Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Biergarten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed staying at Biergarten. Even in low season the place had a lovely atmosphere. Juliana behind the desk was very friendly and helpful for any questions that we had. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my time immensely :) Thanks a bunch !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel and the lady from Argentina at reception was very accomodating and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
7.7

Really cute hostel, was quiet when we went but I would recommend this hostel and it has a nice bar with free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Richhbrennan
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Pretty standard hostel. Staff were nice and welcoming. Great location. Went during the low season so maybe that's why it was so quiet. Breakfast is pretty basic. Old bread, cheeses and cereals. Bunk beds cheap and rattled a lot. Overall OK with a very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Nice, clean hostel, good location, friendly staff (speak English very well). Big lockers in the room (3 bed dorm). Airconditioning works good. There is a luggage storage but it's not locked. Breakfast was okay (personally didn't like it so much but that might just be me). Had a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.7

A nice place to stay in. Clean and cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
5.7

Okay hostel, staff arnt the greatest, they answer your questions but that's about it, ask for a good place to eat and they recommend the hostels restaurant but nothing else. Booked a extra night and had to change rooms (not a issue) though the guy tried to tell me I couldn't lock my valuables up and had to leave them in a storage places which many people had access to which I didn't want! He made it out that I was making a problem for wanting to lock all my money and camera (no ATM on island)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

Really awesome hostel. It's clean, has good wifi, lockers and plugs for everyone and hot water. The kitchen isn't very big and needs more pans and utensils etc, but there is a kitchen on each floor, which is good. Really nice bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel which I stayed in during the low season, so it was quite quiet. Staff were very helpful and facilities were extremely good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.