Hostelworld.com

Big Fish Budapest Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel itself is in a great location, central to the city. The rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable. It feels more like staying with a friend than visiting a hostel. The staff is very friendly and helpful with finding locations around the city or offering suggestions for places to eat, attractions to see, etc. The price is also very reasonable for everything they provide! I would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Budapest, and hope to stay again on a future visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Very clean and cozy hostel. The staff was very helpful with recommendations and navigation around Budapest. Would recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel! Only stayed one night and had alot of fun. The staff are really nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

From the moment I stepped into the hostel it felt like home! Everyone I met was extremely welcoming, and the staff and volunteers really want to make sure you have a great time. Location is awesome, price is awesome, rooms are warm (important as it was snowing every day I was there!!), and very clean. Will for sure be back again this summer. Thanks for making my first trip to Budapest so amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely LOVED it. Amazing staff, fab atmosphere, decor n cleanliness super, kitchen well equipped, perfect location, lovely bathrooms plus lockers n padlocks provided. Sincerely- I just didn't want to leave. I will hopefully be frequenting Budapest more often and plan to stay at this great hostel again in the very near future. I hope I get to see some of the same faces again and, of course, meet new ones too. Thank you so much for making my too short a break so bloody fantastic, guys. X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel The rooms are good,clean and the beds are cozy. The infrastructure is decent and it really gives a home kind of vibe. It's in the centre of pest. Easier to get to everywhere in the city. The people and staff are extremely helpful and friendly especially Iva and Matt. Big shout out to Erika! Thanks for teaching me English there 😬

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.7

I was there with my 12 years old son,and we both enjoyed our stay.I do not see anything that is not brilliant,from hostel itself to the perfect location and warm atmosphere...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever. Staffs are super friendly and this created big difference. Everyone is willing to mingle with others. Recommend this hotel to people travelling alone especially.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Loved staying at this hostel. The staff are inviting and friendly, and it permeates the whole atmosphere of the place. People hang out, cook, talk, drink, and watch movies in the common room, which is ideal for a solo traveler (like me!). Within just a couple of hours of arriving, I already had plans for dinner and drinks with other guests, as well as with some of the staff. The bathrooms are clean, locks and towels are provided, and the location is excellent. I highly recommend Big Fish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! One of the best I've stayed at, it feels like a home. The people who work there are amazing!! Kitchen facilities and common area were perfect for cooking when you didn't feel like going out. 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.