Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Big Fish Budapest Hostel Located at 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33, Budapest.
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1073 1st floor/door 1 (Doorbell 11), Erzsebet krt. 33
92% 961
47.5014891 19.0679955
Big Fish Budapest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amydonald
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.9

I love my stay at big fish! Everyone was so warm and welcoming. Location was great apart from traffic noise, would recommend to solo travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Had an amazing time at BigFish! Nice staff, clean rooms, cheap prices! Thanks for a couple of really nice evenings at your Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mohnnady
  • Saudi Arabia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice hostel with nice people, thanks Frankie, Virag, Peter and Emily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
2.0

terrible staff terrible hostel. very unwelcoming staff who thought they were the coolest thing on the planet, very loud hot rooms

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff and volunteers at Big Fish Hostel were so friendly and will show you were to get the cheapest drink and have the best party in Budapest. Felt incredibly welcome at this hostel and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Full 10/10! Clean, very close to a metro station (budapest is big so you'll probably have to use the metro no matter where you stay), very secure, fantastic kitchen, great bathrooms. The atmosphere and staff were amazing! So welcoming and friendly, always organising something to do and making sure everyone is included. Perfect if you're looking for somewhere you can meet people to go out with in a small friendly group as well as just an amazing hostel with great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Was a lot of fun. Perfect location a stones throw away from the Jewish district and theres nightlife/attractions in every direction depending on your fancy. Not exactly a party hostel but they're more than happy to get on board if partying is your thing. But the best part was the people - really made it something else. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best, if not the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Really cool, funny and friendly staff that know how and when to party but also know how to run a great hostel. Very knowledgeable on things to do it Budapest. Great location. Really good vibes in the hostel. The only problem was sometimes you wish you were chillin in the hostel instead of being out an about in the city seeing the sights. A lot of fellow travelers I met there were on extended stays 'cuz they liked it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

The best thing about this place is the staff. They're super friendly and will go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. I can't remember the guy's name (sorry!) but he gave me two tickets for the tram and train so I could make my bus on time. Legend. Showers were spacious and they provided everything, even eye lubricant!! Can you imagine! Great place, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.0

I only stayed one night and didn't really "experience" the hostel but it seemed like a nice, very homey place. No complaints here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.