X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
447 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Quality of stay and staff service was not consistent. Some were welcoming and helpful and others less so. Hostel rules were not enforced by all, resulting in late arrivals and some visitors causing noise and disruption throughout the night. The amount of toilets/showers were not adequate for the footfall. Otherwise the facilities were as you would expect from a hostel but nothing more.The atmosphere was lacking.


97%

Brilliant location from the main square. It's cleanliness and open atmosphere, free wifi, cheap price for great accommodation

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a great Hostel! At first I had a little trouble finding it. You're a five minute walk from everything Krakow has to offer. Breakfast is simple, but good. However, if you prefer to make your own food a kitchen is available. In Benedict Hostel it was a pleasant stay!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Benedict Hostel is a good option for the budget traveler.

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Fair enough for a cosy hostel.


89%

No keys to the room but there were lockers. A free breakfast is provided, and there is a kitchen to use. The location is about a 20 minute walk to the train/bus station, and about 5 minutes to the main square.


97%

The location is great: 2 min walk to the main market, and the famous Mariacki Church and like 10 mins walk to the king's castle. The bedrooms - 3 tier bunk beds :) The staff was helpful, friendly and spoke English. And everything was very clean. Not interesting view from the window.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, It was close to the center. The staff was VERY friendly. It was pretty cheap. The breakfast was a bit disappointing.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I thought it was a very friendly hostel and within walking distance from the main square area.


100%

The location is good, close to the central market in krakow. Nice room! Bed was clean and warm, lockers were also provided. A bit noisy at night, people yelling in the hallway.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I love this place. People who work there are beautiful and they help you with everything


100%

I could not find any fault. Just a few minutes walking to main market in Krakow. Nice atmosphere.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Most tourist attractions are accesible on foot! Quiet enough to normally sleep at night. Great hostel!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kuwait
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The atmosphere is outstanding and everything is so close. The staff were helpful.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I don't think you could find a better hostel in Krakow! Friendly hostel, good facilities and opportunities to meet new people.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Only 5 minutes walk from the main square, so a great location. The staff are lovely, really friendly and helpful for booking excursions. Really clean and breakfast is good. There are no locks on the dorms, but you can rent a locker. Excellent value for money!


51%

Had staff yell at one of the guys I was travelling with to wake up because he wanted to put on the bedsheets on the bed on top of him which was very unpleasant. The bathrooms are not the cleanest and it was uncomfortable to shower but I guess for the amount we paid... Some staff were lovely and it was in the perfect location.


77%

Exactly what you can expect of that hostel. Excellent rate quality/prix.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel. The location is PRIME! A walk from the main market, Mariacki Church and like 10 mins walk to the king's castle. Excellent value for money. Free breakfast was simple but good enough.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

I rented a 3 bunk room for my own use because of the price. Upon arrival, there were some problems that made my stay less pleasant. There was a washer but no dryer for clothes. Since I didn't have time to hang dry my clothing, I ended up spending a morning at an offsite laundry. My visit was in early March and it was rather cool and rainy. The window in my room couldn't be closed. Fortunately, they provided a space heater which helped. There were two shower stalls and two toilets for men


(83 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback