Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bent Prop Inn Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2017
7.4

For the price you pay it's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
8.6

Overall a nice hostel and it's the best deal you'll find in anchorage. A very diverse crowd ranging between all ages. Building and amenities are a bit old but they are well kept and clean. Beds are decent, shower is good, security is good, location is great. Met the owner on Sunday morning when he woke up early to make everybody blueberry pancakes - awesome guy and extremely welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
9.4

I spent a quick night here. It was quiet and centrally located. An easy walk to the train station. Checkin and check out was easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Facilities are great for cooking and lounging, location is only a few blocks from the main downtown area and the rooms are very comfortable. Wifi is strong and showers are hot. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
7.7

Good hostel in a central location. Atmosphere is a bit lacking. Good hostel if you are passing through. Showers take a while to get the hang of and the 8 bed dorm layout made it difficult to climb the bunk beds. I would stay here again if in anchorage as there is very little other options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent location. You can walk to main attractions. It offers more facilities then other hotels. Bus stop is right around the corner and parking garage is across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
8.9

The negatives: property has little charm; my room had 6 beds that better served 4 (other options available). The positives: friendly staff; everything was clean; bed was already made on arrival; they give you a towel AND a washcloth; hot water was plentiful and with good pressure; the kitchen was large (although I never used it); and best of all the location was within walking distance of everything in downtown Anchorage, a transit center, & Snow City Cafe. I would stay at Bent Prop again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely place to stay! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, we woke up to freshly made blueberry pancakes on a Sunday! It's clean, well-maintained and comfortable, plus close walking distance to everything you'll need downtown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
7.1

Great location. Squeaky, uncomfortable beds. Room was moderately clean. However, the owner was more than accommodating and offered me a full refund for my bed!1 Important security note that I neglected to report: the first and second floor outside doors do not automatically lock and guests are not diligent about ensuring they are securely closed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Central location, downtown right by the transportation hub. Ok beds, good outlets availability and plenty, clean shower space. Electronic keys for the dorm rooms and locks available for rent for lockers. Towels for rent. Good common areas. A great bet for staying in Anchorage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×