Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke Located at Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503, Bern.
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
Switzerland
Bern Rathausgasse 75,3007, PO Box 503
87% 2211
46.9485337 7.4479365
Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

Great location. Comfortable enough. Lovely communal areas. Bad sides: Hostel on top of a bar... On a Friday night music went on until 3am!!!! Even with earplugs in, could still hear the Base from the first floor bedrooms... No plug sockets near the beds! Could only find the one socket next to the door, by someone else's bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Although i only stayed one night the atmosphere was great and my overall stay was great. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
7.7

Hostel location was absolutely incredible, and very clean. WiFi reaches the rooms, which was nice! However, the hostel was located above a nightclub and the bass can really penetrate -- even on the fourth floor I could hear them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charles_mcwilliam9254
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff and you couldn't ask for a better location for a hostel. Couldn't ask for a better hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Good, clean hostel - friendly and helpful staff and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

hygienic and secured hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

i stayed on a upper bed on 4/f, when i climbed to my bed, i would knock my head to ceiling. but great location, 10 mins walk 360° to everything! big common area, full kitchen & laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel is above an extremely noisy bar so it's difficult to sleep and impossible to have the windows open at night - not great as there's a slightly musty smell about the linen also. The single staff member we saw was pleasant and friendly but there was always a queue for the reception as there was only one member of staff present. The rooms are basic but clean enough, but there is zero soundproofing so there's noise from both the street and the corridor - you can hear everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel in Bern centre, very clean, great helpful staff but can get a noisy at night as it sits over a club!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Pretty good hostel overall. Not much of an atmosphere but good kitchen and laundry facilities. Wifi was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.