Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berlin Youth Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Great breakfast, clean rooms. Remember that you need a membership or there is a €3,5 surcharge, which is still worth the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Really wonderful hostel... the staff was EXCELLENT and super helpful. The WiFi worked really well for us and the free breakfast was so yummy with a lot of selection. If I was in Berlin again I will definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
6.6

there were only three or four showers for all men of the same floor (more than 50 rooms), there was a line to use them. We found the beds dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.0

The staff is friendly and always helpful. Location is nice, metro, Potsdam Plaza and Berliner Philharmoniker could be access with around 15 minutes walking. And the surrounding is also nice, I feel safe when walking alone at night. But the room I stayed is not the same one as shown on the picture, it's a bit older and the charger's position is not convenient. Also, the shower room is weird and no hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

This hostel has a great location within walking distance from two subway stations as well as the Reichstag building and the Brandenburg gate. The breakfast is surprisingly varied and tasty for the price, I loved it!! Also appreciated that this place had free parking!!! The only disappointing thing was that my friend and I happened to get the bunk beds with ridiculously squeaky mattresses so that made sleeping rather challenging and disturbing for the other roommates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Solid hostel. Negatives were no towels for rent (alleged on Hostelworld though I didn't ask), my bedroom (12 bed) had only three outlets far from my bed. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable, the guests Ana staff were low key and nice, free awesome breakfast. And free security lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Good hostel, easy to find as it is located 30m from a bus stop. Easy access to West and East Berlin. No complaints, I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

This was a fine hostel to stay in, I would stay in again. However, there were no outlets near the beds, and only 3 available total in a room of 12. Charging and security of valuables was questionable, but other than that no complaints (except the snoring!). Additionally, there was a good breakfast each morning, which is free. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

It a great place to spend the night it is comfortable breakfast is amazing. However there is not much to do in the hostel. Showers are common for the floor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
7.1

This place was O.K, but I didn't particularly enjoy it. First of all, the beds are cruel (if not unusual) punishment. Absolutely awful. The room itself is moderately clean, however the bathrooms didn't seem to be regularly cleaned. The breakfast was pretty good. All in all, I recommend this hostel, but only because it is so inexpensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.