Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Apple Hostel

  • Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Big Apple hostel. The place was very clean and the staff were always eager to help. They even helped to to get tickets for the Galatasary game! They are also located very close to many major attractions. I stayed in both the dorm and private room. Overall, great value for money and when I return to Istanbul, I will definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice place, friendly staff, very close to Blue Mosque. Breakfast a bit basic but at that price entirely worth it! WiFi quite slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything is very good at this hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice hostel in a great location with restaurants directly outside and 2 minutes from the Blue Mosque. Very nice rooftop with views where breakfast is served and is the social area. Would stay again. Staff is friendly and the places is manned 24 hours a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel in the old town of Istanbul. No significant complaints. The staff are good and the rooftop bar and terrace is also a wonderful place to relax in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

I got a private double room and ended up with a private bathroom. Room looked like a mini hotel. Beautiful for a hostel. Aslan and Saim where great. They made the place feel more comfortable and they always asked to make sure you where ok or if anything needed. Very friendly, made you feel at home. Location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Big apple hostel has a very helpful, and generous staff that helped with figuring out traveling turkey, and helped me get my lost luggage from the airport. The terrace and bar are good place to hang out at night till 3 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Awesome staff, location, value, and one of the nicest buildings I've seen as a hostel. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything about this place is amazing from the location, to the staff (Dan and Simon are so so so awesome and sweet) to the rooftop and the rooms. I really enjoyed my stay here and definitely recommend this place for your Istanbul travels .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect location Tram station is nearby. Sultanahmet Mosque and Hagia Sophia are just 3 Minutes by foot. 24/7 supermarkets are around the corner. Nice clean air conditioned rooms. Wonderful staff you can get insider tips for a perfect individual sightseeing tour. Breakfast is served on the terrace where you can meet all kinds of people from different countries :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.