Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berlin Youth Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
7.4

The internet rarely works otherwise it's a well maintained hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic and the free breakfast was wonderful. Also recommend eating dinner here. It's a buffet and only around 7:30 euro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.4

There were a lot of young children and families staying in large groups. Would not recommend for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are open for everybody and you are right. During easterholidays we had a lot of families travelling. But just contact our receptionstaff, they can give you a lot of hints were to go and meet pople.

  • emj007
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.7

Hostel is good and clean but basic and a little out of the way from the good food places and nightlife. The location is pretty good for sightseeing though. The atmosphere is very institutional, not the best place for travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Great Location. Wifi was decent. My only complaint was the outlet situation. There were a limited amount of outlets for the dorm rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. As said before we are trying to solve the outletsituation. Just stay tuned!

30th Mar 2017
8.0

Good staff, beds, and food. Decent bathrooms/showers. Pretty good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.1

noisy roomate was disturbing the bed I was given, was done by someone else - yet no stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tack! Our colleagues are here 24h. So if there is any problem with other quest, just contact us. With a little talk we can solve a lot!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.4

Power sockets near the door but not the beds, the breakfast is something to look forward to, toilets are clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking for a solution to solve the outlet Situation. Until then you can borrow a triple outlet at our reception.

26th Feb 2017
10.0

The location is very good, close to the Potsdam Platz and Brandenburg Tor. Breakfast was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We are happy that you had such a good time!

24th Feb 2017
10.0

Just fantastic! Breakfast was great too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks. See you next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.