Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bening Bungalow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Bening Bungalow Located at Pengosekan Street, Bali, -, Ubud.
Bening Bungalow
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 Pengosekan Street, Bali, -
82% 113
-8.5206633 115.2632546
Bening Bungalow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

My friends and I stayed at Bening bungalows and we couldn't recommend the place enough. It's central to everything in Ubud and the rooms are lovely. Breakfast is delivered to your room every morning and rooms are cleaned every day. The staff are lovely and very helpful organising trips and further transport. Would love to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.6

The first night we got taken to the owners home stay because a guest had to extend their stay. It was a really nice place, they were always very friendly and helpful. It's quiet with nice scenery and close enough to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Trancemeister
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Very happy with this place! Super friendly staff and very clean! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful with amazing breakfasts! Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

There was a lizard in the bathroom (at least half a metre), which scared the shitters out of us; however, it was more scared of us and ran away. We weren't prepared for the geurilla tactics of the mosquito, which did not seem to be defered from conventional anti-insect repellants. The tropical setting was very scenic and required a considerable amount of our attention avoiding treading our feet on the vast amounts of lifeforms which inhabit the area. Overall, the stay was enjoyed :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Pros: great view, large room, and central location. Cons: worst smelling towels (neighbors agreed), busy area of Ubud, gross bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Great stay here. Really great location in the center of downtown Ubud. The bungalows are very nice, spacious and clean. The people who run it clean the rooms everyday! They also bring your breakfast to the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed in superior private double room with A/C. The location was excellent, located close enough to Monkey Forest to have things to do but far enough off the road to be quiet. The rice paddies outside definitely added to the charm. The A/C and WiFi didn't work very well and there was no hot water but overall this place was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved this place so much. The place is tucked away from the busy road and you walk through rice fields on the way to your room. Its on the quieter side of Ubud but a 5 min walk to monkey forest and all the shops. The staff here is amazing and so caring. Its a family run place and all of the staff is great at helping. We booked awesome tours from them with great deals and they got us a driver (tunig though probably spelt wrong) that is the best we have had yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Basic room and bathroom but balcony overlooking rice fields was nice. In a great location which was nice and quiet in the evenings. They also picked me up at the airport and booked my boat to the Gili Islands which was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.