X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
289 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Nice place for enjoying some nights in Krakow. Rooms had what you needed. Price very low. It's impossible to find a better location than this!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Benin
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Good place, close from old town, common room with big tv, friendly staff, shower rooms and toilets were clean, fast wifi, recommend!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The decor in the kitchen and 'lounge space' was pretty cool. Friendly, helpful staff. Great central location. In hostel full of people from neighboring countries. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The lounge area was nice, with the wifi area with computers that was free to use.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I really like the hostel. I have now been there three times. Clean, quiet, friendly staff.


100%

Very clean bathrooms / showers and hard to beat the excellent location. Great location, helpful staff. Very central and lots of tours and other things to do run right out of the hostel. Totally recommend it!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Ideal for an over night stay in Krakow. location brilliant. Close to everything! Staff are really helpful and accomodating. Only I disliked that in the common room there is a big projector - like in the cinema.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel, great price. Would happily return


100%

Everything was great. Very close to main market. I would stay here again in Krakow. This is my first experience of staying in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Perfect location, very nice staff and very clean. You are like 2 min walk to the famous Mariacki Church and like 10 mins walk to the king's castle and river Wisla. I spent only two nights but it was amazing!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff was rude, environment was very cold, and there were no locks on anything (people could walk into the hostel and into your room if the staff weren't paying attention. If you're looking for more than a bed, keep walking.


97%

Staff really open and will always help you to solve any kind of problems. The beds are very comfortable and each one has a personal lamp to create your personal space. The hostel is clean, kitchen with full equpiment, perfect for considerate and clean people, perfect environment here.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

clean tidy, free breakfast, friendly staff, good location, absolutely good value for money, automat with food and drinks, common room with big tv, good for backpackers looking for others thumbs up all round !!!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Perfect place to stay on low budget. Really nice showers and toilets. Lockers in rooms! Wifi is available. Staff will answer any question with genuine interest which makes a change. Amazing hostel great for meeting people and chilling out.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Prime location. City centre 5 minutes walk from the hostel. Would definitely stay there again. The room was clean and spacious. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was very helpful. Well located. I enjoyed 100% my stay there.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Rooms are comfy and clean, huge lockers. Free breakfast. Great hostel. Staff assisted. Lots of tourists.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money with the added bonus of breakfast included in the price. Wifi was a bit dodgy at times but for 7 euros a night we had no complaints. Excellent location and staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

I recommends. Reception was 24 hours. The rooms are wonderfully spacious. Nice, clean facilities, and a great lounge and kitchen. The bathroom was cleaned every day. The age range of guests is diverse and everyone seems friendly and warm.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was near the Main Market. good location and good staff, Comfortable beds.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful atmosphere. Safe in-room lockers included. It was also not to far from the Jewish District Kazimierz.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(82 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback