X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
579 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The location of the hostel is perfect. It's close to everything, we can walk everywhere, plus there is a supermarket right next to so itcs convienient to grab some stuff to eat if u dont want to go to a restaurant. The staffs are pretty nice and helpful. We just stayed obly one might but we enjoyed it so much! Highly recommended


100%

Hostel was 10/10 in everyway! Has everything a very fair price (and FREE unlimited WIFI)! The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is good, and it is very clean.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Very dirty (rooms, bathrooms, common room... Really disgusting place) and noisy. Wooden floor very noisy and very thin walls. No lockers available for everybody. Otherwise very good location and nice staff,

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very friendly, personal helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I look forward to staying here again.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The wifi worked very well and the breakfast was nice. It was good , I enjoyed staying there , close to city center ,cheap, clean and the staff were kind and flexible,

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Rude staff. Bathroom facilities are subpar and smelled like an unclean public bathroom. Little other cleaning was done and it's not that fun to have the top of the triple bunk. Easy to wake others up in dorms.


100%

It is very close to everything, including tram stops, it's very cheap, very clean, the room is great, with plug and light for each bed. The bathrooms were very clean. The rooms were also really nice and clean,

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely loved this place! Really awesome hostel with great common room. really nice and clean hostel! Made friends with some great people. I would stay again!

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Okay hostel. Nothing special, definitely not the best party hostel on Krakow. Staff doesn't seem interested at all.


86%

For £4 a night this was a great place to stay. This also included breakfast - can't go wrong! Not far from the main square - literally over the road and through the park. Looked a little run down when climbing the stairs but was brilliant once you are there


97%

amazing price and perfect location, also a really nice hostel to stay in!


100%

very central, everything can be reached within walking distance. the rooms were very clean and spacious. nice lounge. A very trendy and modern hostel!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The entrance to the building can be very scary if arriving by night. There was very little help finding our way around town and about tourist attractions such as the concentration camps. Lockers in room were nice and spacious. Stayed in a room with triple "bunk beds".


77%

The hostel was alright. There's an old Englishman that lives there year round and comes out and yells at anyone talking after the quiet hours no matter how quiet you try to be. Only 2 showers each for the boys and girls so there's usually a bit of a line in the morning. I would usually come back mid day after walking around in the city and shower then since there was never a line at that time. Bunks are 3 high so I hope you don't have issues with heights.


77%

It is so cheap here and really close to everything you would want to see which is nice. The bathrooms were horrible though, I actually slipped and injured my knee quite badly on the dirty floor here. They did breakfast which was a nice bonus. 3 tier bunk beds were scary haha


89%

Staff were excellent and accommodating. The "creepy" man in room 7 will only yell at you if you're mucking about and being disrespectful to the other guests - top bloke. Location is good and next door to the supermarket. The bathrooms are sub-par and there is no air conditioning. The 3 tiered bunk beds are also quite scary.


89%

Good hostel, good breakfast! But creepy man in room seven will probs yell at you.


100%

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is probably why the hostel is so busy, situated 2 minutes away from the centre. Would fully recommend to anyone!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

All round good hostel. Don't buy pizza though as there is no oven!


100%

This hostel is one of my favourites! I was impressed by the staffs the most. The staffs were so friendly and helpful to provide all my needs. When I first arrived the hostel at 5am, Andrzej helped me to check in immediately as he noticed I didn't sleep for the whole night. That was so considerate! And on the day of checking out, another one called Kasia provided loads of information of how to get to the airport and some cheap souvenir shops near the hostel! Thank you so much!

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(114 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback