X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
406 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The location is great: 2 min walk to the main market, and the famous Mariacki Church and like 10 mins walk to the king's castle. The bedrooms - 3 tier bunk beds :) The staff was helpful, friendly and spoke English. And everything was very clean. Not interesting view from the window.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, It was close to the center. The staff was VERY friendly. It was pretty cheap. The breakfast was a bit disappointing.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I thought it was a very friendly hostel and within walking distance from the main square area.


100%

The location is good, close to the central market in krakow. Nice room! Bed was clean and warm, lockers were also provided. A bit noisy at night, people yelling in the hallway.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I love this place. People who work there are beautiful and they help you with everything

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I could not find any fault. Just a few minutes walking to main market in Krakow. Nice atmosphere.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Most tourist attractions are accesible on foot! Quiet enough to normally sleep at night. Great hostel!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kuwait
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The atmosphere is outstanding and everything is so close. The staff were helpful.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I don't think you could find a better hostel in Krakow! Friendly hostel, good facilities and opportunities to meet new people.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Only 5 minutes walk from the main square, so a great location. The staff are lovely, really friendly and helpful for booking excursions. Really clean and breakfast is good. There are no locks on the dorms, but you can rent a locker. Excellent value for money!


77%

Exactly what you can expect of that hostel. Excellent rate quality/prix.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel. The location is PRIME! A walk from the main market, Mariacki Church and like 10 mins walk to the king's castle. Excellent value for money. Free breakfast was simple but good enough.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

I rented a 3 bunk room for my own use because of the price. Upon arrival, there were some problems that made my stay less pleasant. There was a washer but no dryer for clothes. Since I didn't have time to hang dry my clothing, I ended up spending a morning at an offsite laundry. My visit was in early March and it was rather cool and rainy. The window in my room couldn't be closed. Fortunately, they provided a space heater which helped. There were two shower stalls and two toilets for men


63%

Not really good except maybe the location. The 3-level bunk beds are ridiculous. What if someone falls down from the highest bunk? That person will almost definitely be injured from that height. They do give free breakfast, although it's just cereal and milk.


83%

Location of the hostel at the border of the city centre is good; three-levels bunks beds are not so bad as it sounds, because the room is quite high. The only problem was old guy long-term living in 9 beds dorm; he has lot of his own stuff in the room and he was arguing with another guests and employees of the hostel; it's really bothering if someone is giving you advices in a way, that you are disturbing him at his home…


57%

Drawbacks: there are clearly stated rules in the hostel, unfortunately they are not enforced properly which causes disruption an is unpleasant for the rest of the guests. This was disappointing as the unruly guests continued with their poor behaviour as there were no consequences. Unfortunate because the the hostel is idealist located just at de edge of the old City near the main square. The facilities are good and clean and the staff are good and helpfull when you have questions.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Some of the long term guests become sometimes noisy, invadent and even aggressive


100%

So cheap and so good. For the price, I was expecting something worse. Excellent location.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and rooms with lockers. The staff was very friendly and informative. Overall was a great stay.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Benedict is a really nice place! Rooms were a good size, comfy beds, reading lamp. I met a lot of incredible people there! The staff are great!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback