Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Biergarten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Biergarten Hostel Located at Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande.
Biergarten Hostel
Brazil
Ilha Grande Rio de Janeiro 23968000 Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ
90% 1369
-23.1415833 -44.1685580
Biergarten Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Very clean with good showers. Main guy at reception was excellent but the Bartender was a joke, shame as he lets the rest of the venue down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay here even with the huge amount of rain we had!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Love this hostel! We stayed for 6 days, Paula was incredibly helpful and all the staff were lovely. Breakfast was nice, wifi was periodic but to be expected. You have to go to Lopes Mendes beach and do the Lagoons Boat Trip, all incredible! Beds were comfortable and the place was very well kept, would recommend to everyone. Great communal kitchen areas to meet people and chat - I'm a singer so we had some great sing alongside with everyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely fantastic place for a chilled heer and a good chat. After all it's name is beer garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel for meeting people! I had a great time on Ilha Grande, mainly because of the people that I met at the hostel. The bar area is a great social area! Only complaint I really have is that I was never checked in properly - the cleaner showed me to my room initially and then when I went to pay later I was never handed a wristband (this caused an issue with security when I came back to the hostel late at night) or told about things to do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

A cute, bungalow appearance, and had a great atmosphere to it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom/showers were always clean, and the hostel in general was kept neat. The complimentary breakfast was great each morning before heading out for our hikes. It was nice to have a locker in our room to keep our things as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is in a good location and has a lot of space. Furthermore the island is amasing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

I really loved my stay here. The hostel is very clean, breakfast is good, the reception staff are really helpful and can help out with all the walking trails and trips. The churros guy out the front of the hostel is great. There are plenty of lovely walks on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.4

Very nice staff in the reception. Always helpful with booking trips etc. for you and with a smile when you're reaching then. The room and bed was very nice and clean, with a wonderful atmosphere in the court yard just outside. Minus for the an Internet that never worked, and I really needed to deliver a paper. They told me it was problems on the whole island the three nights I stayed, but my friends on another hostel had never had problems with the connection. Also offensive men in the bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel in fact is the most green friendly I've come across so far. Great Location, great staff, friendly atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.