Hostelworld.com

Bergen YMCA Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Bergen YMCA Hostel Located at Nedre Korskirkealmenning 4, , Bergen.
Bergen YMCA Hostel
Norway
Bergen 5017 Nedre Korskirkealmenning 4
78% 1142
60.3944059 5.3267383
Bergen YMCA Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.1

Gr8 location. Good kitchen and common area. Value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.6

Great location and very clean. My 4 bed room was pretty small but had everything you need. Many people in their 50' and 60' stays in this hostel. Even though, atmosphere was great. Recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

Perfect hostel for Bergen! Extremely close to the water and less than a 10 minute walk to the Bergen train station. Very safe area and close to food tents and shopping. If you are coming to Bergen for fjord tours/hiking, this is the place to be!! If possible, bring your own towel because it is extra charge to rent one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

Theres a fridge, plates. cups, wash basin and kettle in the room. But the kettle had a whole black burnt layer which made it impossible to use. Sheets were clean. The water in the shower doesn't get very warm for long. Very limited socket plugs for the entire 6-bed room. Late check in procedures were clear tho the early closing times of the reception can be of a hassle. Kitchen wasnt clean. Just a basic stay, nothing impressive. Fantastic location tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.6

The location is amazing, I think it has everything that a hostel needs to have but they should definitely take away the kitchen from the room and put some lockers in the place. I missed lockers, there are some in the entrance hall, but... would fit perfect where the kitchen is. And also due to sensitive fire alarms the kitchen in the room can't be used (but there's a common kitchen that you can use).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, good location, budget accommodation. Limited facilities for big dorm rooms. A little like staying on a campsite. But fun and clean. I think you're paying for the central location really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

The hostel was just next to the Fish Market. Center of the city and close to the tourist places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

Great hostel, in the perfect location right near Bryggen and a short walk to the train station. I didn't see much of the staff but think this was because it was the start of the season. They left very detailed information in a key box for me also as I was checking in out of hours. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Bergen YMCA is at the city center of Bergen, near to Bygge and the Mount Floyen as well. Free for luggage deposit,and the kitchen. The kitchen is where the best part I like, you can feel free to do anything, and there is free food area for you to find something the previous people left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Bit too militant on rules, no alcohol allowed in the building and security locks on every single door including toilets. Staff were never there when needed. Clean and safe though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.