Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berat Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Had a lovely stay at the Berat Hostel, relaxed atmosphere met some great people and staff where super helpful! The tour to the waterfall was a gem as it had been stinking hot and it was the best place to escape the heat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

It's a really nice hostel in a very hot city. I met a few people who decided to extend their stays for about a week cause it's such a nice place to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

The house is amazing, The common areas are all outside and are a great place to relax and meet everyone else. Only downside to the old style house was how hot the rooms got.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel that has a beautiful outdoor area to relax and keep cool out of the sun. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were clean and tidy. The only negative would be the lack of bathrooms for the number of guests as there was only around 4 showers for all the guests. Other than that a fantastic stay and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
10.0

A good hostel with a nice patio located in a cool part of Berat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed the garden terrace :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

I adored this place, my favourite hostel yet. Couldn't fault a thing, the staff were amazing and the facilities were great. The old house was gorgeous!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy you had such a good time with us here in Berat, it's always great to get good feedback, thank you! :)

  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 69 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome group of people who they have working here. The hostel is situated inside a large, attractive building. Great facilities. Clean. Comfortable. Chilled atmosphere. Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are super happy to see you had such a good time here with us in Berat! Thank you! :)

7th Jul 2017
9.7

Warm welcome when we arrived with a toast with local wine. Located just a bit away from the center in a nice quiet part of town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms although the showers didn't work when I tried using them but I may have just been unlucky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Berat! Apologies again about the shower, unfortunately when it is busy here sometimes things get broken, but we always endeavour to fix any problems as soon as possible and all of our showers are now working perfectly again! Thanks :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

My favourite hostel in a long time! Amazing value, people, breakfast, beds and beers. Fantastic for solo travellers as everyone hangs out together in cosy common areas. Would have loved to stay longer- loved the waterfall tour! Staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Will hopefully be back one day. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We love it when people have a good time here and we are very happy to see you enjoyed our waterfall tour, hope to see you back one day! Thanks again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

They keep a dog...just for ppl who are afraid of dogs like me to know! :) Nice stay :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us, thank you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.