X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
245 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The nice staff, the kitchen and shower is good. 10 min walk from central station, and easy access to everything in the city!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Low price. The location was absolutely perfect, close to go anywhere. Staff helpful offered the breakfast nice - simple.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Wifi was spotty, didn't get keys to your room? And there were lockers but had to pay extra. Showers and bathrooms were in a weird location. Helpful staff


97%

Good value for money. The staff was great. Free breakfast. Good location. I highly recommend staying here.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

You can hear everything from your neighbours through the walls, the bathroom was not clean at all and very filthy. There was supposed to be breakfast, but there was only very little to eat, certainly not enough for all the guests. The bedclothing was damaged with huge holes in it. All in all, the hostel was'nt a pleasant experience at all and I would not recommend it to travellers, who want to experience at least a little comfort.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was nice. The perfect place. Short walk to the main market!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is very helpful and answers every question, good location.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good price. Great hostel. Kind staff. The hostel has the best locaiton.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It's good that I can sit up in my bed without worrying about hitting my head. Met interesting people here. Just next to the park around the old town, really good place to start exploring the city.


77%

AMAZING location for those doing tourist activities! You're able to pay in EUR, which was convenient. A free breakfast is provided, which is nice, but it's very limited- bread, cream cheese, jam, cereal milk. Lockers available with key. Be aware that there are only 2 showers/gender for the entire hostel. I thought there was GREAT value for what I paid, my biggest concern was that the common room was REALLY loud as well as those carelessly entering/leaving the dorm in the middle of the night.


89%

great location, great price, nice people. totally recommended

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were friendly and helpful. Fantastic location, friendly staff, good value. I will definitely return there.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Incredible value for money. Recommended for all backpackers!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was always helpful. I would definitely consider staying here again when I visit Krakow again.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

very much a party hostel, seemed like a constant frat party. beds were 3 story bunk beds and quite uncomfortable


97%

Great hostel, great staff and great location. Really enjoyed our stay here. Showering facilities were clean. Kitchen was well equiped and the breakfast was nice and simple. Would stay here again.


100%

low price, nice common area, good location. strong wi-fi, and great atmosphere

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The only thing i didnt like it is that they use one use dishes..... To much waste...


100%

Location !!! The hotel was great good, friendly and attentive staff.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel choice in Krakow! would definitely stay again.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(78 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback