Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bergen YMCA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Bergen YMCA Hostel Located at Nedre Korskirkealmenning 4, , Bergen.
Bergen YMCA Hostel
Norway
Bergen 5017 Nedre Korskirkealmenning 4
80% 1180
60.3944059 5.3267383
Bergen YMCA Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Centrally located with a rooftop terrace with a very good view across the harbour. I stayed in a 6bed dorm with a bathroom, which was ok. Wifi works fine. The kitchen is quite small and gets crowded around 7pm when everyone tries to make dinner. But well-equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

absolutely stellar facility here. I've literally hosteled around the world, and Bergen YMCA is right up there. Over a day and a half, I walked over 15hrs thru Bergen and it was nice to have the hostel close, so I could pop in for a meal...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.9

This place is fine but the atmosphere could be a lot better. The place is very institutionalised or sterile and less about the experience more about functionality. Good area, good location. Bit pricey. My partner and I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was decent and had a private bathroom. We just felt the place could be a little livelier. We had no real issues but compared to other places we've stayed, a bit dull. This is also a very touristy area so make of that what you will.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

This place was great, staff was very helpful. The hostel is very close to the pier/fjord cruise line drop off (3 min) but it was not as close to the train station. Staff said it would take ten minutes but it took me closer to twenty. The place is still great and the view is amazing from the terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.4

Easy to find. Close to lots of things to do. My roommates were all friendly travelers similar to myself. The front desk staff wasn't necessarily inviting, but not rude in any way either. I would stay again since I felt clean and safe!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was superb! Friendly, helpful staff. Common room. In the heart of the harbor city, comfortable beds. Wouldn't change a thing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • connieyuen2796
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Great location steps from the main sights. Met some good people and the staff were veh helpful. Rooms were basic and didn't have anywhere to store/lock your luggage in the room. But there were lockers in the main area you could rent for a deposit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
4.9

Dirty kitchen, dead atmosphere, drunk people everywhere, dull staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

I rated the security low because there was no lockers in the rooms, other than that, do not worry, it is a safe place. great location and nice staff/atmosphere. there are separate bathrooms in each dorm and also some public ones at each level of the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

Not a bad place, there wasn't really much atmosphere about the place but it was fine for somewhere to stay by yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.