Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Big Fish Budapest Hostel Located at 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33, Budapest.
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1073 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33
93% 870
47.5014891 19.0679955
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

loved staying at big fish lovely staff, great atmosphere and close to the main attractions of Budapest small sized hostel meant it was easy to socialise and as a solo traveller this was great would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely homely hostel! Awesome staff and great volunteers (thanks for the sunset on the bridge Anya!). Highly recommend it, good place for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed at yet. Super friendly and a great location. Great for a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel i stayed in so far!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

I really loved the Big Fish hostel, even though I was placed in the smaller secondary location. I can't compare it to the bigger one, but I really enjoyed the atmosphere there as a solo traveller and met some amazing people. Didn't feel lonely for a second, and it's a great base to explore Budapest from - particularly the night life!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

This is one of the nicest hostels I have been to, they have got great facilities, such as a kitchen, and lovely rooms plus very close to shops, etc. The staff were pretty helpful with food and there was always someone to help. It was slightly quiet for my taste, but I would definitely recommend :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Probably my favourite of my trip. Super friendly and informative staff (thanks Nicolai, Emilia and James) that also stay at the hostel so you can hang out with them too. Really nice rooms (ours had a mezzanine floor), with long beds (great for me), and with enough fans to keep it cool, and good locker space. Very handy central location. Towels and padlocks are provided, no deposit needed. Good wifi, with computer and projector free to use in common room. Nice kitchen space for cooking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff did not help me at all. Great chances that I am biased due to my first impression. But I don't know...it seems that it want to look like a hostel, putting a lot ads in the walls etc. However they forget that people look for advice and small conveniences.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your comment is slightly puzzling. We have 24 reception at your service and it's never a hassle for us to recommend tours, bars, restaurants, to provide padlocks and towels or fix you a cab. We never deny help from anyone who asks for it.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Great ppl. Friendly and helpful volunteer staff. Chilled out place. Nice and quiet. No bar underneath so no party noises at night. Security was good. Only 15-20 mins walk to centre of town and the Danube... I had no problems during my stay. Enjoyed my time @ Big Fish. Thnx :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Couldn't really fault this place it's so good! Perfect location! Staff are always on site and ready to help with any questions you might have or advice. The room was really nice and spacious even though there were 8 of us in there! Good locker is provided to keep my luggage and the rest of the space is also really nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.