X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
442 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Some of the long term guests become sometimes noisy, invadent and even aggressive


100%

So cheap and so good. For the price, I was expecting something worse. Excellent location.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and rooms with lockers. The staff was very friendly and informative. Overall was a great stay.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Benedict is a really nice place! Rooms were a good size, comfy beds, reading lamp. I met a lot of incredible people there! The staff are great!


71%

this hostel is good for saving they have good location(but you should have special sign in front of the door! it was hard to recognize) and basic breakfast. the staff was helpful but before make a reservation you should know that they have 3 heights beds in dorms fortunately I stayed the bottom one thou


86%

The hostel is very close to the old town and relatively close to the bus/train station (ca 20 minutes walk). The acommodation is very cheap, there is also a simple breakfast included in the price. So everything was fine, I guess the only negative is that you can't pay by credit card.


80%

The building is very old, but the Hostel is great. Breakfast was nice, the beds was comfortable, and the hostel is very cheap! Really worthed to stay there! Would stay again!


91%

Hostel is located in strict city centre and quiet in the same time. Only disadvantage is security: Mixed rooms shared with random people are not locked (you will not get a key) and anyone can enter the hostel because main door are also not locked.


97%

Location is perfect and nice rooms, great decorations. thanks for everything!

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Djibouti
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nagyon tiszta és szép hostel nyílik 24/7. A hostel található rövid sétára a főbb látnivalók, üzletek és éttermek. A közös helyiségben van egy nagy kivetítőn. Ingyenes reggeli volt elég egyszerű, de elegendő.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The location is excellent, close to everything I need. The staff was very nice, especially Mrs Kasia. In general I met nice people there. Facilities are good. Good value for that money.


60%

For the money that I paid I wasn't expecting that much but the staff were so rude and they didn't speak English at all, the location is not too bad but could be little tricky to find it, probably it wasn't a good day for the guy in reception. Very clean though.


83%

Cozy and pleasant, the hostel is situated at less than 5 minutes on foot to the city center. A huge living room permits to enjoy your stay with new people.


100%

Really good hostel with a really nice staff. Thanks for the awesome experience!


89%

Very cheap and perfect location. Basic atmosphere and breakfast, but perfectly reasonable for the money you pay. Place to hang out and socialize, good for young people. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. I would deffinitely come back and I recommend it great time for people that are looking for something cheap and in the center. Good for backpackers, social and party people.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a wonderful time at hostel. The rooms were nice and clean. Friendly, helpful staff, with the friendly attitude to each traveler. A great choice overall!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It's a good place if you stay a completar of nigths, the localization is fantastic. But the acces to the hostel is not good.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hotel is absolutely perfect! Beautifully finished rooms, The staff were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to everyone I speak to. Can't wait to return. Very difficult to locate.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The location is great for staying in the centre of Krakow. Best location you can get in this price, good free breakfast. The staff was very helpful, and they did good in helping with tours. I recommend this place!

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

İt was quiet clean and it waa comfortable.We liked staff who are helpful people, there was just one bad thing that is cold shower

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(81 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback