Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berlin Youth Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Berlin Youth Hostel International Located at Kluckstrasse 3, , Berlin.
Berlin Youth Hostel International
Germany
Berlin 10785 Kluckstrasse 3
81% 426
52.5048591 13.3622288
Berlin Youth Hostel International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Solid hostel. Negatives were no towels for rent (alleged on Hostelworld though I didn't ask), my bedroom (12 bed) had only three outlets far from my bed. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable, the guests Ana staff were low key and nice, free awesome breakfast. And free security lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Good hostel, easy to find as it is located 30m from a bus stop. Easy access to West and East Berlin. No complaints, I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

This was a fine hostel to stay in, I would stay in again. However, there were no outlets near the beds, and only 3 available total in a room of 12. Charging and security of valuables was questionable, but other than that no complaints (except the snoring!). Additionally, there was a good breakfast each morning, which is free. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

It a great place to spend the night it is comfortable breakfast is amazing. However there is not much to do in the hostel. Showers are common for the floor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
7.1

This place was O.K, but I didn't particularly enjoy it. First of all, the beds are cruel (if not unusual) punishment. Absolutely awful. The room itself is moderately clean, however the bathrooms didn't seem to be regularly cleaned. The breakfast was pretty good. All in all, I recommend this hostel, but only because it is so inexpensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
5.7

The staff was helped but there attitude was forced. I have gone other places and they always want to help you have a good time so that could be improved. Also there was a wide age range which was a little concerning and the it was clean but there was still stuff on the floor. The breakfast was great although there needs to be an updated wifi system. Just trying to use google maps to figure out a way to places did not work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Dec 2016
6.9

The hostel was nice with its own bar which was handy as we arrived really late&following staff directions we couldn't find anywhere local to eat.Really disappointed to have booked a "twin room"&to be given a bunk bed!Was expecting two single beds as I was on a trip with my Mum. There didn't seem to be any hostel organised activities to mix&the trek to schonefeld airport was a bit of a pain. My Mum had breakfast&said it was lovely,except they didn't replenish & people were taking extra for lunch!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.3

The best part is the breakfast, which is simply great! The hostel is very well organized and has good location. The weakest part is the sheer size of the facility; its greatness makes it rather impersonal. But overall, the package is compelling, and it is excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. See you next time!

25th Nov 2016
6.9

There's lots of small fees that they don't tell you about beforehand - a deposit for the keys, a fee for not being part of their organizations, etc. The dorms feel like summer camp. Both nights we stayed we had trouble sleeping because of noise. Breakfast is really good. Feels more like summer camp for people of all ages rather than a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. The deposit for the key you get back, when you bring back the key on checkout. The Little fee for the HI-Membership is described in the Hostelinformation. We also have privatrooms. So maybe next time, this would be the better choice for you.

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Great breakfast, people on our age, clean dorm also. Definitely value for money. I would recommend that ¨:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ευχαριστώ

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.