X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Bermuda Triangle B Reviews

Marsilstein 2, Cologne, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
299 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

A little bit confuse the reception but a great place to stay!!


94%

Tv all in German would be gd to have other channels in other languages. Apart from that a very good experience. Mr Zimmerman very helpful.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent weekend thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a great stay at the Bermuda B&B. Everything was kept very clean and the owner was nice. Great breakfast choices too. Definitely worth a stay.


100%

Probably the best bnb we have stayed at. It's a whole apartment to yourself with ultimate privacy. Breakfast food was provided with excellent selections. Kitchen facilities were also excellent. We did have trouble with the toilet however Viktor immediately fixed the problem. The only problem was that the directions provided were way too vague for us first time visitors to the city. Id recommend to have data to find your way there.


89%

Very nice place! Although there's no clear reception (it's a flat), once you get in touch with him, the landlord is very nice and you stay in one of his appartments. It's a b

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The apartment was clean and modern (kitchen serviced daily), and was very centrally located but secure. Breads/cereals and drinks were freely available throughout the day. The street outside could be noisy as a tram line passes directly outside but this was not a problem as we got ear plugs. Apartment itself was quiet, guest-wise. We really enjoyed our stay

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The BnB was great value for money, and the set up was quite unique. Where we stayed had three rooms, with one kitchen and bathroom. It was kind of like a flat! There was cheese, Bread, salami, butter, jam, chocolate croissants, water and juice freely available any time, which made great value for money. The rooms were clean, bed was comfy. There was a lot of street noise from people and trams, but they knew About it and provided earplugs too! Would definitely stay again.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Super-good service, clean and fresh. Great breakfast options and comfortable beds! Good wifi, and the location is very central near the trains and buses. There is nothing to complain about, I will be back again.


80%

I couldn't really fault this place. This hostel is in a great location, right next to the shopping district of Cologne, and only a 15 minute walk from Cologne cathedral, which is the centre of the city. It was very good value for money, and in a really nice area of the city. There are many shops and amenities near by!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Although arriving at the loocation was not very promising (no big sign on the street, and we had to phone the staff as nobody answered the doorbell), staying at Bermuda Triangle was a very pleasant experience. The staff provided us everything we would have wanted at a hotel - and more. Rarely you would get to do laundry and watch DVDs for no extra cost, right? Breakfast, coffee, tea and WiFi were arranged in a plain but working ways.


89%

Very clean and functional apartment with balcony, perfect location. Even breakfast and earplugs we're included. Didn't need those plugs fortunately.


100%

Everything was excellent! The apartment was compact designed and furnished, with a cute balcony. The cleanness was extreme! Breakfast was provided just like what students will eat in dorms, but of good qualities not the cheapest brands. The location is very convenient, it stays right in center (Neumarkt) yet not loud at all. I highly recommend this place.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Without a doubt it was the best hostel I ever been, all the condition were full filled. I easily can say that Bermuda Triangle spoiled me, definitely a example to follow.


100%

My boyfriend and I had a great time here. Friendly welcome, good breakfast, big rooms, and great location. Great for couples or anyone looking for a cheaper alternative to a hotel. Would stay again!


86%

The only addition to this wonderful B&B would be to have a safe so it would put your mind at rest when you leave the room that your important belongings would be secure.


100%

Excellent value, private as we had our own kitchen facilities in the room. Handy to public transport etc. We found the room no noisier than any others we have stayed in and slept well. A lift transported our bags and us to our room. Only recommendation would be to have an information book on local restaurants and tours in our room. In English as well as German. The map was appreciated however. Thank you for the great stay.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Cologne Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback