X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel Reviews

Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1255 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Good staff and location. Very near for the blue musque.


100%

It was excellent place for me to trip turkey!!! During the trip, i need place to store my luggage. Staff were really kind and they helped me. This is the best basecamp of turkey!!!!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and value of money. Cleanliness is superb! Breakfast and sea viewing terrace just a perfect match for a start of the day. Staff is always friendly and helpful! Will stay again definitely.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It was really nice day staying in there. I hope to visit there again. Thank you for your favor.


94%

I would give the staff 10 stars if possible, especially Enver! They were so amazing and went above and beyond to be as helpful and sweet as possible :) offered me coffee when I arrived and tea as well. Big Apple was the perfect way to start my travels in Turkey because the people there were some of the nicest I've ever met! Nightlife around the hostel is limited and it isn't recommended to do much wandering around the greater Sultanhamet area at night but taxis are cheap. Awesome breakfast too!


97%

Great place! Had a lot of fun!


83%

Only a brief 2 night stop over but the location and breakfast were outstanding..........would return if I came back to Istanbul.


100%

완전친절하고위치도좋고!!너무깨끗하고좋아요!!에어컨도빵빵하고!!다시오고싶어용

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Amazingly helpful and friendly staff (always offering tea, etc.), comfortable, and clean. The location is great for seeing the old city sights but it's definitely a tourist trap area. Half their safety deposit boxes don't work but they have huge lockers under the beds so no worries. I stayed in the big 14-bed dorm and it was actually quite nice. Their rooftop has a great view, nice seating, and a refreshing breeze, and the breakfast is THE BEST!


97%

Awesome time, great breakfast and awesome staff! Good location and an amazing rooftop view!


91%

Big Apple Hostel was very comfortable place. staffs were kind and I received various help from them. Above all, This hostel are very close to tourist spots. so if you stay this hostel, you can easily tour the Istanbul.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The rooftop bar is very good both in the morning and night The staff is easy going and very friendly .. One of the most welcoming hostels I've stayed in.istanbul

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here again. They are so kind too. And so nice here.


91%

The guys in the front desk were really kind and helpfull. They always remembered everybody's name :) Great breakfast buffet.


97%

Good hostel overall!! It located in a very convenient location, easy access to most sight seeing places. Clean and friendly environment. There is a locker underneath each bed which is very good. Excellent Turkish breakfast with variety of choices. Nice and cool terrace which many people hang out there.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It's in the center if old city and walking distance to all historical points. Very friendly staff. Ismail is very helpful. Breakfast is super frest and terrace has amazing view if Bosporus . Thank you everybody .

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

it was a nice stay , thankx to all staffs,

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The place was spectacular! the staff are very social and kind to everyone and they definitely go beyond what they are suppose to do working there. The facilities include a roof top terrace, good wifi, a lounge and free turkish breakfast (Very filling)! One thing that could be improved is probably more social events within the hostel! Anyways, I would stay there again when I am back in Istanbul again!!


94%

Great location and vibes. Staff were wonderful, and gave fantastic recommendations. Will choose Big Apple if I'm lucky enough to return to Istanbul.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Air conditioning was broken which made the big room really hot at night.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(120 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback