Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berlin Youth Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Berlin Youth Hostel International Located at Kluckstrasse 3, , Berlin.
Berlin Youth Hostel International
Germany
Berlin 10785 Kluckstrasse 3
81% 402
52.5048591 13.3622288
Berlin Youth Hostel International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Great breakfast, people on our age, clean dorm also. Definitely value for money. I would recommend that ¨:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Overall it's been a pleasant stay. I got dinner there only once but I didn't like it (not worth the price IMO); you get cheaper and tastier food outside. The hostel is clean, bus at 2 min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
6.3

Location is a bit far from center. Breakfast was good and rooms were clean. But my suitcase which i leave baggage room (i locked it in a box and give the key back to reseption) were not in safe. Something was stolen from my suitcase and stuffs said they haven't provide any insurance about it. Lockers were small a bit. You should have a membership card to stay there and you need to pay 14 euro for it, i didn't know that and it was suprising.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your comment. Since we are right in the district Mitte, where you can reach a lot by a short walk, and the rest via nearby busses and Metro, I think we are not too far from the Center. That something was stolen from your baggage is very sad. Of yourse we have a insurance for such events! For valuables we also have some Safes in our reception area.

14th Nov 2016
7.4

There are definitely not enough power sockets in this hostel - in the 12-bed dorm there were three, including two in the bathrooms. What's great about the hostel, is the breakfast - a wide selection of food to choose from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your Response. We are currently working on the socket-issue. For now we have some "threesockets" on our reception for rent.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

I liked the place a lot. Before this trip I have never been hosteling. The staff were kind and helpful. Its literally on a bus stop so it made transportation a breeze. There are monuments and sights in walking distance. Steven

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, Steven. And hope to see you again soon.

10th Nov 2016
9.7

Very good place. Main drawback is not even plugpoints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. we are working on the plugissue at the moment.

10th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel at walking distance from almost all landmarks from berlin! THe breakfast it's simply amazing! certainly the best i've seen in hostels. But, as a downside, I would put that although it's a youth hostel, there were a lot of 60+ years old, and a lot of children. Definitely would stay there again! great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. Altough we are called youthhostel we are open for travellers of all age from every Region in the world. (You are as young as you feel ;) )

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
6.9

Security: lockers with keys Location: very good Staff: The receptionist guy is a bit rude, and the staff in general don't have lots of tips to give us, only one guy knew good places at night to go, the rest had no idea. Atmosphere: Disappointing. Being called Youth International, we would expect a lot more youg people, happy and looking for party at night. We found lots of families and old people. Facilities: No chargers in bed, only a few in a 12 people room! But breakfeast is GREAT!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you for your Rating. I´m sorry you had a bad experience with our reception. Normally the guys are very friendly and helpful, since most of them are or used to be travellers(from all over the world of course) As a youthhostel we are open for every guest, that likes to travel, see interesting places and meet other people. I hope the socketissue will be solved very soon.

30th Oct 2016
7.1

If you're not a member of youth hostels, then you've to pay 3.5€ per night of your stay. No lifts in the hostel. Luggage room in the basement and rooms on upper levels. They claim to have self catering facilities but they are quite mistaken on that front. They just have a oven which too you cannot operate. Their staff will ask for how many minutes you want it to be inside. Generally, they are busy with guests and you've to wait until they are free. But their free breakfast is a bomb. Too good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you. If you are a member of hostelling international you pay € 3,50 less in most hostels worldwide. We do not have selfcatering facilities, but free breakfast!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Great stay in Berlin with clean rooms and friendly staff. Even a bus stop is next to the hostel. The next time I go to Berlin, I definitely thinking of booking here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.