Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bergen YMCA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Bergen YMCA Hostel Located at Nedre Korskirkealmenning 4, , Bergen.
Bergen YMCA Hostel
Norway
Bergen 5017 Nedre Korskirkealmenning 4
83% 1283
60.3944059 5.3267383
Bergen YMCA Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
6.9

Just a god place to sleep, nothing special. Too much strange people inside of hostel, makes people don't wanna stay at public space. Shower is poor, you need to keep pushing the button in order to make water fluent. Won't come back again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Checked in late and checked out early, so didn't interact with any staff but the process was easy and communication with them beforehand was straightforward. Make sure you read the emails they send you, if you check in late you'll have to pay beforehand and get instructions to pick up keys. The lockers were all full during my stay, so didn't get to lock up my stuff. The atmosphere is very quiet in the hostel, didn't bump into more than a handful of people. The place and facilities were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing. Went alone and met so many cool people in the kitchen. Stunning location. So close to everything. Probably my favourite hostel and city in Europe (and i've been to 30 countries)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2016
7.4

This hostel is very basic but clean. Shower in room 303 is dreadful but I moved to another room during my stay and there was a proper cubicle with a shower you did not have to keep pressing for water every few seconds which was much better. The location is excellent, within walking distance of all sights and the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.6

Close location to many attractions that we visited. Certainly a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
7.7

I stayed in YMCA hostel for 4 nights when I was visiting Bergen and the best thing about the hostel is the centrality of it. I barely had to travel to get to any of the sites I wanted to see. The staff were friendly and the facilities were nice. It was a very pleasant and clean hostel with comfortable beds and linens. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm and there were no lockers so I was always a little concerned about my things being taken, but nothing happened. Overall a good stay though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.7

The kitchen was clean, good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Asylon
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.9

Perfect location right at the harbour and close to the station. Great kitchen with big fridge and all necessary kitchen utensils. Rooms were rather small but fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
6.0

Location of hostel was great. The area surrounding was under heavy construction so it was a little noisy. When we arrived we had to pay in cash & there was no wifi. Although 12 bed room was very small, with only access to one outlet, the atmosphere was good as all the people were respectful of quiet during sleeping hours. I would suggest having open lockers so people can use their own locks - getting a key through a deposit wasn't an option for us as we were leaving before reception opened

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
9.7

The front desk hours are a bit sparse during the off-season so plan well if you need guidance around the city. Everything else is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.