Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bent Prop Inn Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Bent Prop Inn Downtown Located at 700 H St, , Anchorage.
Bent Prop Inn Downtown
USA
Anchorage Alaska 700 H St
89% 89
61.2155430 -149.8976656
Bent Prop Inn Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
8.6

this hostel is located 1 block away from the main bus terminal which is extremely convenient. it's $2 and about 35 minutes ride to/ from the airport. the hostel itself is pretty good. rooms were clean but the beds were a little uncomfortable, i could feel the springs. the staff was friendly and they had a storage room for luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.0

The place was well kept and clean. My only issue is that it was very noisy after 11pm. If you want to sleep, try to get a room further away from the common area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.4

I had a good time in Anchorage. Bent Prop Inn Downtown was comfortable. Hostel staff were friendly and kindly. Thank you for your Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

A well run hostel in the centre of Anchorage with the best free pancakes served on a Sunday that I have ever had in a hostel.. The owner John was very kind to bring another guest and myself to Flattop mountain and collect us after the hike. Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Good location, friendly staff and good value..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
7.4

Stayed here two different times during my Alaska trip and chose it for the location. Location is awesome and perfectly walkable to the train or park bus. Wish I had known they do airport pickups with advance notice--could have saved some money! Staff was nice. They have lockers in the room, but not enough for each person. Biggest complaint, though, is that the mattresses were TERRIBLE!! Sunken in and springs poking into you, no joke. I would have preferred my camping pad on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Good value for the location. Staff seems pretty unhappy to be there. The place is nice and clean, the mattress I got was real uncomfortable, I could feel every spring poking into my back but I may have just been unlucky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Friendly laid-back hostel with a large kitchen. Conveniently located 1 block from the city bus station, ~5-10 min walk to the Denali/Seward bus pickup at the Egan Center, ~5-10 min walk to most downtown attractions. Bunk rooms and bathrooms were clean (you could always smell the pine from the cleaning agent, which certainly highlighted the frequency of cleaning).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel in downtown anchorage. Shops, resturants, parks, trails all with 2-3 minute walks. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities were good enough, toilets clean. Kitchen stocked with equipment. Bus station just next block up, can be used to get to the airport ANC. Nice part of town. Laundry facilities were available as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.7

I LOVED my time with Bent Prop Inn Downtown. The staff are awesome! They are welcoming, helpful, fun and seek to give you the best experience possible. The atmosphere is safe and friendly, and the location is perfect- easy access to everything downtown! I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.