Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Best London Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.6
Best London Hostels Located at 22 Anson Rd, , London.
Best London Hostels
England
London London NW2 3UU 22 Anson Rd
61% 177
51.5464684 -0.2100384
Best London Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
3.7

I found the hostel a little disorganized, his address is not the same as the one written on the website. On the website you have a map and a written address, which are not the same. The address of the hostel is the map. I had trouble finding it at the beginning because of this confusion on the site and still had to pay for one night) somewhere else and the same night at that hostel). Why they did not admit that it was their fault. For leaving things badly explained on the site and send an email

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Total bargain of a place. It's super clean and well equipped, and the staff is very kind and accommodating. Location is out of the way of central London and all the tourist sites, but it's a five minute walk from the tube so that didn't matter at all. Definitely pick this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
4.9

Staff is very vague and difficult on Phone. had to pay a late-incheck fee. Which is understandable but not to see in discription on the site! The different places of the hostels are very inconvenient in planning. First night when I arrived they were starting a party at 2 am in the loudest way possible, and there was no staff to supervise! Had to tell a cleaner next day but not sure if it helped. And generally staff is very inconvenient, they only come few hours a day and there is no office.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
5.7

The cons, info listed on Hostelworld.com is misleading and semi inaccurate. The location is different then listed about 10 more mins walk to closest tube. Bathrooms look like they haven't been cleans in months. Some staff less then helpful. No communal computers as advertised. No check out time posted then on day of departure rushed out of the room. Wifi speed less then satisfactory constantly crashing. Pros, some staff was helpful, woman that checked us out was friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
3.7

First of all, it was never in the location where it said. A completely different address was sent the same day of our arrival. Then, the caretaker that was suppose to give us the key never answered us the phone and we had to wait for him at the door until his arrival. The beds were old and noisy and, from the ceiling there was water dropping that we could hear all night long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
2.9

This is possibly the worst hostel I have stayed in. The staff let us down at every step of the way and seemed like they could not have cared less. The kitchen smelt like vomit, the internet hardly worked (when we told them about this they said they'd get a technician to look at it, which never happened) and some of the toilets and showers were left extremely dirty for days at a time. To make things worse, the address they put on the email (22 Anson Road) wasn't even the right address.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
6.0

Staying at this hostel is a bit of a mixed bag really. Good points. Location is nice as it is in zone 2 and close-ish to the station. It is cheap, but at the same time you get what you pay for. There are enough showers, big kitchen and wifi was acceptable. Bad points. It could have been alot cleaner. Showers dirty. The whole check in service is really bizarre and adds frustration. I was taken somewhere else to stay not knowing where I was. Staff were okay, but not friendly. 5/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
2.0

This property was not at the location it advertised. I felt so unsafe I left, called friends and found somewhere else to stay at short notice. Avoid at all costs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Worth the money, it is hard to find something cheaper. It was a small room for all 10 of us, it has enough toilets and showers.A lot of space for your luggage, but crappy wifi. As an interesting extra, there was two fridges in the room, so it was easy to access the food without having to move to the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.