Hostelworld.com

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Big Fish Budapest Hostel Located at 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33, Budapest.
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1073 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33
94% 821
47.5014891 19.0679955
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
8.9

They just opened up a 2nd location a block away from the original hostel, which is where I was put (no choice when you book). Since it had just opened, the social atmosphere was very lacking and the place didn't feel as cozy, but it was huge and had great facilities. Location was great and so were staff. if you wanted to socialize, you had to walk for a couple mins and buzz into the original Big Fish, which is where everyone would hang out. Overall a bit annoyed at that but would still recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Super sweet hostel with super cool vibes. The staff and volunteers are lovely and every day have new recommendations for things to do around Budapest. The facilities are wonderful and super clean. And free machine coffee O:!!!! Really loved my stay here at big fish, met some really fun people and had some really fun times :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Friendly and sociable hostel where we had a great stay. Only criticism is that the rooms got very hot and as its right on the main road it's quite noisy in the morning with the windows open. Just wear earplugs! Apart from that, absolutely wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I cannot rate Big Fish any higher! The staff is so friendly, the place is incredibly clean, the kitchen is stocked with everything you need, the location is perfect (close to ruin bars and groceries), and the other travelers I met were fabulous. The atmosphere at Big Fish is one of the best I've ever experienced at a hostel! We all cooked and went out together. Book your Budapest stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

My stay at Big Fish Hostel was great! It was small, clean, and full of fun, down-to-earth people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, great location, and a nice cozy atmosphere. Definitely not a party hostel. Would definitely recommend this place though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.7

I had a great time, the staff was super helpful and welcoming and everything, from the common areas to the bedrooms and bathrooms was impecable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelastturtle
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2016
8.3

Nice and clean place to stay at! No shoes policy is actually pretty nice and keeps the place really clean. Mattresses can be very thin and uncomfortable I must say, and it's a cool atmosphere but not too ideal for meeting people if you're a solo traveller. Nice big lockers for your stuff, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.4

Absolutely one of the most homely hostels I've stayed in. The staff were courteous and very giving of information and facilities. Free towels, free lockers, free coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Really clean and well designed hostel. The location may seem to be a bit far out initially, but its actually in a good area of the jewish quarter and is really easy to get around, so don't let that fool you. The staff are very friendly and it is very easy to interact with guests. Budapest is a lovely city and the hostel will recommend you things to do to make the most of your stay. The ruin pubs are just simply exceptional and a few minutes away from the hostel. Cheers for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.