Hostelworld.com

Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke Located at Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503, Bern.
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
Switzerland
Bern Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503
85% 2098
46.9485337 7.4479365
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nakiabarnett
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel was great, had a great dining and kitchen area, was in a perfect location. Enjoyed our stay. Was quite expensive though even for a 6 bed mixed dorm. Wasn't aware of taxes when arriving either. Had to pay 5.30CHF per person per night on top of original expense.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Really good hostel overall. It's location really can't be beat as it is near the heart of Bern and very close to the train station. All of the facilities were really nice. The atmosphere is lacking from a typical hostel, but it was still decent. Good stay and would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
6.6

We were able to store our bags in the office for the day after we checked out but reception didn't take our names or anything so anyone could have taken the bags. Strong wifi, large common room with couches, there was only one washroom on the floor though, for one person. Beds were comfortable. Lots of information about the city at the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel and location. You have to pay a city tax but it includes a free pass to public transport for your stay. Super clean and nice showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Good, clean hostel within the city centre. Good facilities and very friendly/helpful staff. Only downside is that it's above a bar so we could hear the music on a Saturday night till about midnight but the hostel did provide ear plugs. Would highly reccomend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

All the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great location, clean, and secure. Decent wifi. Really great value for the price compared to other accommodations right in the center. Not a big fan of 10am checkout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in! Overall amazing and would definitely recommend it! Very clean, nice staff, great kitchen and common room facilities. Beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Great location!! Also, very good kitchen (since food in Switzerland is so expensive, cooking is a good idea) and helpful staff. They have big lockers to leave your stuff, very safe. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th May 2016
4.6

i love bern,theres free ticket that d hostel give for free transportation all over bern-nina shes nice staff,d only problem about the hostel is i arrive at 6am,and the reception opens at 8,so i was freezing to death outside the street for 1hr,thanks god somebody gone out in a hostel at 7am so i was able to go inside the bldg,or else im gonna be sick bec it was raining and cold outside-

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.