Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Apple Hostel

  • Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
Big Apple Hostel Located at Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Big Apple Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34122 Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet
98% 1571
41.0052610 28.9812970
Big Apple Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay, reception staff are great to deal with. I rang them when I landed from the airport for directions, he went over and beyond to help me and guided me to the hotel. They also have the pick up service form the Airport, I suggest you take this as it is good price. All through the stay the staff here are very helpful. They will help you and suggest to you all good attractions and best way to get to them. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location, walking distance to the main sights. Lockers were big enough to store a large backpack and the staff were all extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Big Apple Hostel. The staff are awesome especially Aslan and the place is clean. They make sure you always have what you need and set you up with anything you need to do in town. The location is excellent next to the blue mosque and Aya Sofia. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

I don't think you'll ever find a cooler staff! Best place to stay in Istanbul. I'm glad I chose this over couchsurfing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Big Apple is everything everyone says and more! Literally steps to the Blue Mosque, in the beautiful cobble stone Sultanahmet district. Plenty of great restaurants and fun bars (Shadow Cafe is a must) around, every kind of shop and the most warm, helpful, friendly staff I've ever encountered at a hostel! Definitely stay here during your trip to Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

There is a good energy running through the place, Excellent Location, Excellent Staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, the location is great, right near main attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Grand Bazaar. Staff are very friendly and helpful when planning your'e stay here. The rooftop terrace has great views, especially at sunset. I would say Big Apple hostel is excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Very nice place. Great city. Friendly people everywhere. Big apple staff help me with my lugagge, with transfer although is very near to metro station, with my check in and out hours. I will come back Very recomendable hostel and city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Such a shame Istanbul is perceived as unsafe. The people here are so friendly, open and very warm. Such an incredible city and I haven't felt unsafe at all. Best hostel in Istanbul, staff are extremely accommodating, even cooking dinner for the guests on a whim. Would stay here again if I'm back in Istanbul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, comfortable beds, locks included as part of the bed. I came in Nov of 2016 when there was a huge downturn of tourists into the country, so that likely contributed to a pretty boring atmosphere at the hostel. The staff were pretty good compared to what is normal for a local, however, the pushy, hustling nature can be seen even here, but hey, welcome to Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.