Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Biergarten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.0

+ nice and helpful staff + everbody hat a locker and a lock + 2 minutes waking distances to the beach - two cats are running around everywhere, also in the beds - everybody could just walk in the hostel as well as the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel was very clean with large spacious rooms and nice showers. Atmosphere downstairs was great with their own bar and good people. Free breakfast was fine and overall the place had a really nice vibe. Would definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Really loved this hostel! Great location, friendly and helpful staff and super clean. I had a great stay here and met lots of fellow travellers to do things with. Breakfast was also really good so would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

What a great hostel!! Very clean, safe, social, very friendly staff, adorable cats :), a bar, nice chill out areas, very central, easy to meet people...definitely a place I can recommend and where I would go back anytime!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

A great hostel. It is already the second time I stay here. Great staff and facilities. Just spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.4

It is a very clean and safe place to stay but it is not a party hostel so if you looking for party I wouldn't recommend you to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Super cozy hostel with a lot of places to hang out, well equipped kitchen and typical Brazilian hostel breakfast which was good before going out hiking the rain forest. Wi-Fi was a bit unstable. Staff was super friendly and helpful! Cute cats!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Really good hostel! It's clean, the people working here are so nice and speak English, the location is good and it's nice to have a bar in your hostel. Besides that there are many options for booking tours and stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Everything was good, except one problem in our room, someone stole us 100 reais. We told that to the reception but we never had any feedbacks about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Pretty good hostel - good facilities, pretty clean and there are 2 smallish kitchens. Staff were enthusiastic but didn't actually divulge helpful information as such. We asked for somewhere good/cheap to eat and we got recommended a place for a good veggie burger for 32 real... Not exactly the response we were seeking. It's also quite noisy as rooms are not soundproof at all. Breakfast is pretty good - buffet with bread/ham/cheese/cereal etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.