Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel Located at Sargento Llagas 34, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria.
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria Las Palmas 35007 Sargento Llagas 34, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
86% 441
28.1404942 -15.4353914
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Great location! The sea is a stone throw away and can be seen from the roof terrace! Stuff was friendly but could have been a bit more entusiastic if I compare it with other experiences. What was a bit of a nuisance is the fact that to get in each person has to ring the bell 24/7 also at night. One of the double rooms is basically one bed with half a sqm left to leaveyour (hopefully small) suitcase.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely spot on!! Easy to get to, virtually on the beach and in the centre of everything for transport and bars etc. Really helpful and friendly. Good vibes all round! Had a great few days away with my son to introduce him to hostelling and he loved it. Big thank you to big fish 🐠

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay for a night or two. Right next to the ocean walk, with restaurants, shops, and the beach. Stayed in the 8 person bunk room. Each bed had an outlet and lamp, and the wifi worked well throughout the entire hostel. Overall great value for the cheap Price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chatstefan3995
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.0

was chilll and nice but the hostel is not right at the boulevard which would be even nicer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere and location! The rooms are quite crammed, beds not that comfy, no locks on room doors. You need to be buzzed in to the hostel every time which was annoying. The staff is really great too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.7

The location is just amazingly good, it is right next to the main beach and modern part of town where one can find multiple options of bars and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helped me out with tips and free internet when my phone was stolen on the beach. Atmosphere cool, super international with people from around the world. Cosy details that make your stay nice and welcoming, cool decoration, amazing terrace with a beautiful view. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jamesypace
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.3

Good, small Hostel, well located and well secured with 24hr staff. Stayed here once before and was a better experience for sure. Atmosphere was good between guests, but staff seemed very distant and disconnected. Kitchen was well equiped, but be prepared to clammer over space to operate. Bathrooms and showers are something the hostel needs to review as it only has 2 toilets and 3 showers after a day in the sun or rain between a lot of guests and then visitors in the evening too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

I had a very nice stay at Big Fish. I found that the staff were very friendly and eager to help - everything was very easy. I also liked the layout of the hostel, meaning that you could relax in the common areas without feeling like you were bothering anyone else or use the kitchen at any time of day. It is very well equipped too, so cooking a real meal is easy. I would recommend the hostel to other travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Big Fish is like home! Stayed here 3 nights at the start of our trip in the 8 bed dorm (which was a little squishy but comfy otherwise) and decided to come back at the end for 6 nights (in the private double room which was huge and great) because the place is so chill and central. Everyone was awesome, went to some great places during the nights, and some beach trips during the day. BBQ night is recommended too. Planning on heading back to Las Palmas ASAP. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
4.9

I came to this place earlier this year, and it was okay, but ever since it has been degrading... and a lot, it's dirtier than before (there were cockroaches), some people staying are a bit weird. The staff was very welcoming and nice, but I would consider staying in another hostel next time, HiTide is my favorite alternative so far.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.