Hostelworld.com

Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel Located at Sargento Llagas 34, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria.
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria Las Palmas 35007 Sargento Llagas 34, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
90% 397
28.1404942 -15.4353914
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
5.4

The hostel did not meet my expectations for the following reasons. The staff appeared drunk or high majority of the time, the rooms were very cramped, the office would not accept cards but when we paid cash, they never had enough change for us, and it just felt dirty throughout the building. One new employee was especially rude to one of my friends, a customer, and she ended up leaving early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Thank you to the staff of Big Fish Hostel for being great and friendly hosts during our visit. The location could not have been more perfect, right near Playa de Canteras. Everyone we met was so nice and willing to go the extra mile to help us with whatever we needed. If I make it back out to Gran Canaria again, I would stay here again because it is a great base to go from to explore the island. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who passes through Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel with great staff. They organize everyday some sort of group activity (sangria night, movie, etc.). +: Kitchen easy to use. Beach 20 meters away only. - : There is a lot of sand on the floor and under the matress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Very easy to meet people and the rooftop BBQ was great! I think this is the best hostel in Las Palmas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Really brilliant hostel, and I've stayed in a lot. Lots of staff who are friendly and helpful, activities every evening/day (cheap Tapas and night out every Thursday), right next to the beach and a roof top terrace with a BBQ. Hire a car (doyouspain.com) and drive the GC200 coast road and then cut inland on the GC210- one of the most impressive drives I've ever done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hunsdale122
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Nothing bad to report about this place! The staff are incredible, and will assist with every request. They are up for hanging out and so are most people I met there. Met so many good people and done a lot of fun things with people I met here. As a solo traveler it was an optimum experience. I had the first two nights booked then postponed my stay to 7 days. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.9

The staff was super friendly and helpful! Everyone you met at Big Fish was so nice! I love that they do activities with you and set up excursions and family meals! I would recommend this place without a doubt! They offer a kitchen that anyone can use.If you get in the showers in the morning they're warm but if you wait until later in the day they're chilly. The beds were comfy and the rooms, though could be a bit crowded with all the luggage and people,were cozy. I would defiantly go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.1

Great Hostel with great people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.1

A really nice, friendly environmental with travellers from around the globe. A great location - close to parking facilities, beach and other amenities - 2 minute drive from the highway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.7

Such an awesome place. Clean, fresh smelling sheets. Clean bathroom -feels like the bathtub from home, full with products left by others ready to use. Coffee machine, nice kitchen with everything handy and useful even for a longer stay, awesome terrace to drink your coffee, or stay between cute owl pillows at night and chat with the amazing staff. Nice rooftop terrace, decorated for a cozy feeling. Awesome manager with great staff - very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.