X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
234 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

AMAZING location for those doing tourist activities! You're able to pay in EUR, which was convenient. A free breakfast is provided, which is nice, but it's very limited- bread, cream cheese, jam, cereal milk. Lockers available with key. Be aware that there are only 2 showers/gender for the entire hostel. I thought there was GREAT value for what I paid, my biggest concern was that the common room was REALLY loud as well as those carelessly entering/leaving the dorm in the middle of the night.


89%

great location, great price, nice people. totally recommended

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were friendly and helpful. Fantastic location, friendly staff, good value. I will definitely return there.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Incredible value for money. Recommended for all backpackers!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was always helpful. I would definitely consider staying here again when I visit Krakow again.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, great staff and great location. Really enjoyed our stay here. Showering facilities were clean. Kitchen was well equiped and the breakfast was nice and simple. Would stay here again.


100%

low price, nice common area, good location. strong wi-fi, and great atmosphere

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The only thing i didnt like it is that they use one use dishes..... To much waste...


100%

Location !!! The hotel was great good, friendly and attentive staff.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel choice in Krakow! would definitely stay again.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very close the the main sqaure. The bunk beds are quite high. Whole hostel cleaned every morning. Although we were an all female group and we were in a room with a older man who supposedly lived there and it was a bit uncomfortable at times.


100%

It was overall a great experience. Reasonable price. I really recommend this hostel

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Great security, although the twin-private room was located farther from downtown than the hostel's main building. The staff is not proficient in English speaking. The beds in room are not comfortable at all. It wasn't possible to watch tv channels in English because there wasn't any device plugged to the tv as listed in the inventory of accessories into the room. Please, correct your deficiencies in order to provide a better lodging service for future travellers. With kind regards! Carlos.


94%

I was only at the hostel for 2 nights and left both days really early so never got a chance to eat breakfast but the people behind the recption are very friendly and helpful and that works fine and its been value for money all the way. I am yet to find a cheaper place in Europe.


100%

good location with easy access to centre

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel a excellent for the price. Is a great place to stay when in Krakow.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Oh, wow, what can I say? I've stayed in a few hostels, but this one is by far my favourite. Super-friendly, fun staff; the bathrooms cleaned every morning; in walking/riding distance to everything, and SOOO cheap. I really didn't want to leave. They really look out for your safety

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The location was great. The price is fair! Very good wifi signal throughout the building.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent location and amazing price. It didn't have the party atmosphere during our stay- which was exactly what we wanted. A short walk into old town with many amazing restaurants nearby!


100%

This hostel was great especially for the price! Location close to main market.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(70 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback