Hostelworld.com

Biergarten Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Biergarten Hostel Located at Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ, Ilha Grande.
Biergarten Hostel
Brazil
Ilha Grande Rio de Janeiro 23968000 Av. Getulio Vargas 161, Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande-RJ
89% 1290
-23.1415833 -44.1685580
Biergarten Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Good location. Nice staff. I would recommend. I think they could improve "atmosphere". Also I think the breakfast could be better. Besides that I think it was really great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Very good Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

great location, friendly staff. Rooms really clean and bed was so comfortable! best sleep I've had in awhile :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.0

It was good. the first night there, there wasn't any electricity. The restaurant at the hostel is super convenient. air conditioned rooms were clutch. people were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zoemolyneux3468
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place - lovely helpful staff, clean rooms (towel included was great) and nice atmosphere. Lots of communal space to hang out and read/chat. Decent por kilo restaurant attached to the place. And they have cats! Silvia the cat was perfect company during my trip. Breakfast an enhanced version of the standard fare - juice, coffee, flavoured drinking yoghurt, cake, sliced melon, bread, sliced cheese, sandwich meat and cereals and milk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Good location, clean rooms and the male member of staff who worked in the the day was probably the most helpful hostel worker I've met. Breakfasts are standard but theres a great atmosphere with the bar/eating in front providing a good social area, so much so that people who stayed at other hostels were coming to the bar here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

My 6 bed room was spacious and clean with 2 showers and toilet. Lockers for valuables, socket and lamp by each bed and aircon. Best bed I've had so far (an actual comfy mattress!) Also liked the downstairs area for breakfast and dinner/drinks. The hostel restaurant was also good. Staff could've given me a tour though, had no idea there was a garden and 2nd kitchen until someone else showed me! Other than that a really nice, comfortable stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.9

This hostel is in a great location. I was in two different dorm rooms an 8 bed and a 4 bed. Both were clean and spacious with big lockers. The free breakfast was pretty good and the pay per Kg restaraunt had good quality food. They even had good stuff for Vegitarian's. They have a bar that can be noisy, however it all shuts down at 12 and the hostel is quiet. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.6

This hostel is ok, the breakfast is good and it's clean and the staff will help you with tours. The downside is that this hostel has no atmosphere, they have a bar but no one hangs out there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Overall a good experience. Liked how it had a tree house feel to it. Staff were helpful and breakfast was pretty good to (put the milk in the fridge!). Atmosphere was a little weird. Not sure where all the people were. Was never alone and met lots of people but compared to other hostels it was just a little more chilled out (which isn't necessarily a bad thing)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.