Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Big Bed Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.6
Big Bed Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 5th/6th floor, Riga.
Big Bed Hostel
Latvia
Riga Merkela 1, 5th/6th floor
64% 169
56.9482160 24.1199254
Big Bed Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
4.6

I booked a room in a female dorm, but was put in a mixed dorm with two guys. After complaining, they put another girl inside the same room. The common guests there are guest workers with dubious businesses. There was no electricity in some rooms (including the female toilet) and the receptionist joked about it in terms of a romantic atmosphere... The WiFi is a joke, it is always overload. The whole place has a certain smell, there is dust everythere and I just felt uneasy the whole time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall stay was good. Worth the price. For sure will recommend this hotel to my friends. Good Service. Good Job .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Even though I had very little time to sleep to catch an early flight next day, I had a very good sleep. Beds are really comfy!!! Location is 10/10 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.3

Pretty dirty even for a hostel, when we arrived the linen and towels we were given were still wet and there wasn't any replacements, I was awoken by my bed breaking, no idea how it happened considering I'm not a very heavy guy. Didn't have a very nice vibe to it either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
6.6

Very hot reseption lady! But two hairy drunk Russian bear men at the same room does not make a pleasure:-D -Finnish tourists

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff offered me free stay for a review - pretty nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
4.9

First, it was not so easy to find, because they do not have sign on street outside, when i came to check in reception lady told that the do not have empty rooms, even if i have reservation before 2 weeks and they confirm it and then i just do not have anywhere to go and stayed in the street in night. it was the worst experience with the hostrel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a cheap ,friendly hostel with good location,just near the central station.There is a big shopping mall nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is in the center of Riga and the staff are really nice. We spend just one night and we don't have anything bad to say about this hostel. Great value for money. If I ever come to Roga again I will check this hostel for sure .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
2.0

It is quite probably that when you get Big Bed hostel, they are goin to tell you there is "overbooking" and they are going to take you to another pirate hostel far from he center

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.