Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Biergarten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Biergarten Hostel Located at Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande.
Biergarten Hostel
Brazil
Ilha Grande Rio de Janeiro 23968000 Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ
90% 1474
-23.1415833 -44.1685580
Biergarten Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Enjoyed our stay at biergarten hostel. Great location, close to many restaurants and easy walk to main beach. Staff were very helpful with tours and rooms and bathroom always cleaned daily Only con was the wifi which tended to drop in and out quite often

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great social hostel with everything you need. I would definitely stay here again. I recommend the kilo restaurant attached the food there is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location, only 5 min from the pier. Great atmosphere but there are quiet hours after 11PM and there aren't many bars open after midnight. Lots of great tours available from the hostel and the staff is very helpful in providing sightseeing options. Had some issues with wifi for one day. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice location, good breakfast. Three-bed dorm was quite charming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel that had everything we needed. Location is perfect and close to everything. Room is spacious and ventilated, bed is comfy and made every day, they have individual lockers with key, showers are great and spacious. Everything pretty clean. Good breakfast. Really nothing to complain about. I would just suggest putting courtains at the bedrooms windows cause in the morning it gets a bit too bright despite the colored glasses. Congrats on the great hostel you guys made.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location, there is an excellent per kilo restaurant in front of the hotel. We were in a 6 bed dorm which was pretty spacious and only two bed bunks instead of the 3 bed bunks which seem common in Brazil. Lockers include their own lock which is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Overall a very friendly and cosy hostel. We stayed in a private room which had an amazing view of the forest on the island. Because of the rain we decided to cut our trip short and the manager of the hostel was really understanding about this, which was a real relief! The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner and better equipped, but overall I'd recommend the place, especially for backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Nice, clean, well-equipped hostel with good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything you need in a hostel. Comfy bed, lockers in rooms, good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, rooms cleaned every day, lively bar and one of the best locations in the village in the middle of it all and only 3mins walk to the beach and ferry pier. I extended my stay by 3 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.