Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berat Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Wish I could have stayed longer the hostel was well layed out and staff were lovely- great location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your kind words, we're happy to hear you had a good time with us and our staff, and that you enjoyed our location in one of Berat's historic old quarters :)

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Great place, great hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive review and kind words!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2017
9.1

I stayed for one night at this hostel. The location is great because you can see the old town from there. Very quiet place, lovely garden. There is a short hike from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Berat! Glad to hear you had a good time here at the hostel and that you enjoyed the hiking trail to the amazing viewpoint nearby :)

10th May 2017
8.6

This is such a cute hostel and perfectly located! The staff was wonderful and arranged a waterfall hike and it was lovely! Facilities are great and so is the breakfast but keep in mind that there is no security lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Super happy to hear you enjoyed the hostel, our breakfast and that you had a great day out with Refat on our waterfall tour ! :) We apologise for the lack of security lockers in your room, they were damaged over the winter and were in the process of being replaced during your stay, all of our dorm rooms now have a security locker per person! Thanks for your kind words and hope to see you again some day :)

7th May 2017
10.0

the house is very beautiful and the view is amazing. good staff and good breakfast. recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a good time here and enjoyed the great views of Berat available from our hostel :)

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel in genaral. Location was good i like the hostels that are not in the city centre staff was helpul and nice. I would recommend it for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you would recommend our place, and that you had a good time with out staff, muchas gracias! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

The most beautiful hostel we've stayed in, in terms of the building itself and the views from our room. Everything very clean and lovely vibe. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys and thank you so much for your kind words! Its always great to hear when people love this beautiful old building as much as we do :)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Great great hotel in a most beautiful place, definitely worthing the trip! Very kind hosts also, I wish I had more time in Berat to hang on at the hostel with them ;) next time! Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks your great feedback, we love to see people enjoying their time here with us at the hostel and we would love to have you back at any time :)

18th Apr 2017
10.0

Only stayed one night but really good hostel, clean and tidy rooms. Really friendly staff and the free breakfast the next morning is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey man! Thanks for the nice review, and glad you enjoyed your stay here and our fresh breakfast each morning! Hope you are enjoying the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel, the staff were all super friendly and welcoming. Comfy beds and a nice breakfast in the morning, my friend and I loved our time here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really grateful for your kind words :) Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here in Berat, and we are super happy you had such a good time here, hopefully see you again some day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.