Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Biergarten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andrealmeidag
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Excelente hostel, tudo muito bom, tem uma estrutura ótima, bar, restaurante e etc. Muito espaço e tudo muito conservado!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakesimmance
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice hostel. Does the job really. Staff are pretty helpful and it's a close walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.9

When I checked into my 8 bed dorm room, I found out that I was the only guy in the room. I walked into a tall german girl when she was in her underwear, twice. The next day, two more girls moved into my room, and the day after that, two more. I prayed to the hostel gods and it was a dream come true. I told the front desk to keep "sending girls to my room" and she said it was a coincidence, because there was a room with nothing but guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel. The staff were great and really helpful! Great atmosphere, nice and clean. Room cleaned every day and your sheets folded which was a nice touch. Great location! The kitchen had everything we needed. Free breakfast was really good! Bread, cheese, eggs, fruit. Would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.3

The upstairs toilet isn't great, the shutter door doesn't properly close! Otherwise the room was comfortable, good bar downstairs, small but functional kitchen. Be aware that the power goes out very often, but then it is an island so can't expect too much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.3

Decent hostel in a decent location. They had a black out and the WiFi died on the last night but otherwise all good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, good location, very clean and organized, outstanding service for a hostel. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.6

In general the hostel is very good, the location is excellent and the dorms are comfy. We slept in dorms with shared toilete and it wasnt very clean. The rest is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel ! The rooms and bathrooms were so clean, and the social areas were nice to chill out also. The location is great, although ilha grande is very small and easy to explore anyway. The kilo restaurant downstairs is amazing, and the bar is great to meet people - caipirinha happy hour was the best time of day! Great for solo travellers and a big mix of people stay there. Would definitely return here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice place to stay in a great location in abraao. Unfortunately it stormed whilst we were there so we grew a bit bored and the WiFi wasn't a perfect connection, but I can imagine it being perfect otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.