Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berlin Youth Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Feb 2017
10.0

The location is very good, close to the Potsdam Platz and Brandenburg Tor. Breakfast was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Just fantastic! Breakfast was great too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
5.7

Didn't realize "youth hostel" meant families with small children running around everywhere. There were too many out of control kids running around for my liking - it was hard to relax and enjoy breakfast when there are a half dozen under-10 year old kids running around the dining room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your Review. We are open to everybody, so sometimes there are also some families here. If you need some quietarea, just come to our bar or relax in the TV-Corner.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
7.7

Good Breakfast and Dinner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

great place! fosho will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Great breakfast, clean rooms. Remember that you need a membership or there is a €3,5 surcharge, which is still worth the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Really wonderful hostel... the staff was EXCELLENT and super helpful. The WiFi worked really well for us and the free breakfast was so yummy with a lot of selection. If I was in Berlin again I will definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
6.6

there were only three or four showers for all men of the same floor (more than 50 rooms), there was a line to use them. We found the beds dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for your review. Alltogether we have 90 showers for 100 rooms. The rooms are cleaned everyday. If you find something dirty, please don´t hesitate to contact our 24h Service at the reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.0

The staff is friendly and always helpful. Location is nice, metro, Potsdam Plaza and Berliner Philharmoniker could be access with around 15 minutes walking. And the surrounding is also nice, I feel safe when walking alone at night. But the room I stayed is not the same one as shown on the picture, it's a bit older and the charger's position is not convenient. Also, the shower room is weird and no hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

This hostel has a great location within walking distance from two subway stations as well as the Reichstag building and the Brandenburg gate. The breakfast is surprisingly varied and tasty for the price, I loved it!! Also appreciated that this place had free parking!!! The only disappointing thing was that my friend and I happened to get the bunk beds with ridiculously squeaky mattresses so that made sleeping rather challenging and disturbing for the other roommates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.