Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Biergarten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Biergarten Hostel Located at Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande.
Biergarten Hostel
Brazil
Ilha Grande Rio de Janeiro 23968000 Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ
90% 1353
-23.1415833 -44.1685580
Biergarten Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

I really loved my stay here. The hostel is very clean, breakfast is good, the reception staff are really helpful and can help out with all the walking trails and trips. The churros guy out the front of the hostel is great. There are plenty of lovely walks on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.4

Very nice staff in the reception. Always helpful with booking trips etc. for you and with a smile when you're reaching then. The room and bed was very nice and clean, with a wonderful atmosphere in the court yard just outside. Minus for the an Internet that never worked, and I really needed to deliver a paper. They told me it was problems on the whole island the three nights I stayed, but my friends on another hostel had never had problems with the connection. Also offensive men in the bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel in fact is the most green friendly I've come across so far. Great Location, great staff, friendly atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

The location is very good, very close to the port. The bedroom was not big, but was clean, with places to put luggage and air condicioner. The only problem was that they had no clean tower on the first day, luckly we had our own. The breakfast was simple, but enough for us. They had bread, butter, jam, cheese, cakes (not so good), coffee, chocolate, tea and cookies. The bathroom was nice, but could be better. The toilet was a very small place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great! First night it had a wi-fi problem, but this is normal in ilha grande It's clean, well-organized and good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

European level of service. Very good breakfast. In 3beds room not dorm stile beds. It was the best hostel I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2016
8.3

Nice hostel helpful staff very clean but no WiFi in rooms for the whole stay and only one "hot shower" which wasn't very hot and the men's bathroom light wasn't working which no one seemed bothered about fixing. So in summary good hostel awful facilities. Probably stay somewhere else if I went back unless these issues had been fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.0

Good hostel, close to the pier, supermarkets, restaurants. Two kitchens (restaurants are VERY expensive on Ilha Grande), wifi worked everywhere 90% of the time, the downtime was an island problem, not a hostel problem. Cool place to chill for a few days. The "drying area" for clothes could use some sunlight or ventilation, nothing really dries there, it is just a place to leave smelly hiking boots!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

It was a very nice hostel!! We had a great time there! Nice breakfast, comfortable beds, great staff. The only thing was that when we went it was very cold and unfortunetly they don't have full walls, so the cold air came from everywhere even the bathroom had spaces on the wall that made the wind come in I believe we weren't very lucky with the weather. and it doesn't happend when it is hot. It is very well located close to everything. I recomend it with good weather

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel very close to the bus station and a short walk in to town. Great breakfast and kitchen area. Would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.