X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel Reviews

Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1321 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

staff are soooo nice and helpful. perfecet location to stay in Istanbul


94%

새벽 3시쯤가게됫는데 친절하게대해주고 여행중 문제생긴걸 자신의 일처럼 얘기해주면서 도와줍니다ㅋ

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was located conveniently in the old area with lots of restaurants nearby. It was very close to many of the attractions.


94%

Lovely staff, well located, spotlessly clean, lots of breakfast options and excellent wifi. Truly a good night's sleep in a great hostel.


86%

The Hostel was in a perfect location, as per the description. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the room/facilities were def clean. The best is the views from the terrace. It is a real pleasure to have breakfast with that view.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great breakfast! Good location for sightseeing, not so great for partying.


97%

Great staff & recommendations from them for exploring the city, good breakfast & view!


91%

Good points: great location, safe área ( i am a girl traveling alone), great breakfast with amazing views, big lockers to keep your suitcase and bathroom was clean. Staff were really helpful, i would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel .

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Iabsolutely loved toplam stay big Apple hostel Thé staff are very kind helpful and welcoming.the location is perfect for Thé main tourist spots of istanbul .I would definatley stay there again ..

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay in Istanbul. The rooftop is amazing, as are the breakfasts. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back!


100%

The experience in this hostel was outstanding. It's right in front of the Blue Mosque, in the heart of the city. The hostel is clean, the breakfast (on the roof, with a magnificent view) is rich and all people in the hostel are very kind and helpful.


94%

This hotel is very great location and the staffs are very frindly. We are very enjoy with roof top restaurant, it's such a nice place to relax and talking to friends. The hotel is near the historical place and tram. Its price is reasonable. This is a good choice for the hotel in Istanbul.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is just perfect. The receptionist, who I don t remember his name, was very responsable and nice to me. He called me a taxi for being on time at the airport. There is a cool bar at the terrace. The breakfast is good enough! I recommend it very much!


100%

Excellent hostel with reasonable price.,.newer property and kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area is spacious and terrest view is stunning. It is one of the best in istanbul I have experienced. I will definately recommend this hostel to my friebds

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place for the value. Excellent location, walking distance to restaurants, Blue Mosque and Haga Sophia. Clean and comfortable rooms.


97%

Great service, very clean bathrooms and excellent location! Th view of the city from the roof top was breathtaking.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The bar has a great atmosphere the staff is very kind .I mean really appreciate my stay here breakfast was very nice and location 5 min far from sultanahmet. I love this hostel

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent place, friendly people. Strongly recommended.


100%

It was amazing to stay.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(140 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback