Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bent Prop Inn Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Bent Prop Inn Downtown Located at 700 H St, , Anchorage.
Bent Prop Inn Downtown
USA
Anchorage Alaska 700 H St
87% 73
61.2155430 -149.8976656
Bent Prop Inn Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.7

I LOVED my time with Bent Prop Inn Downtown. The staff are awesome! They are welcoming, helpful, fun and seek to give you the best experience possible. The atmosphere is safe and friendly, and the location is perfect- easy access to everything downtown! I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Good location walking distance to town. Safe and secure, however noise from the road can be a little loud. All in all a reasonable place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first experience in a hostel and I was very pleased. I rated my experience as a 10 and it really was. I felt safe and felt my belongings were safe. The bathrooms were extremely clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. I am an older guest but have always wanted to try a stay in a hostel. I was there for only one night but would have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.3

It seems that they are always training receptionist at the front desk. There is a young girl and behind a tall bold guy with glass who is very serious. I arrived at 12 PM and it was raining, they ask me to pay for the reservation and ask me to come back later even when it was raining. They could have let me stay at the comon areas but they did not care. I got sick on my first they in Anchorage.. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

The Bent Prop Inn is a no frills but friendly, clean and snug place. The staff are very caring and the kitchen is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Great location downtown. Wifi is alright, decent facilities. The room I had smelled disgusting all 3 days although they promised to fix and clean the room. It was the worst dorm smell I've had in 7 monthd travelling..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • prazakcz7784
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

I have enjoyed my stay. Also in comperison to other hostels the standard was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

This location has an incredibly attentive and helpful staff. It is currently under renovation, so I am really looking forward to staying here in the future! My only caveat is the shower - the curtain should be moved closer to the stall for privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.