Hostelworld.com

Berat Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
10.0
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
10.0
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
Berat Backpackers Hostel Located at Gorica, 295, Berat.
Berat Backpackers Hostel
Albania
Berat Gorica, 295
100% 355
40.7021142 19.9471378
Berat Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2015
8.0

Staff was friendly and fun to drink with, although I inquired about a tour to a nearby winery which was advertised, and was told how to get there myself (If a hostel tour is available-I prefer that so I can meet other people). The hostel has an old lodge look which is nice-but there is only one bathroom for 12 people-as far as I could tell, and there is no shower door/curtain-so water spreads all over bathroom. Additionally there is no grip for nozzle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2015
8.9

The hostel is clean and perfectly located. Staff is very nice and very helpful. Nice atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2015
10.0

Beautiful hostel and great location. Only stayed here a night but I wish I stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
9.4

Excellent place! Great vibes and lovely dorms (two words that don't often go together). Staff are all excellent. Sometimes could do with an extra shower, but that's the only negative about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2015
10.0

Located in an old building near all the attractions. Amazing atmosphere, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Make sure to book the waterfall tour they offer and climb the mountain behind the hostel. The view from there is better than from the castle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2015
8.9

- overall very good experience, perfectly located and great to meet nice people and explore the region. Friendly & international staff. - however, too expensive - we're in Albania right? - waterfall tour was great but also too expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2015
8.0

The hostel's location is magnificent and magical, the way it has been restored is absolute genius, it is beautiful. The fact that staff is changing often makes it fresh, but also a little improvised. The location naturally limits the facilities (there is a great pressure on the 3 bathrooms, difficult to find a moment to take a shower) - but the charm of the place cancels out any annoyance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2015
4.3

I was really disappointed in this hostel. The facilities were worn out and in need of replacement. The gentle humming of the termites in the bunk beds gently puts you to sleep (in the fetal position in the middle of the bed). The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Blackbook
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2015
6.6

It is a nice hostel but I think best backpackers in Albania is somewhat overrated. There were just a handful of people staying there when I was there, so I can't tell much about the atmosphere, but the owner and the staff if nice and helpful. The main stairs are right next to some of the rooms, so it's always really loud and it wakes people up pretty early. Breakfast was okay, as is the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2015
7.4

The room we had was beautiful, full of original features and very big. Sadly there was no water in the bathroom and a problem with wasps! Staff were excellent and extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.