate.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The location is great for staying in the centre of Krakow. Best location you can get in this price, good free breakfast. The staff was very helpful, and they did good in helping with tours. I recommend this place!

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

İt was quiet clean and it waa comfortable.We liked staff who are helpful people, there was just one bad thing that is cold shower

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Only 2 toilets and showers for each males and females. Non existent filthy kitchen. Zero atmosphere. Do not stay here if you want to meet people, there is no vibe, no activities, nothing. Also the tour company they use is more expensive than if you buy a tour (eg to auschwitz or salt mine) from a company in town. The rooms have bunks that are 3 high and the rooms stink as there is no ventilation. It is hard to find as there is no sign, one of the worst hostels we have ever stayed in globally.


100%

good location, cool decoration, nice staff, beds were comfortable, clean. It was peaceful sleep. Friendly, helpful stuff. I liked not - 3 tier bunk beds.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Our beds were comfortable, sleeping was good. Big rooms, Lockers are in rooms. Fantastic TV size in the common room. Really close to the old town. Included breakfast was quite basic. The price was attractive. Worth recommending.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location, very cheap with basic breakfast included! Wifi didn´t work sometimes.


83%

İt was good thank you

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

This is probably the cheapest hostel in Kraków so don't expect much. If you have a fear of heights make sure you request not to have the top bunk as it's about 12foot high. There was a man living in our room, he is fairly nice to us but he had a problem with the other people in our room and was complaining about them. The showers were often cold in the morning as hot water runs out quickly(not good when it's -10 outside). Bedsheets had holes and stains. Breakfast is simple, toast or cornflakes.


100%

I stayed for two nights in this hostel, location of hostel is so perfect, it is so close to old town and train station, just 3-4 mınutes walking to both of them, price is perfect, it has been the lowest price I have ever seen, all staff was perfect, they made everything to make me feel comfortable, I also thank to Kasia who is a worker in reception a lot, she was so eager to help about everything , I highly recommend you to stay in this hostel and city of Krakow!


77%

We took a private room for 2 people and stayed there only for one night. The hostel is simple but good. The kitchen and common area are nice. The only thing is that the whole building is quite old.


83%

Great location, good staff but no hot shower during my stay in December. Common room is next to the guest's rooms, so it may be noisy if there are lots of people.


100%

It's near the city centre, safe, with a beautiful decoration, nice staff and confortable conditions. Loved the breakfast - opportunity to meet other guests. it's also possible to use the kitchen to cook, allowing the guests to save some money. Close to the city old wall. Very clean. I recommend :)

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is located in within easy walking distance of all the major attractions and is in a old building. Perfect place to stay on low budget. Staff are friendly, happy and knowledgeable and couldn't be more helpful. For the price I paid it was more than I expected. It was wonderful to stay at Krakow.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback