X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Benedict Hostel Reviews

Dunajewskiego 5, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
238 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Good location, close to many sights of the old town

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It's an weird place but very close to the main square. SUPER cheap, so very worth to go there.


100%

The atmosphere, the people, location and the rooms are cool. It was a great place to chill after a day of sightseeing in Krakow. The value for money is excellent.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel with a good location. Close to main attractions. Helpful staff. I recommend it totally :)

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved everything about this hostel! Such great value for money! Very good location. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a great hostel we would thoroughly recommend. I enjoyed the location of the hostel in an interesting area and a short walk from the old town.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Benedict Hostel is in a good spot in the city but is a little tricky to find. The breakfast was free! The security was horrible though. No lockers, no locks on doors, and anyone could just walk into the hostel without being questioned. There was also a strange 60-year-old man walking around who apparently lives there? But that was creepy. Overall, it was fine. It was cheap.


77%

Great value for your money and easy access to the city center, airport and train station. Not great bathrooms or breakfast, and there are no locks on bedroom doors fyi.


100%

Really great hostel! Nice rooms, good facilities, and friendly helpful staff. Great location very central of Krakow, amazing hostel!

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fabulous location - 5 minutes walk to Market Square. I picked this location due to location and price. Loved this place.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel was very nice, the location and the pricing is good also. I would have felt a little safer if some of the doors would have been locked during the night. I also found dressing up kind of hard, because just about anyone could walk in to the room, because none of the doors were locked. The luggage room was also very un organized and full.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is my favourite hostel in Krakow! Excellent hostel. Excellent staff. Very clean. We felt at home there. Highly recommend!

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

At the arrival, all the guests were drunk making a lot of noise. We had to wait to the hot water. There's no laundry service, its just a washing machine with no dryer. There are no courtains in the room and it was too cold inside. I wouldnt go there again. The only good thing is his location

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(72 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback