Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berat Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2017
8.6

This is such a cute hostel and perfectly located! The staff was wonderful and arranged a waterfall hike and it was lovely! Facilities are great and so is the breakfast but keep in mind that there is no security lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

the house is very beautiful and the view is amazing. good staff and good breakfast. recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel in genaral. Location was good i like the hostels that are not in the city centre staff was helpul and nice. I would recommend it for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

The most beautiful hostel we've stayed in, in terms of the building itself and the views from our room. Everything very clean and lovely vibe. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Great great hotel in a most beautiful place, definitely worthing the trip! Very kind hosts also, I wish I had more time in Berat to hang on at the hostel with them ;) next time! Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Only stayed one night but really good hostel, clean and tidy rooms. Really friendly staff and the free breakfast the next morning is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel, the staff were all super friendly and welcoming. Comfy beds and a nice breakfast in the morning, my friend and I loved our time here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

I was there one of the first days of the season so they were mostly still setting up but I had a great short stay. The hostel is in one of the Ottoman style housing the town is famous for which is really cool and is in a great location. It was super cold in the night (probably due to the style of building) but they provided extra blankets so was all good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.