X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Best Island Hostel Reviews

Cankurtaran Mah.Kutlugun Sok.no 5 Sultanahmet Ista, Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
648 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

value for money, good location and frıendly staffs. i will stay there when ı visit ıstanbul again.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Nela_Sanggaria
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I come second time in istanbul by the way ı love istanbul second ı come best island hostel there is a amazing place ..very good location staff are very friendly ...specially ALEX very helpfull so ı can definettly recamented that hostel for you ıf u looking for fun just book and go there .........see u guys soon .....


100%

Great experience at Best Island Hostel! Still here five days counting. Alex is a great guy and really pulled through for us, making sure we had a place to sleep even when there were no more beds. Now we're really enjoying our time. And you can't beat the price OR the view. From my bed, I don't even have to move my head from my pillow and I can see the Hagia Sophia, 24/7! Also, the resident dog and cat outside are awesome.


100%

The Hostel offers very good service. Staff are so helpful. Highly recommended


94%

Friendly staff and close to help you. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Ideal location close to tourist places Pricipals....

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Couple changes when comıng by metro, but everythıng where great ın hostel

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here for 6 nights. The rooms were very clean, as was the shared shower and bathroom. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Alex is extremely helpful with planning/directions and does a great job to make you feel at home. And the location is perfect, 5 minutes from the major tourist sites.


91%

The manager, Alex, really goes out of his way to help guests - whether it's providing local information and recommendations, allowing early check in or calling a taxi. It meant that I could relax and enjoy myself!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your rewiew miss ....

100%

This is a great hostel, wonderful staff, amazing location. Booked for one night but ended up staying for 3. On the third night there was a pub crawl with Alex who took us to all the great bars that i wouldn't have found otherwise. As a solo traveller I felt very comfortable and loved my time here. If you come here you will be well looked after.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent hostel verry frıendly.helpfull.an enjoyment to be at.would reccomend to anyone.check them out guys you wont be dıssapoınted.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This Hostel is amazing and neat and friendly and also I met one guy who was name was Alex. ı have a lots of good tıme we havıng fun wıth the people nıce to stay here .ı can make book next tıme as well ı planıng to come back to turkey soon .thank you guys for helpıng .and staffs so helpfull ....thank you ...

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

All in all, it was a fine experience...The thing needed to be taken into consideration is the internet connection. It was very slow which make us difficult to make research about famous spots in istanbul.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Прекрасное расположение в самом историческом центре. Настоящая тесная студенческая атмосфера. И это при том что с нами были 3 детей.Кто-то спал в палатке на летней веранде за 7$, а кто-то в семейной комнате.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Super cool spotö Alex wıll shop ya a good tıme

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really like this place even i stay 3 night and i book other 3 night i very enjoy here thank you guys ..everthink is só Nice ser u next year

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been here wıth a frıend for there days before ı go capodokya ....ı was love ıt that hostel and ı make a resevetıon before ı go agaın ...bed clean good shower people nıce staff very nıce there ıs a good wiew on terrace good to see them ..breakfast is good .. and try to go pub crawly is so nıce and u enjoy wıth alex its was crazy nıght wıth alex in istanbul ...and we will come back agaın one days thank you thıs the best hostel ın ıstanbul ....gracias.....

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Great stuff, very helpfull, Alex is friendly :) You have turkish breakfast in the morning and you really have the view on Aya sofia. Location is fantastic!! :) There are only three toilets for the whole hostel, so be prepaired to wait or to get early in the morning :/


74%

It was fun hangin' out with you guys!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed 5 nights ın the hostel. People at the reception are very helpfull. You can ask everything to find your way ın Istanbul. The cleaninglady's are very respectfull and do a nıce job.The location is central in Sulthanamet (the old city centre). The blue mosque is just around the corner. Tram nearby to go to the other neigbourhoods. You can adjust your way of travelling to their sleeping options (dorm, seperate room). You get a good breakfast. It's the perfect start to explore Istanbul

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place, great location. Online they should change the description of the shared "tent", because tent suggests that there's some kind of cover when in fact, there's not.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(387 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback