Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nikjam981211
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff was really nice and accommodating. The atmosphere was great, there was always someone in the kitchen who wanted to chat or go out. Also great for breakfast! They had a no shoes indoors rule and the whole hostels was really clean. If anything, 4 bathrooms were a bit to few. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel is ok. I stayed in a different building where most of the volunteers are. The atmosphere is not that good as they don't seem very chilled to be there. Despite this, the two Dutch receptionists were pretty nice. The location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • medoyehia948356
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.1

The location and staff are excellent, roommates are very friendly and the atmosphere helps knowing each other. I enjoyed my stay a lot and think I'll back oneday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff is amazing and it is super easy to meet new people to hang out with (be it staff or other guests). At the same time, it is not a party hostel, though, meaning you can sleep early if you want to! I received tons of useful tips for sightseeing, good places to eat, etc. upon my arrival and immediately felt welcomed. The location of the hostel is also great, with public transport, the center, bars, and nightclubs all being in a walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

We loved our stay at the Big Fish hostel! We felt so at home and welcome by the staff who were awesome and even joined us on some of the nights out! Extremely clean hostel with spacious rooms, lockers, towels, etc. The free pancakes in the morning were an added bonus. I'd 100% recommend staying here - great vibe, great location, great people! Thank you for your hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Wonderful staff, wonderful hostel!!!!!! Brilliant for solo travellers, due to the homely comfortable vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Really cool place with great volunteer staff. I had only one night here and I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Overall good experience, would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

the best hostel I have ever stayed!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Location of the Hostel is very good... if you are looking for a good quiet and cozy Hostel then this one is for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.