Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke Located at Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503, Bern.
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
Switzerland
Bern Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503
87% 2126
46.9485337 7.4479365
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Ideal place for staying to see sights, located in the middle of busy city, very friendly staff, expensive but well kept

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Comfy bed, great staff, well-laid out kiitchen and common room. Only downside is no air conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel , facilities were awesome as well as everything else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel situated close to everything you need in bern

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Overall, great place to stay. Fantastic facilities -- with big lockers in the rooms (included), a sink and mirror, solid wifi and an outlet near every bed. My only complaint is that the common room was pretty empty so it was a little hard to make friends, which isn't really the hostel's fault, but I stay in hostels to meet people. To be fair I did stay on a Monday night, so might have just been a slow night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, location, and value for money! Bern is the perfect place to do day trips form.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

I was only here a night but it was great! There is a nice common room where you can meet people, an equipped kitchen, I was able to borrow a hairdryer from reception and everything is within walking distance. The best thing is that they gave a free public transport card to use for the day, very handy! The staff were helpful and the room was very nice too with a pretty view. Free locker use as well in the room which was a plus, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel we've stayed at! Facilities were spotless. Beds were actually comfortable. In the perfect location. We were there on a weekday so didn't have any issues with noise from the bar downstairs. Staff was so kind and always willing to go out of their way to help. If you're going to Bern, you need to stay here! Only negative thing is that there is no breakfast :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Expensive but comfortable and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Common room is superb, warm, user-friendly, kitchen is large enough fir 4 griup of people cooking together. We booked a double room with shared bathroom but no inconvenience, no need to wait for bathroom or toilet. Location is good, bus stop right in front of but a bit noisy at night as downstairs is a bar, people drunk and speak loudly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.