Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Chill Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic location right by the beaches!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Great location. Short walk to the best beaches but at night it only takes about 20 mins to walk to the bars in town. Very friendly atmosphere with a roof terrace to chill and drink with everyone. Shout out to Jade, who is an amazing personality to hang with and show you the nightlife

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.0

Stayed in a 2 bed mixed dorm with a friend, private bathroom. Only problem was the staff didn't clean the room once during our week stay. Other than that, staff was great. Super helpful when asked about the city. A bit of a walk to the city centre but close to 3 beautiful beaches was worth it. For the price this was a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.7

I had a cool stay here. The staff was super friendly and super helpful and very social. I stayed in the 2-bed dorm with private bath so no issues there. The location is literally a 2 minute walk to Dona Ana beach and close to several others. It's about a 15 minute walk to the city. Loved the vibe. I wish I could have stayed longer but already had future destinations booked out. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ziggy123
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th May 2017
6.6

Alright for a cheap place to stay but the rooms weren't dark, the staff were never around and there is literally no security/lockers. The location is amazing because there's an absolutely beautiful beach 5 mins away but is a 20 minute walk to town/supermarkets. Good cooking facilities and clean enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th May 2017
8.9

Right near the beach, and maybe 15 min walk to the city to party and stuff. Miguel is a top bloke, but the staff can be hard to find at times. The people who were there created some atmosphere but probably not as much as I expected, it was really easy to make friends though. There weren't any activities or parties there, maybe because it was mid May so not high season. This would be a sick place in summer. Huge rooms, bed big enough for 190cm, two kitchens, terrace, chill area, spa. Cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
6.9

This hostel was only €10 a night and is less than 5mjns walk from a beautiful beach so if you're on a low budget then it's a good bet as the people were nice and the rooms were fine and they have small lockers in the hallway. The main issue for me was the fact that there is only 1 bathroom and toilet per floor - for approx 25 plus people. Even worse was the fact that in the 2 nights I was there the bathroom on our floor was not cleaned ONCE. Do to this, I ended up moving to a nearby hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

The staff was very kind and helpful, the hostel feels more like a family - maybe because the people there have similar interests. The location is close to the beaches and rock formation. Kind of have to wait for toilet/shower as there's only one in each floor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic place with a great crowd!! Really close to the beach. Rooms are nice and spacious. Great roof terrace with wonderful views :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.