X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
355 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Great location, good staff but no hot shower during my stay in December. Common room is next to the guest's rooms, so it may be noisy if there are lots of people.


100%

It's near the city centre, safe, with a beautiful decoration, nice staff and confortable conditions. Loved the breakfast - opportunity to meet other guests. it's also possible to use the kitchen to cook, allowing the guests to save some money. Close to the city old wall. Very clean. I recommend :)

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is located in within easy walking distance of all the major attractions and is in a old building. Perfect place to stay on low budget. Staff are friendly, happy and knowledgeable and couldn't be more helpful. For the price I paid it was more than I expected. It was wonderful to stay at Krakow.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel was pretty simple, the staff was ok. We had some problems with some older people, because we were talking after 23pm. They use a Silence atmosphere between 23-6. Otherwise the hostel was pretty good, the breakfast was good for the money, and the place is really cheap. So, if you want save some money there could be a good place!


40%

Staff unfriendly, unclean rooms, rubbish atmosphere, two toilets per gender for around sixty+ people, bunk beds uncomfortable and unsafe. Only good thing was the location. Sign on the door as you exit says "if you liked it review, if you didn't, tell staff" except the staff are so unhelpful, they don't even have a city map!!!! Find somewhere else to stay, don't ruin the beauty of Krakow with this crappy hostel.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We have booked triple private room but space of the room are extremely small really hard to move apart of it location is perfect,common places and kitchen is ok staff are friendly you get what you paid for.


71%

Location is near to Old Town and the price was sort of cheap. I used this hostel only for sleeping so I checked in very late and checked out very early. Kitchen facilities seemed fine to me. There are bunkbeds made of three floors, for your information. Every bed has two sockets which is good. There is a "safe" at the reception desk for keeping valuable staff for free. It's not bad but not perfect either. Dear Mr. Receptionist, thank you for being nice and polite to us.


49%

The biggest problem was that the living room was next to the rooms.The rooms were not well insulated as a result someone was making noise in the living room it was impossible to sleep.Besides this the days that i went there the other residence were screaming all night in the living room and the guy that was in the reception not even told them to be more quiet.Also the guy in the reception was not kind at all.The hostel was not clean and there were only few wc facilities for many people.


97%

Hostel Benedict is wonderful, it was a perfect place to stay! I was so sad I couldn't stay longer. Hostel Benedict really has everything, and this for such a low price. It's amazing. Thank you guys, for everything!

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Cheap, but nice and clean hostel.


89%

Very nice place!

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice kitchen, only 2 showers one sink and two toilets for each gender in hostel so I had I wait a few times. three tiered bunk beds. They do not enforce quiet hours at all, so there was a party every night until late. But the staff was very nice. Good place to stay cheap near center. Not good if you just want to relax.


94%

This hostel was in a perfect spot near the Main Market Square. It is also perfectly accessible from the local bus stop from the airport. The staff was so nice and helpful in recommending places to eat. The bunkbeds are three beds high, just an fyi. I would definitely recommend it!!


100%

Great hostel in an ideal location for our visit. 5 minutes from most attractions but away from any noise. The hotel staff were polite and helpful and our room large,clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend to friends.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Keep clean about the bathroom and keep bathroom and restroom separated. Keep a carpet or something to separate the bathroom and the living room. the noise and also the private things should be kept from the bathroom.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


34%

The only good point is its location which is had by every other hostels. There are two bathrooms which contain two toilets and showers for all hostel. Moreover, these places are always dirty. In my second day the soap machine-like thing had broken and the soap ran out off. But they didn't fix it and more importantly they didn't refill or put some another soap in the bathroom. Also there is a nut-old man who stays there permanently, thinking that he's the owner of the hostel. Rooms are always ope


100%

Hostel was really good. Great central location close from old town, good a free breakfast. common room with big tv, absolutely good value for money,

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Perfect location and price, nice breakfast. Facilities were a bit dirty


100%

If you go to the Cracow. You have to stay in this hostel. Staff is very very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and looks amazing. Cleanstaff does very good job indeed. Breakfast is included and good. It is one of the best hostels to stay in Cracow.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Localization is really good, close to everything and the price is good. But isn't the most cleanest place and the staff isn't so friendly. But it worth what you pay.


(81 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback