Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Berat Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Berat Backpackers Hostel Located at Gorica, 295, Berat.
Berat Backpackers Hostel
Albania
Berat Gorica, 295
92% 368
40.7021142 19.9471378
Berat Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel had a wonderful garden that was a great place to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, good relaxed vibes and friendly staff. Restaurant on site for anyone arriving after the (suprisingly) long haul from Tirana in need of a good feed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Travellingsolo255
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Some of the reviews referred to a lack of bathrooms but I didn't think this was the case - one bathroom that is sort of hidden so maybe people have missed this one? Free breakfast was good. Outdoor area was great - lots of couches, chairs and trees/shade allowing for a little escape a little from the heat as well as a place to socialise. I recommend doing the walk up to the ruins behind the hostel - it's a great view of Berat. Staff were friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Smaller dorm room incredibly spacious. Slight queue for toilets but that was it. Breakfast great; garden/terraces so amazing that we barely saw the common area inside. Staff great; Trip to the waterfall a must! Also, cat-lovers - the most beautiful and cheeky tiny kitten who will sit on your lap for hours if you let him

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.9

I loved this hostel! The staff were all super cool and the beds were clean and spacious. The hostel itself is in a beautiful building and close to everything. WiFi was pretty fast. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed this old style building and staying there - location was a close to walk to the main road for the local busses and to walking street and for seeing everything around berat. Room had plenty of space and beds were good. Lockers could fit the important stuff comfortably. When I was staying there wasn't a lot of people staying so no issues with using showers or toilets. I didn't use the kitchen as all the food around the area is cheap and quality. Staff were helpful with information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.9

I enjoyed it but as noted by others the ablutions are a little limited and the kitchen dining area is cramped and just doesnt work. Only half full so former wasnt a problem. It has a spiffing garden. Opt for the larger dorm if you want a view altho it is a bit cramped. All up, nice building and people but if showering, teeth brushing and going to the potty are your thing tread carefully in peak season. Oh and charge your gadgetry before arrival. working plugs are rare.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Very cool hostel with beautiful atmospheric terraces to relax with a beer or a good book

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Comfy place to stay with great views of the old city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

such a nice hostel... so many places to relax which is exactly what you need in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.