Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berat Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Berat Backpackers Hostel Located at Gorica, 295, Berat.
Berat Backpackers Hostel
Albania
Berat Gorica, 295
90% 392
40.7021142 19.9471378
Berat Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a great part of Berat, within walking to everything. Included lockers, nice outdoor seating too. Breakfast was nice, owners really helpful! Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, great feel to the place and everyone was very friendly. Great garden for a chilled beer. Very little security for the rooms, but there didn't seem to be any need for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Crazy nice building. We had the double room with a beautiful view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Really nice, chilled out hostel with a gorgeous garden and a big kitchen as well well as a decent food menu. Staff were really nice and helpful and this is a really great spot to explore beautiful Berat from. The only small issue o had was that the dorm window opens out onto the common area, so of people are up late talking the noise really carries, but aside from that it was fabulous 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome location. Beautiful outside area and lovely furnished and decorated rooms. Staff is great - welcoming, always helpful, funny and nice :-) Thank you very much! Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
6.6

All in this hostel was divided. The staff was Very friendly but at the same time not competent. The yard was perfect but the beds was the worst ever. They changed us of room on the third day, a thing that I hate. Never order food from a restaurant they have the flyer there (not the hostel restaurant!) because the requests always came With mistakes. For all the the three times we ordered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 83 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

I didn't really enjoy my stay too much to be honest; the place could do with a bit of maintenance as although water shortages for the whole city can't be helped, blocked plumbing and missing doors on showers can be. It wasn't the cleanest hostel I've stayed in either, especially the bathrooms. The terraced, vineyard-covered outdoor area is nice, although you were at the mercy of the mosquitoes. Compared to similarly-priced hostels elsewhere in the Balkans, this was a disappointment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything I could wish for; central location, really nice and shady garden, good breakfast and helpful staff. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty little hostel on the Gorican side of the river and within walking distance of the sights in Berat. Really cool, conversational staff, with a lot to offer in terms of area knowledge. Clean and tidy dorms and bathrooms, however, be careful of the insects if the windows are left open at night. Really only lacklustre in security, with no locks on the doors and a front door to the property left open the majority of the time. Lots of comfortable, relaxed social areas. Good times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful building in beautiful Berat. Very nice hostel with friendly staff. I recommend it. Nothing got stolen, so I guess security was good enough, but the key from the private room next to ours worked on our door as well and since the neighboring room was not occupied, it was left in the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.