Hostelworld.com

Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke Located at Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503, Bern.
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
Switzerland
Bern Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503
83% 2050
46.9485337 7.4479365
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ericmailhot1111
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel ive stayed at. Well located, new sheets for the bed, very clean and big lockers to putmy bag.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Clean and functional, right in the middle of the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kriskris612
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrieltjokro
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.0

The location doesn't get any better than this! Located just two tram/bus stops away from the Central Station and just right next to the Zytglogge, you can easily reach all sections of Bern's Old Town by feet. Staffs are particularly helpful in giving recommendations on what to visit and such. However, the location is also unfortunately right above a bar/club, which gets very loud in the middle of the night, so might not be a good option for you if you need a good night sleep on the weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.3

The hostel was decent. There wasn't necessarily anything extraordinary or horrible. The location was great, I also really enjoyed the common area. I would recommend to a friend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location! The hostel was super clean wth nice hot showers. The front desk staff was nice but not outgoing - except for one of the guys (the man with a girlfriend in Zurich). All and all a nice place to stay while in Bern.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved the Bern Backpackers Hostel. It was in a perfect location close to the train station, the old town, and all the best sights and museum. The room felt clean and spacious, and included a sink in the room. The bathrooms were also kept very clean and the kitchen/common room area was comfortable and spacious. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly (even when I locked myself out) and each room included a large locker with key. I honestly I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Overall the hostel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and bed was satisfactory. The only problem was the shower. There was no hot water early in the morning at 6am, we had to leave the hostel early to catch our flight at Zurich airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
5.4

The room smelled horrible, the floor and bed were dirty and the staff was rude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

Easy to find, room and toilets are very clean. It's perfect for a one night stay in Bern if you're passing by. Not much interaction in the common room though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.