Hostelworld.com

Bent Prop Inn Downtown

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Bent Prop Inn Downtown Located at 700 H St, , Anchorage.
Bent Prop Inn Downtown
USA
Anchorage Alaska 700 H St
87% 52
61.2155430 -149.8976656
Bent Prop Inn Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Sep 2015
10.0

Dave was a great help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2015
7.4

Somewhat a mixed bag. The guy at the front desk was super helpful and scrunged around the back to find out some extra stove fuel for our camping trip. The rooms, while doesn't look unclean, doesn't look clean either. The first room I was assigned had the most rank body odor I have ever smelled. I figured it must be the other guest who was staying there. It was bad enough that I requested a room change. The second room has a milder BO that was more on a tolerable level.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2015
10.0

Clean, quiet, friendly staff and a ride to the airport at the end. The perfect stay. Gail Park

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • d4weston1846
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2015
10.0

Helpful friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mansellk684608
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2015
10.0

Fabulous hostel,really nice atmosphere,great communal area,good security,facilities are very clean & maintained regularly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2015
9.4

Just a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2015
7.4

Very basic, springy bed. Window opens out to outside so anyone can just climb in. Does the job I guess. Staff very friendly. Fast WiFi if you can get connected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2015
10.0

Around the corner from the bus station and a mile from the train. Great value for its locatin alo e.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2015
9.7

A great location, close to everything downtown. Staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2015
10.0

As a former flight attendant for a major US airline, I have been all over the world (over 60 countries and all 50 states). That being said, I must say this was the most amazing hostel experience I have ever had for two reasons: Adam and Anna. I am not using hyperbole when I say they were professional, accommodating, personable, and bent over backwards over and over again during my two day stay and made my Alaska travel experience one of a kind! The facilities and location were great too. (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.