Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

I would've liked to know that there was a bar next door blaring music till 3:30am before booking as I would've went somewhere else. Only problem though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.0

Highlight of this place was the central location, use of kitchen with free tea, and free public transport included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

My inital reaction walking into this hostel was that it smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. The rooms were big and each person had a big locker. The communal area was clean and large. The free pasta, rice and tea was a nice touch in the kitchen. The location was the best part of this hostel, right in the middle of everything. I would stay here again. I recommend 4hrs free bike hire from near the bus stop - ask the hostel about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Been very quickly to Bern. Got there on 13/04 and left on the morning 14/04. Not to much to say about the hostel. Did not have any problems.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • peerapongl4801
  • Thailand, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

A bit far from main railway station but close to the historic old town. The building is right next to the famous clock tower and Einstein house, in a traditional setting. Dorm room and shower room are spotless and well maintained. Elevator is available from 1St floor to relieve the baggage hassles. The only downside is that the office is close from 12til 3pm so you cannot collect your baggage during that time. Overall I love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Glocke. The staff was helpful, my room and bed linen was clean, as were toilet and shower. The common room was especially welcoming and the kitchen and laundry were well equipped. The location was excellent- right in the heart of the Old Town, and the directions sent to me a day or so before mt stay were accurate. I had no trouble finding it from the central train station. Would stay again and happy to recommend to family and friends. Thank you Glocke.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Perfectly fine. Good location. Lockers in rooms which are fairly spacious (as far as hostels go anyways).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.1

It was expensive to do laundry.. but everything in Switzerland is expensive so there is that. The hostel itself was very nice but there were some less than savory people hanging around the hostel at night. I also shared a room with very inconsiderate people which took away from my stay. All part of backpacking though! The hostel was very nice and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SophiaStrong
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed staying here, nice fluffy pillows and very helpful staff, be careful when you wash your clothes, the machine stopped and wouldn't give me my clothes, even though I put the correct ammt of money in, and pushed the correct buttons, I had to put in another chf to get my stuff back :/ rooms can feel a little stuffy, but location is really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a great location; not too far from train station and right in the middle of the old city. Value was not great for what was paid but there were not many other options located in the old city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.