Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bening Bungalow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Bening Bungalow Located at Pengosekan Street, Bali, -, Ubud.
Bening Bungalow
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 Pengosekan Street, Bali, -
82% 122
-8.5206633 115.2632546
Bening Bungalow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • courtnd123
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location. Great price. Staff were lovely but their English is passable. I had trouble trying to book a tour with them so had to use another operator as they didn't understand me. Breakfast is included everyday if you want it too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.9

Spacious room- good value and peaceful atmosphere. Fantastically central location in town. Lovely small sitting area overlooking rice paddies. Very nice and responsive staff. Only drawback was just 1 electrical outlet for the room (right adjacent/next to sink, so not ideal location for charging devices since you have to perch them on the sink).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay, wonderful view on rice terasses. Very friendly staff. Rooms have an own terasse. Breakfast serve to the room. Possibility to book a driver, worked out perfectly (private or tour).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

This was a gorgeous little bungalow to stay in! The location is great- about a 5/10 minute walk to the main streets of Ubud where the restaurants, markets and shops are. There are plenty of opportunities to find taxis for day trips etc near the entrance to the bungalow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

My friends and I stayed at Bening bungalows and we couldn't recommend the place enough. It's central to everything in Ubud and the rooms are lovely. Breakfast is delivered to your room every morning and rooms are cleaned every day. The staff are lovely and very helpful organising trips and further transport. Would love to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.6

The first night we got taken to the owners home stay because a guest had to extend their stay. It was a really nice place, they were always very friendly and helpful. It's quiet with nice scenery and close enough to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Trancemeister
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Very happy with this place! Super friendly staff and very clean! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful with amazing breakfasts! Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

There was a lizard in the bathroom (at least half a metre), which scared the shitters out of us; however, it was more scared of us and ran away. We weren't prepared for the geurilla tactics of the mosquito, which did not seem to be defered from conventional anti-insect repellants. The tropical setting was very scenic and required a considerable amount of our attention avoiding treading our feet on the vast amounts of lifeforms which inhabit the area. Overall, the stay was enjoyed :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Pros: great view, large room, and central location. Cons: worst smelling towels (neighbors agreed), busy area of Ubud, gross bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.