Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Big Fish Budapest Hostel Located at 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33, Budapest.
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1073 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33
92% 1039
47.5014891 19.0679955
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
5.1

Worst beds and pillows I've had! Wifi is pretty terrible too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Felt like I was living in a home with a bunch of friends for the weekend. Rooms are clean and cozy and the common areas are great for meeting people and socializing. The staff is very very friendly and extremely helpful (shoutout to Matt and Faith!). Would recommend and stay here every time I go to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel in a convenient location. The staff was excellent and always ready to help and answer questions. There's no breakfast, but great coffee all day. Some group activities could be initiated by the hostel. All in all, an excellent place to stay in Budapest. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Definitely worth the stay, the staff were absolutely amazing and super helpful and always ready for a chat or to relax a bit. The rooms were brilliant and the beds were comfy, never felt as though any of my belongings were at risk of been taken. lovely kitchen and facilities. The social room was brilliant, nice chill vibes were you could hang and listen to music or watch movies on the overhead projector. The location was ideal with a supermarket down the road, and stations nearby. awesome time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Very home-like feel. Staff is extremely nice and welcoming. Great location and super clean. Loved it here and I would definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Big Fish Hostel is by far my favorite hostel that I have ever stayed in. The staff is warm and welcoming, there is a relaxed vibe and unique decorations. If you are looking to make friends everyone at the hostel hangs out together! There are nightly pre games and people will go out to bar crawls as a group. When you first come in you are asked to take your shoes off. This should give you an idea of how clean and cozy it is! I 100% RECOMMEND!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.9

This was a very cozy hostel with a personal atmosphere. The place was pretty small, but if you're looking to meet new people and feel like you're staying at a friends house rather than a big hostel, this place would be for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever. Small, cozy, feels like you're immediately part of a family. Everyone is super friendly and the staff take you out drinking. Very clean, big rooms and nice bathrooms. Not a party hostel like the others in Budapest, but a great time with great people. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Staff is so so friendly and the set up of the hostel makes it fun and social with a big projector screen for watching movies or listening to music. I had a blast here and loved every one of the staff.....and all the insane like-minded Aussies that happened to be there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL!!! Loved my time here at the big fish, made so many great memories and so easy to make friends. The staff were super helpful and shout out my my girl Stacy for being great! Great common room for watching movies or playing music and just hanging out with everyone. So good will defiantly be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.