Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Nothing special but nothing wrong either. Nice staff close to the beach .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic location, friendly staff and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
7.1

The location was great, right beside the beach and a lot of good restaurant. The hostel was able to accommodate us when we arrived earlier than the check in time but it felt like they.rushed to clean the room and it was kind of gross. Employees are fine but not too excited or helpful like you would expect from a hostel. They actually all stay at the hostel. There is only one bathroom per floor and everytime you are in, someone tries to open the door which is kind of annoying. Rooms are humid/wet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • guanaelitdeolindo6013
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

I went there for a week and alone. I had wonderful moments there :) All the staff is really cool, from volunteers until managers. I liked the way they work and the concept of a real hostel, I would highly recommend a stay there! To make it even better: Las Canteras beach is less than 2min from the hostel! A big hug to the best volunteers in the world: Aga, Andráas, Federico, Esteban, Andy, and Lea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

I went there one week with my girlfriend and we had wonderful times there. The staff is really cool, and you'll have one road to cross to go to the beach. I recommend it. The only problem is that you can't pay by credit card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Ask for a true story told by the beautiful and perfect Juan =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great staff! Make sure you do a Big Fish drop shot and ask Juan to tell you a true story.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

So great! Loved the people who were staying at the same time. Great location, super social, beautiful outside terrace, sweet staff! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Location practically at the beach. 10 min walk from bus stops. Big outdoor terrace with the view to the hills, where it's cool to hang out in the evenings, especially if there is an organized dinner. Pubcrawls are also organised. Overall atmosphere was great, staff/volunteers/guests are from all around the world. Security- rooms are not locked and the small lockers for valuables need a padlock. Front door works with a buzzer. Can be a little noisy if you go to bed early. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff volunteers were amazing and friendly and would hang out with us guests and plan fun nights out. Indoor bathrooms left something to be desired but the hostel was a warm, welcoming environment that was clean and fun. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.