Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
7.4

Expensive but what isn't here - definitely take advantage of the kitchen. Rooms are basic but no issues. Central.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.7

Great hostel location wise and great facilities, but the times their reception is open make it a hard place to stay. Check in only until 10 made travel to get there stressful, check out at 10 am was early enough to be rough and reception closed from 12-3 which complicated leaving bags during the day. If your schedule is flexible than they'll be great but if your juggling trains/buses etc then staying here can be stressful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

Really a good place to stay for a week while I was up at the University. Very convenient location, super clean, nice facilities. One of the best hostels I've stayed in for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Good People Like Good Swiss

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

I would've liked to know that there was a bar next door blaring music till 3:30am before booking as I would've went somewhere else. Only problem though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.0

Highlight of this place was the central location, use of kitchen with free tea, and free public transport included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

My inital reaction walking into this hostel was that it smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. The rooms were big and each person had a big locker. The communal area was clean and large. The free pasta, rice and tea was a nice touch in the kitchen. The location was the best part of this hostel, right in the middle of everything. I would stay here again. I recommend 4hrs free bike hire from near the bus stop - ask the hostel about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaitlynfreire225
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is great! Center of downtown, close walk to the train. Clean, friendly staff, beautiful views from the common area and from the room we were in. Common area spacious, and wifi worked throughout building. Breakfast wasn't included, but for what you pay for the hostel we didn't mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.0

The experience was pretty good except the staff. The lady at the front desk was a bit arrogant and unfriendly. Other then that everything was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Been very quickly to Bern. Got there on 13/04 and left on the morning 14/04. Not to much to say about the hostel. Did not have any problems.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.