X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel Reviews

Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1471 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

everything is excellent and the staff is quite friendly

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is excellent. The staff at reception are warm and helpful at all hours of the day. Regardless of how much work they have to do, they will always take time to help you out with whatever you want to do. If anything is wrong with your room, they will fix it immediately. The curtains around the bunk beds mean you can enter your own cocoon at the end of the day and enjoy some privacy. Which is great. Oh and their hostel pub crawl is fantastic. And the breakfasts are great and filling!

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel! The staff are very friendly, always offering advice on places to see. They even seemed to know the names of most of the guests. The hostel's walking tour was awesome - one of the best parts of my stay. There are comfortable beds with curtains for privacy, big lockers, clean bathrooms with hot water, and a really nice breakfast buffet. The location is perfect - very close to many big attractions and an easy walk to a tram station to go other places in the city.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice and very helpful team, clean and beautiful place (the rooftop view is awesome !), typical turkish breakfast served every morning... Staying in Big Apple hostel has been really cool, for a price not too high. I do recommend.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice the staff was great and really helpful. Without doubt great place to stay in Istambul. The pub crawl was also really good. If I go back that's where i'll stay. Thanks I had a great Time.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

World class hostel. The staff here are amazing, very friendly and always up for a chat/ ready to provide advice. The pub crawl is also awesome and worth doing!


100%

I stayed there 4 nights & felt like the place was perfect! Facilities were some of the nicest I'd seen in any hostel & breakfast was a feast & free! Great location in old town. Great place to meet tons of people especially if you do the infamous pub crawl. The best part were the staff, especially Enver & Jeremy, who went above and beyond to make sure I had a great time, was safe, & very comfortable. The most accommodating hostel I've ever been in. Highly recommend...Loved my stay here!


91%

Big Apple was one of the best hostels we stayed at in Turkey. Big spacious dorm room with lockers underneath their super comfy beds. Curtains were installed around all the beds which gives you privacy and blocks out the light. Buffet breakfast provided with good selection including cereals, fruits, and your traditional Turkish breakfast. The number one pub crawl in Turkey begins at the hostel on the roof top terrace so great chance to meet other travellers.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Yes i have been in Big Apple hostel from 12 jun 2015 till 19 jun 2015, The hostel location is awesome near to Sultan Ahmed metro station hardly 5 minutes walk, very central location easy access to all attractions, Hostel worth in this budget, Complimentary break fast is good. The most important thing about the hostel is, staff behavior is very good and co operative. i really enjoy my trip along with my wife and wish to come Big Apple hostel again. Abid ud din. Pakistan


100%

Everything was perfect, the manager Enwer was so friendly and elpful. 2 thumbs up!

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is super cool. The location couldn't be any better as it is close to the major attractions. The staff are always friendly and will help you with all your needs . Their breakfast is by far the best breakfast I've had out of all the hostels I've been to.


91%

Great location, very nice dorm (the curtains around the bed change everything). Awesome pub crawl! Would definitely come back!!


94%

Great location, great staff, really do recommend it


100%

Everything was good in this hostel I will definitely recommend '

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Price was excellent, they clean the facility daily. Plenty of people and places to hangout. Complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise. This hostel made my stay in Istanbul a pleasure.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have stayed more than 30 hostels in 10 countries and I can say that Big Apple is the best hostel i have ever stayed. The location is perfect (2mins to blue mosque and Hagia sophia and 5 mins to tram). The terrace is awesome(there is a nice view of bosphorus and the Princess Island. You can have tea, coffee or beer while watching the ships passing by the Bosphor.) The room, toilet, shower and sheet were clean. The staff was very kind, frankly and helpful. The pubcrawl was awesome.


100%

Great Hostel and location for anybody traveling. The provided breakfast spread is amazing also and can't be beat. Definitely go on the organized excursions put on by the hostel as it is a great way to see the city. Will be back again!


100%

If you want an full experience in Istanbul stay here. The people who run the hostel went way above and beyond to give us a full experience - pub crawl (must do), BBQ in Princess Islands (including a swim in the Marmara sea). I would go back in a heart beat. The staff is what makes this hostel different. Having said that I am also very happy with the accommodation.The area is great as it allows you to visit many of the major attractions within short walking distance.


94%

Great hostel. Very clean and the breakfast is fit for a king. Walking distance to all of attractions and the metro is close as well. More of a quiet hostel and good after walking around Istanbul

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent all round, so clean, great big dorms, fantastic staff. Lovely free breakfast. Staff so friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable.great roof top terrace,.fantastic atmosphere.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback