Hostelworld.com

Biergarten Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

My stay in this hostel was very good. The beds are comfortable, the location is perfect, the atmosphere is really good. There arent enough kitchen utensils which is really not good for kitchen. The breakfast is really good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.7

It was pretty nice! The staffs are really friendly and everybody hosted there were too! I was travelling alone and I definitely recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Really good hostel, good atmosphere and is cleaned from top to bottom daily. Worth the extra few quid. Location is easy to reach from the front and has loads of restaurants nearby, although we mainly cooked, the kitchen is well equipped. Only drawbacks were dodgy wifi (don't think the island as a whole has great service) and the common areas could do with a few more lounging chairs and a fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Cleanest hostel I've stayed in. Great staff. Great food from restaurant at front

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
4.0

The staff made me pay for an additional night even though I checked out early with 4 days notice. They actually rented my room to someone else even though I was paying for it. The room had no lock on the door, the wifi was awful and the power was constantly down. There was no atmosphere at the bar, everyone drinks elsewhere. Would not recommend, stay at Che Legarto on the water.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
7.4

Wonderful staff, very helpful. Nice clean rooms, pretty good beds, and decent breakfast. Toilets and showers only OK. Lockers nice and big and no padlock needed. The bar out front is pretty chill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Fine location in the main village. Staff were really helpful +knowledgeable with their recommendations on what to do and on option for getting off the island. Rooms were clean and staff cleaned them and remade the bunks each day. could make a better effort to encourage guests to use the bar. My rating would have probably been better only that it lashed heavy rain which flooded the village streets and the hostel garden, not their fault but just meant people had to spend more time in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in Brazil! The staff is just amazing, always willing to help (special thanks to Paula and Pablo!) Hostel is clean, rooms are big and the air conditioning are always working. Good breakfast and the food in the restaurant is perfect! They allowed us to use hostel facilities even after checking out. Felt really welcomed and happy staying at Biergarten! Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.9

Normal. No pegamos mucha onda con los otros, eran todos europeos. No es un party hostel tampoco, si buscan joda no es el lugar. Sino todo bien.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djjsimpson8981
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.7

Good hostel Pros Clean Friendly staff Cons Just a place to stay, has a bar but not much of a social scene but that's because of where it is, people aren't going to be planning to stay there all day when they can head to the beach Anyone could really get access to the rooms with no locks but they do give you wristbands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.