Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke Located at Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503, Bern.
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
Switzerland
Bern Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503
87% 2173
46.9485337 7.4479365
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

One of the cleanest hostels we have stayed at throughout Europe. There is a large common area that is great for hanging out, cooking, eating and washing clothes. The staff are friendly and willing to help - one guy on reception helped us book a canoe for the river trip from Thun to Bern on the computer and translated everything for us! The hotel is situated right above a nightclub. Our first night we could hear it but we were lucky as our next two nights it was closed (Sundays and Mondays)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Other reviews are right when they say there are a lot of antisocial Koreans. No social activities. I found myself sitting alone in the common room often. And later I met two others who had exactly the same experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The location is close to the centre. The kitchen is good and the common room is comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, really worth paying the money asked. Bathrooms and showers in great condition and nice big lockers in the rooms, one per person

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

It's a great location for getting anywhere in Bern. The staff were eager to help, both with hostel inquiries and sight-seeing advice. There's a kitchen and washer/dryer, and the bathrooms were clean. Really, nothing to complain about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Lockers were big and safe to leave valuebles. Wifi was good. Locations was right in the centre so everything was nearby. Some staff were friendly and very helpful,especially the older male receptionist. Kitchen and laundry facilities were great. The common room was comfortable and had a nice atmosphere. Showers were clean and big. Would definitely recommend the outdoor public pool about a 10 minute walk away-clean,fun and right next to the river which you can swim in. Would stay here again:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Pretty cool location, in the old town! My window had an awesome view! Easy to find aswell! Shared bathrooms were clean and so were the bedrooms.. Cool common area, with DVDs if you need some down time! Only there for a night but it was nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, helpful staff, the kitchen and common area was kept really clean and the overall atmosphere was brilliant. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Bern.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were very friendly and there were loads of free giveaways perfect for young travellers. The location is ideal right in the centre and the rooms were clean and lockers a good size and secure. Book directly through their website for the best prices as hostel world take a 10% cut!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.