Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Apple Hostel

  • Akbiyik Caddesi Bayramfirin Sok no:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice,clean,friendly n easy to walk around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely love this place! The staff were lovely and helpful, and the place was extremely clean, especially when considering I stayed in a 14 bed mixed dorm! Would recommend to everyone, and will definitely be returning to this hostel! Great work to the people running this hostel, you do an amazing job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

To tell you frankly it was a wonderful experience staying in big apples. Staffs are very helpful. One will feel almost home here away from home . I especially remember one person who gave a me book as a gift . Besides they have a good location and good facilities covering the touristic spots with different offers. I recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miyavn
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Location is good,staff r nice, love the rooftop bar again! The bedroom is nice .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

It was a blast. Siam and Harlan are great, and they keep the terrace a fantastic social area. Siam took us out for a great night, too. I'll stay there again when I'm back in Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

No lock at the front door, but there is always staff at the reception desk. They are very affable and can befriend anyone! The manager even gave us free whiskey and bourbon! The Friday night I was there an elderly couple and the hostel staff cooked us dinner. The hostel is within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and a short tram ride from the Grand Bazaar. The 14-bed dorm can smell like feet sometimes, but it's a great way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

What a fantastic hostel to stay in. Staff are super friendly . Aslan, Dan, and Simon thank you for your hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

What an amazing place! I was a little bit cautious about going to Istanbul during Ramadam as a solo female traveller but the lovely staff at the hostel put my fears completely at ease! I read a complaint about the breakfast being small but it was a traditional Turkish breakfast and filling. The view and atmosphere from the rooftop terrace was fantastic and the bartender was great at making everyone feel at ease. Beers are also 10 liras for half a litre. Beautiful place, will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Wow, stay in Big Apple for sure! This place has an amazing vibe, the rooftop terrace is great, and the staff is SOOO friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyed my time here, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.