Hostelworld.com

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Big Fish Budapest Hostel Located at 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33, Budapest.
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1073 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33
94% 800
47.5014891 19.0679955
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.3

Beds were not the most comfortable things I've ever slept on. Mattresses are very thin and you can feel the boards supporting them. The pillows may not even exist for how thin they are. As far as I could tell, none of the rooms have door locks working in them so anyone can enter the room at any time. Rooms were very large, lockers are big but can't take a large backpack, staff were very friendly and gave good advice on food and things to do. Great location too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.1

Good location, really close to the Jewish Quarter/very cool food and nightlife scene. Well-connected by public transport. Beds were kind of uncomfortable and pillows were SUPER flat and worthless, but the rest of the hostel facilities were great. Felt very homey and comfortable! I kind of felt like I didn't get the help or recommendations I was hoping for from staff, but that was probably my bad for not communicating more clearly. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

It was a great stay and definitely worth the money. Thanks Big Fish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Couldn't believe how NICE the dorms were. Soooo nice for the money. Great staff too! Fantastic atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

All in all, I think this is a very good place to stay. I liked the bedrooms and the cool furniture, the bathrooms were new and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. There is a common room where it is Always possible to meet people. Can get a little noisy in the night before the crowd storms out for clubbing but they try their best to keep it at a minimum for the Others to be able to sleep (take your earplugs with you though, just in case). The position is good, very central and close to the metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Big fish hostel was my ideal hostel. It was in a very central location, had a wonderful staff, and had a very homey atmosphere. It was a relatively small hostel but the rooms were very big and the beds comfortable. There was a hangout room with a nice kitchen and always some lovely people hanging around to engage with. If you enjoy a relaxed hostel where you can meet really nice people this is the hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

This is definitely my favorite hostel that I have stayed at on my journey. The staff were really nice and helpful, they had many recommendations about things to do around town. The atmosphere was amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Really well run hostel with engaging and knowledgable staff. They go the extra mile to allow you to see the real Budapest with insider tips and off the grid locations. Attracts a really good group of travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.4

Very laid back hostel. Easy to get to from the train station and also close to main attractions. The staff is super nice and really helped with suggesting places to go and what not. I would definitely recommend booking with big fish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.9

Nice small hostel. Very clean. Beds are thin even for a hostel. Right next to a supermarket and an ATM. 10 minutes from train station and they sell spa tickets at the hostel. Close enough to walk to anything you would want to see or do on the Pest side. Not much for a social scene at the hostel itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.