X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Big Apple Hostel & Hotel Reviews

Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1223 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Big Apple Hostel

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Air conditioning was broken which made the big room really hot at night.


89%

l'ostello si trova a due minuti a piedi dalla Moschea Blu, in una zona molto tranquilla, piena di alberghi e ristorantini. Ho dormito nel dormitorio femminile con bagno in camera, la stanza era pulita e provvista di tutti i comfort possibili per un ostello (aria condizionata, scompartimento deposito bagagli, phon, appendini in bagno e wi-fi con buon segnale). La colazione si tiene in terrazza con vista magnifica sul Bosforo!!!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

El hostel esta muy bien ubicado, en el corazón de Sultanahmet que es donde se encuentran las principales atracciones turísticas. Tiene una terraza con una vista privilegiada y el personal del lugar se encarga de lograr la atmósfera perfecta. Solo una cosa no me gusto, el baño resulto ser muy pequeño y había que compartirlo con demasiadas personas por lo cual se encontraba siempre sucio, muy sucio, deberían limpiar ese baño 5 o 6 veces al día y no solo por la mañana como lo hacen.


100%

5 good points I would recommend: 1st; staffs were kind and helpful all the time. 2nd; the room was clean amd comfortable, 3rd; the view from the rooftop terrace was beautiful. 4th; the breakfast (good variety of vegetables and fruits) was nice. And 5th; there was a reliable seculity lockers in the lobby and room. Thank you anyway, I enjoyed Istanbul so much.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great accommodation. We booked a private double with ensuite and found it was more hotel standard with a nice modern bathroom and a television. The communal areas are high quality and well maintained. Staff are lovely and helpful. Would definitely recommend that people stay here.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The perfect hostel to stay in if you really want to see Istanbul's cultural heritage. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the place was clean, and the rooftop terrace (which served food and drink) was a great place to meet other travellers. Free breakfast! The only issue I had was that my dorm didn't appear to have a key for the door, so people could wander in and out freely which was slighly unnerving, but there were free lockers under the beds in which to lock all your stuff.


86%

It was a nice hostel with good spacious rooms and super close to all the touristic highlights of the city. Staff was great and very helpful as well.


94%

The big apple hostel is the best hostel in Istanbul! Fantastic staff who are always willing to help with anything you need. Great, clean room and really good breakfast. Easy to meet lots of people, I would never stay anywhere else!!


100%

- I loved my staff here, all the staff were so fantastic. Price was good. I will stay there in a heartbeat again!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Auberge agréable et bon rapport qualité/prix. Personnel sympathique et dortoir propre. Un seul point négatif à noter : le petit-déjeuner.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

ﻣﻦ ﺗﻘﺮﻳﺒﺎ ﻳﻜﻤﺎﻩ اﺳﺖ ﻛﻪ ﺩﺭ اﻳﻦ ﻫﺎﺳﺘﻞ ﻣﺎﻧﺪﻡ ﺳﻪ ﭼﺎﺭ ﺑﺎﺭ ﺭﺯﺭﻭ ﻛﺮﺩﻡ ﭼﻮﻥ ﻛﻪ ﺧﻴﻠﻲ ﺗﻤﻴﺰ و ﻣﺮﺗﺐ ﺑﻮﺩ و ﺗﻤﺎﻣﻲ ﻛﺎﺭﻛﻨﺎﻥ ﺧﻮﺏ ﻣﻬﺮﺑﺎﻥ ﺑﻮﺩﻧﺪ وﻫﺮ ﺭﻭﺯ ﺑﻪ ﻫﻤﻪ ﭼﻲ ﺳﺮ ﻣﻴﺰﺩﻧﺪ ﻣﻦ ﺗﻮ ﻫﺎﺳﺘﻞ ﻫﺎﻱ ﺯﻳﺎﺩﻱ ﺑﻮﺩﻡ ﻭﻟﻲ اﻳﻦ ﺑﻬﺘﺮ اﺯ ﻫﻤﻪ ﺑﻮﺩ اﻳﻦ ﻫﺎﺳﺘﻞ ﻳﻚ ﻭﻋﺪﻩ ﺻﺒﺤﺎﻧﻪ ﺩاﺷﺖ ﻛﻪ ﺧﻴﻠﻲ ﻣﻔﺼﻞ و ﻛﺎﻣﻞ ﺑﻮﺩ و ﺩﻭ ﺗﺎ ﻛﺎﺭﻣﻨﺪ ﺩاﺷﺖ ﻳﻚ ﺯﻥ ﻛﻪ ﻭﻇﻴﻔﻪ ﺻﺒﺤﺎﻧﻪ ﺭا ﺑﻬﺪﻩ ﺩاﺷﺖ ﺧﻴﻠﻲ ﺧﻮﺵ اﺧﻼﻕ و ﺗﻤﻴﺰ ﺑﻮﺩ ﻭﻳﻚ ﻣﺮﺩ ﺑﻪ ﻧﺎم ugur ﻫﻢ ﺧﻴﻠﻲ ﺧﻮﺏ ﻛﺎﺭ ﻣﻴﻜﺮﺩ و ﺑﻪ ﻫﻤﻪ ﻛﻤﻚ ﻣﻴﻜﺮﺩ ﺻﺒﺤﺎﻧﻪ ﺩﺭ ﺗﺮاﺱ ﺧﻴﻠﻲ ﺯﻳﺒﺎﻳﻲ ﺑﻮﺩ ﻛﻪ ﺑﺎﺭ ﻫﻢ ﺑﻮﺩ ﺗﺎ 2ﺷﺐ ﺑﺎﺯ ﺑﻮﺩ

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

La ubicación es inmejorable. El lugar bellísimo, limpio, seguro y el personal tiene una amabilidad extrema.


100%

I had a great time at Big Apple Hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very fun and laid- back. I enjoyed spending time on the rooftop. The breakfast was delicious. I felt like I was safe and in good hands. Nice lobby, comfy bed. Good sized lockers under beds for safe storage.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fabulous Hostel, very clean, rooms were very nice, air conditioning was great, the rooftop terrace was amazing, a great view and friendly staff, the breakfast was also very nice, there was a nice variety and fresh fruit. Overall i had a great stay, no issues at all, the staff even let us in at around 2 am after we were out partying, the rooms were soundproof, so there was no issue with loud guests. I will definitely stay here again

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Loved the rooftop terrace!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Loved our stay here and the rooftop terrace was awesome. Special shout-out to Ugur for making our stay really enjoyable.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A fantastic hostel experience! Breakfast was better than most hotels!


100%

hostel locatıon ıs really good you can walk to blue mosque and grand bazar as well staff was really kınd and breakfast was also good apprecıate ıt!!!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were great, breakfast on the rooftop was amazing. Everything was clean, had everything you could need. Short walk into old town.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(123 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback