Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Berlin Youth Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Great spot to stay with suoer friendly staff. Is a little way out if town but still oly a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride. Really clean bathrooms and dorms are only small which is great! It is a big hostel so get school groups but was not a problem at all. Free breakfast is great too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anjamuminovic6910
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Cleanliness is most important thing for me and in Berlin Youth Hostel that wasnt a case. I can understand when one bathroom is using 10 people that it cant be perfectly clean every day, but there it seemed that no one was cleaning for a week. Also, they should do something with bunk beds, I was sleeping on the upper bed and when I was moving something black was falling on person below. Definitely one thing that was really great was breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Good experience. Great breakfast. Suggestion- to kindly increase the number of charging sockets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th May 2017
6.9

A decent basic room that is a bit far from everything...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th May 2017
6.6

Clean hostel, easy to find and get to. Down side is literally 1 power point in the room (other than the ones in the bathroom), no real common area to meet people, the staff weren't very knowledgeable or informative. I had already been in Berlin for 4 days but when asked one member to clarify I had the right place she basically just agreed with me and when I got to outside I worked out it was the wrong information. Not very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
8.0

I liked this hostel, the location was amazing but there were so many young kids and especially teenagers in large groups . It felt really weird for a hostel. But the breakfast was good, the staff was helpful and the location rocked. Just a weird vibe with so many teenagers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
6.3

To start with, we had a problem as soon as we arrived to check in and they told us we had to pay extra 3.50€ per night, due to the fact that we are not 'members'. In fact, the confirmation email reads "Hostel Membership is required. For non-members, there is a surcharge of 3.50 Euros" never mentioning it would per night. The staff member who dealt with the situation had no customer service skill whatsoever to handle in a professional manner. Breakfast was good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
7.1

Good, clean hostel. I found it somewhat far from the better bars and clubs in Berlin so I ended up moving hostels after the first night to stay at Industriepalatz in Warschauer Str. Berlin youth hostel is great, just wasn't what I was looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

Great stay. The room could do with more power sockets if there was an area to improve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evlsvn
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
6.9

More of a family orientated hostel. Do not eat there for dinner unless you want cordon bleus with a leather texture! Good price for what you get but powerpoint not being next to bed is actually really annoying. Also means you leave your phobe by the front door where anyone can take off withit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.