Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.4

Cute hostel in a great location. The staff and hostel were nice we weren't there long enough to really get the full effect though. It was perfect for passing through a city for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, amazing location, friendly staff, has lockers. Could of done with more than 1 toilet and shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • femi51236913
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Everything is good except for the noise from the bar outside (till 3:00am there are still some drunk man is still making noise) and the clock tower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

Very good location. I don't like the showers and the staff is not super friendly but not bad either. The public areas are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

If you're under 40 you'll feel a tad left out at this hostel. I'm a 20 year old female traveller and shared a room with 3 men over 50 and didnt really see any younger people during my stay. The rooms also had no air conditioning and noisy church bells go off all night, so opening the window wasn't much of a better experience. The hostel itself was clean and tidy though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Excellent location in the heart of Bern. All the facilities were nice and the atmosphere overall was decent. My only complaint was that reception was closed between noon and three in the afternoon so if you wanted to check in, pick up stored luggage, or anything of the like you were out of luck. Apart from that I enjoyed everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, super friendly staff and nice to have the option to wash/dry clothes. Easy walk to/from the train station, right by the Bern Zytglogge and lots of great restaurants nearby. We had a private room. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Great stuff! Great staff, more comfortable details - kitchen, plugs, wifi, free pasta & rice, coffee machine (2 Francs atm). Not so nice: Check-out at 10am, they should aim at 12 or at least 11, because 10 is quite a bummer (finding a free shower in the morning is not so easy...). For this money, I'd like later check-out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice and clean communal areas good for a spontaneous film on a rainy evening! Good location right in the middle of Bern.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Fab hostel! Right in the centre of old town bern (unesco heritage site) and has a tram station right outside. Has a bar on it's lower floor but not noisy. Lovely reception staff and you can buy souvenirs cheaply (yodelling bottle opener!). Lots of posters with ideas of things to do for the day (go swim in the aare!). Room clean, quiet and has free lockers. Shower and loo across the hall. Common room has sofas, free films. Kitchen clean, has everything but oven & free pasta/rice/tea :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.