Hostelworld.com

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel! Only stayed one night and had alot of fun. The staff are really nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

From the moment I stepped into the hostel it felt like home! Everyone I met was extremely welcoming, and the staff and volunteers really want to make sure you have a great time. Location is awesome, price is awesome, rooms are warm (important as it was snowing every day I was there!!), and very clean. Will for sure be back again this summer. Thanks for making my first trip to Budapest so amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely LOVED it. Amazing staff, fab atmosphere, decor n cleanliness super, kitchen well equipped, perfect location, lovely bathrooms plus lockers n padlocks provided. Sincerely- I just didn't want to leave. I will hopefully be frequenting Budapest more often and plan to stay at this great hostel again in the very near future. I hope I get to see some of the same faces again and, of course, meet new ones too. Thank you so much for making my too short a break so bloody fantastic, guys. X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel The rooms are good,clean and the beds are cozy. The infrastructure is decent and it really gives a home kind of vibe. It's in the centre of pest. Easier to get to everywhere in the city. The people and staff are extremely helpful and friendly especially Iva and Matt. Big shout out to Erika! Thanks for teaching me English there 😬

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.7

I was there with my 12 years old son,and we both enjoyed our stay.I do not see anything that is not brilliant,from hostel itself to the perfect location and warm atmosphere...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever. Staffs are super friendly and this created big difference. Everyone is willing to mingle with others. Recommend this hotel to people travelling alone especially.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Loved staying at this hostel. The staff are inviting and friendly, and it permeates the whole atmosphere of the place. People hang out, cook, talk, drink, and watch movies in the common room, which is ideal for a solo traveler (like me!). Within just a couple of hours of arriving, I already had plans for dinner and drinks with other guests, as well as with some of the staff. The bathrooms are clean, locks and towels are provided, and the location is excellent. I highly recommend Big Fish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! One of the best I've stayed at, it feels like a home. The people who work there are amazing!! Kitchen facilities and common area were perfect for cooking when you didn't feel like going out. 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Everything was great except for the laundry services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

This was my second time staying at Big Fish and I love it! I like the relaxed, cheery atmosphere and the security is excellent. The kitchen and common areas are cozy. All the staff members I've interacted with are helpful and friendly- they were also able to book an extremely reliable fixed cab directly from the hostel to the airport for a good price. It's a bit far from my favorite walking places (by the chain bridge, St. Stephan's, etc) but the Oktogon (M1) and Blaha Lujza Tér (M2) are close!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.