Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berlin Youth Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
7.1

Quite good. And good location. Will visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
4.6

THIS IS NOT A BACKPACKERS HOSTEL! It's just a youth camp with a bunch of parents and kids and they have converted 2 of the rooms into hostel dorms. The beds are really uncomfortable, there is a weird smell to the rooms, the location of the "hostel" is very far out of the city. Zero atmosphere at this place. Staff aren't that happy to help either. However breakfast was good and the bathrooms were clean. Wouldn't not recommend to anyone. Better to pay more and stay in the city!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.3

Good place to stay- well placed to visit most of the city, but be aware the stations are a fair walk but not out of the way. Perhaps not the best atmosphere for a younger audience, but ideal for a quite hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AnneKrisS
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
5.7

The reception-service at the Hostel was not worth much - we didn't even get a ''I hope you have enjoyed your stay here'' and wasn't much helpful. Also, you should be aware of, that the policy in HI-Germany varies. With that being typed, I loved the breakfast part - really good, and if something is missing, just ask the kitchen staff - and our cleaning lady was a treat - and it is fairly cheap ! (:

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.3

PLUS [1] 3 bathrooms in a dorm room (2 with showers & 1 with a toilet), [2] a separate bathroom (showers/toilets) outside room to be used is the one(s) in the room was/were busy/during the night not to disturb, [3] a tasty buffet breakfast with a lot of choice. MINUS [1] you have to change the sheets yourself and bring them back upon leaving (which is a problem if you stay in a dorm and arrive/leave late in the evening when others are sleeping), [2] EUR 3.5 paid extra a night for non-members.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DaniCarolina
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
5.7

It is overpriced, and the staff are AWFUL. They did not speak to me when I came in and I had to say "EXCUSE ME" repeatedly to get the desk guy to look up and then he seemed very reluctant to have to do his job. There are tons of young teenagers/kids running around which is not good for the atmosphere. The breakfast is good, and you can walk to the Brandenburg Gate in about 25 mins. Safe walk to busstop,but in the other direction there are girls working the corner which can be a bit shocking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • barbaraendo
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel is amazing! They have a lot of facilities and they are so kind. There are also reading lights and plugs in each bed. About the location: more or less 3 blocks from the subway station. About the security: there are lockers for keep all your stuffs! About the breakfast: is pretty good! There are a lot of options of fruits, breads, cereals and cheeses... looks me like a hotel. And they also offer you a dinner option (7,5€)which is cheap and good. I totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Very good place with exceptionally clean facilities and good location. Great stay and will come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
6.0

It wasn't a bad stay, but make sure if you book this hostel you understand that it's a place mainly for school groups and families. I didn't know that when I booked, so if you are a backpacker I would recommend picking somewhere else. The staff was nice and the free breakfast was very good. Some of the bathrooms could have used cleaning though, especially the showers. Located close to bus stops and a short walk to Alexanderplatz station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

Everything is good. It is near to center. Breakfast is wonderful. Thank you for your hospitableness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.