Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bergen YMCA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.1

It's a good hostel. I'd have preferred the shower room to be on the same floor as my dormitory but it was fine. The location is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FireyRedFox
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome location but quite possibly the worst beds we have ever experienced in a hostel. Pillows were lumpy and flat. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Clean hostel in a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.3

This hostel is in the perfect location and the rooftop terrace is lovely. Wifi was hit or miss, as were outlets by beds (only 1/3 bunks were close enough to 1/2 double outlets in my room). Ensuite bathroom was a little gross (smelled like urine and constantly covered in water from the slanted floor + shower) but tolerable. Breakfast was good! Appreciated that sheets were included and that there was a good amount of common area space. The latter didn't contribute to much sociality, however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lottie-dottie
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect location, in the centre of everything, transport, restaurants, sightseeing. Really helpful staff and lovely hostel, rooms were clean and nicely decorated, nice kitchen with all the appliances you need, don't need to rent these or bedding. Will defiantly stay here again. Great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Ticks all the boxes - what a great place to stay. Can't speak highly enough of the hostel. Definitely recommend this hostel to everyone. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
5.4

Worst hostel I've stayed at. Extremely dirty. Electricity in my room didn't work and the room smelled sooooo bad. Staff were super rude. Vibe was weird. I'll never stay here again or recommended to others.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.7

great location right in the middle of bergen, all attractions and restaurants easily reachable by foot, close to the main station. beds not very comfty, no power plugs per bed. shower was ok but could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.7

The staff is really helpful and smily. The location near the port and the fish market is ideal. BUT we were in bunk beds stuck in a corner with almost no light. The weirdest bathroom ever made, without a shower basin and where you have to use a scraper to evacuate the water from the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

The staff were a little short when speaking with, but the hostel had a great central location, and a good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.