Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Big Fish Budapest Hostel Located at 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33, Budapest.
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1073 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33
92% 923
47.5014891 19.0679955
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oscarserin7653
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Not a party hostel. But quiet and clean. Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Really good atmosphere and people at Big Fish. Can't complain about location at all really close to bars and clubs. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Stayed 1 night, not much of atmosphere, maybe it was just an off day. Solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
4.6

Went to this place and the staff and volunteers were so unhelpful. No one gave recommendations about where to go and most of the staff sat around all day petting toy pigs. It's full of pretentious hippies and the atmosphere wasn't welcoming at all. I felt really uncomfortable here. The bathrooms and rooms were moderately clean but nothing amazing. And the kitchen and common room was a tight squeeze on a good day. I definitely wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.6

Decent hostel- no frills, very functional. I'd recommend to fellow travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Best staff I've ever experienced! Extremely helpful and courteous. They helped us book tickets for a Danube river cruise, book tickets for the Szechenyi Baths and book a taxi to the airport (even at 3am haha). Location is an easy walk/tram/metro ride from everything you'll want to see in the city. Hostel was quite secure and the friendly atmosphere allowed us to meet other like-minded travelers. Will definitely recommend and return here next time I'm in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The staff really make this place they are so accommodating- especially Anya!! The hostel is so homely and it was easy to chat to people. The kitchen was perfect but the staff/ volunteers were happy to direct us to all the cheap restaurants in the area. Great location and we loved our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Great staff, fun place to stay definitely. Beds are a bit uncomfortable and the common space is a bit small but all things considered its definitely one of the better hostel experiences to date.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Love the room and its location ! Awesome!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.4

Really wasn't very impressed with this place given the price, the staff were not that helpful and my bed wasn't made up when I arrived which was nearly at midnight so I really wanted to go to sleep. The wifi worked and lockers were offered but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.