X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
690 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Location was great, central but quiet. Could use more bathroom facilities though! 1 sink and none the rooms. ..everything else was fine.


66%

Too much noise in the morning. The staff is not really helpfull.


100%

The location is ideal, with all the main places being within walking distance. Nice hostel and clean. Staff was great at providing info about local area: where to change money, places to eat at etc as well as events that were going on every day such as club nights, music events etc. Overall very impressed with this Hostel, thank you!

  • 13th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really friendly staff on the front desk, and better value for money than the other hostels I've stayed at in Krakow. It's definitely a good spot!

  • 13th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Staff were unapproachable. The hallway had an unpleasant odour. 2 toilets and 2 showers between everyone was an issue. 3 tier bunk beds were not advertised. Curtains did not cover the full window. Location was excellent.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

In general my stay at this hostel was good, but the dorm room felt quite packed because of the triple beds (three beds on top of each other). Furthermore, the bathroom facilities are also limited. Though I never had to wait for a shower, there is only one sink, which is not enough I think.


100%

It's central in the city, located very good. The staff are so nice and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The beds are comfy. I really have no complaints about this place at all. Thanks again!

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Do not stay here! Yes it was cheap but I would recommend paying more and staying somewhere better! The rooms stunk horrible and the mattresses were filthy! I was so itchy here! The staff one lady in particular was not helpful at all she was very rude. Definatley would not recommend to anyone


86%

They have a washing machine which dries your clothes as well for about 1 euro. 3 storey bunks sucks a big but they have a huge TV projector. Wifi wasn't great. Pretty good hostel overall.


71%

You get what you pay for I guess- beds were really good and there is a kitchen and enough bathrooms. However wifi was problematic sometimes and the kitchen was pretty dirty. No real common room so it lacked atmosphere. Good location though.


71%

The shower curtains had mold on them and the couches had stains... It would be nice if they enforced curfew, because we had times we had to be up early and it was so hard to fall asleep with all the noise.

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely a great place to stay.. really cool layout. The staff was very welcoming and helped. Breakfast was free - the basics. Wifi is also fast and available in rooms too. Great location, two minutes from the Main Market. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was very nice to stay there. the hostel is very good, Very good location as within walking distance of Main Market and restaurants all within 5 minutes walking distance. Friendly staff, well equipped kitchen. Fantastic TV size in the common room :)

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay. Nice place. Very good hostel for the price !!! and the free breakfast are an added bonus and a very friendly and helpful staff that will help you with anything that you need!!

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved this hostel in Krakow! The rooms are very spacious. Each bed has a reading light and power point, they are really comfy too. Free breakfast. Things were fine.

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location close to the Main Market, and St. Mary's Basilica. It's a great hostel if you're travelling on your own. Beds and bathrooms were fine for what we paid. Free breakfast was great, I gonna be there again for sure.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheap and very good location. Definitely recommand it


89%

Would be good if there were some shelves to put our stuff in the bathroom.


100%

Benedict hostel is a nice place to stay at Krakow. We have recived all we asked for and even more. The personal was nice with us and quite helpfull. I would recommenct everyone stay at Benedict hostel

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awsome hostel, excellent cost for it location. Breakfast is included and is very simple and good! The kitchen was the clean. Clean and with an awesome staff. Awsome stay!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(68 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback