X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
524 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Good hostel , i had everything i needed . Keith is of great value in the hostel .


97%

Cheapest hostel we could find in Krakow. Free wifi. The receptionist speaks english.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, close to old town along with many other attractions. Staff was very friendly and informative at Reception. Free breakfast.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The location is great because is only about ten minutes walk away from all the major tourist spots. It was loud, but the staff is giving away free earplugs. Definetely go back to stay there when in Krakow next time!

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were friendly and helpful and it was a good atmosphere, very easy to meet people.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i like everything. easy to meet new people

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Location is great, walking distance to all main atractions. Breakfast was simple but good. Thank you for providing such excellent accommodation

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

All the staff I encountered were rude, and that made the stay less enjoyable. The hostel is quite loud with people coming in from the bar all night, and the staff don't do anything to quite people. Other than that, my stay was fine. The place was clean and in the perfect location.


100%

Best hostel. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Free wifi all the time.

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Couldn't ask for much more out of a hostel. 100% recommend.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Kitts And Nevis
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the hostel was conveniently near the main market, Common room with big tv. Free breakfast and wifi!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location. Toilet is almost of the time clean and dry; and simple and tidy room. Electricity points by each bed. Negatives: Some of the dorms have bunks three stories high!

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I like the whole concept of the hostel. In Benedict I liked the atmosphere, and surprisingly price.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed here for 2 nights! The hostel is well located, it is only 2 mins from the main market and 10 minutes from the king's castle. You won't be disappointed!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is also very well located, at old town. The breakfast was reasonable and the facilities at the hostel were good.

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Location !!! Staff are kind

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Its close to city centre and nice hostel!


97%

A good hostel, Staff was very friendly, they let us leave our baggage the day of the check out to be able to walk around Krakow. All in all it was a very positive experience.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel opens 24/7. It's perfect! The location is ideal is in the very center of town. I stayed in a 9 bed room. The rooms are very clean. Staff was helpful also.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

perfect location with friendly staff and nice breakfast will recommend to everyone who want a reasonable hostel with great facilities and value for money.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(104 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback