Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.0

Thanks to the friendly staff at the Big Fish Hostel in Las Palmas. I didn't hang around the hostel too much as I was in town to visit a friend, but it was cheap, the location perfect and just about on the beach, and I was made to feel very welcome. Cheers guys 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Very friendly. Fantastic place to stay. Stu Manchester 1 love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aderynlangham
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2017
4.6

Great location but the staff were useless ! They all lived there and couldn't help with any suggestions of things to do and when I asked to go on a tour they couldn't help me because I needed more people ... I asked 4 of the different staff members and none could help or suggest anything... loads of smokers too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Nothing special but nothing wrong either. Nice staff close to the beach .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic location, friendly staff and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
7.1

The location was great, right beside the beach and a lot of good restaurant. The hostel was able to accommodate us when we arrived earlier than the check in time but it felt like they.rushed to clean the room and it was kind of gross. Employees are fine but not too excited or helpful like you would expect from a hostel. They actually all stay at the hostel. There is only one bathroom per floor and everytime you are in, someone tries to open the door which is kind of annoying. Rooms are humid/wet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • guanaelitdeolindo6013
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

I went there for a week and alone. I had wonderful moments there :) All the staff is really cool, from volunteers until managers. I liked the way they work and the concept of a real hostel, I would highly recommend a stay there! To make it even better: Las Canteras beach is less than 2min from the hostel! A big hug to the best volunteers in the world: Aga, Andráas, Federico, Esteban, Andy, and Lea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

I went there one week with my girlfriend and we had wonderful times there. The staff is really cool, and you'll have one road to cross to go to the beach. I recommend it. The only problem is that you can't pay by credit card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Ask for a true story told by the beautiful and perfect Juan =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great staff! Make sure you do a Big Fish drop shot and ask Juan to tell you a true story.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×