Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel Located at Sargento Llagas 34, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria.
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria Las Palmas 35007 Sargento Llagas 34, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
85% 468
28.1404942 -15.4353914
Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jan 2017
9.1

good hostel. easy to meet people, right at the beach. free beach and bath towels was a big plus. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

The Big Fish is a fantastic hostel with a friendly staff and lively energy. It is right next to the ocean and in walking distance of great restaurants, bars and night clubs. Would definitely reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.1

Two bathrooms in the whole hostel. Bathroom gets cleaned in the mornings so there is always a queue. Not fun if you want to go to the toilet. Recommend getting a dorm with a toilet if you do book. Relaxed vibe if you want to party don't book here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Great staff. Good location, just around the corner from the beach. Nice little rooftop area. The 8 bed dorm was *tiny* though, and barely fit 4 bunk beds, let alone 8 people and their stuff. There was also no ventilation, so the door was always open, so anyone at all could wander in. There are only two bathrooms, which meant waiting ages for a shower in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
10.0

I can offer for everybody this accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location, just a few meters away from Playa de las Canteras, with lots of supermarkets, shops and bars around. Good place for solo travelers, it's very easy to meet people in the common facilities, plus the hostel organizes activities and nights out (barbecue, tapas night, etc). Volunteer staff are nice and helpful. Well equipped kitchen, small living room and awesome rooftop terrace. Fairly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.0

This was a good hostel to stay at. An easy short walk from the bus station. Very near the beach, shops, eating places. I was in a 6 bed mixed dorm with a good size ensuite bathroom. Good kitchen, lounge and rooftop area. My only gripe was that I could not get WiFi in the dorm and I prefer to sit there in the evening as it can get noisy in the lounge. Would recommend and stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice, clean hostel with friendly staff. Our private room was facing the sea - fabulous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • satyajitters2030
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great location and generally good volunteer staff (with a few exceptions). Its a good place to sleep/put your stuff and head out. There is a ton of places to eat/drink/swim/surf etc very close by. The hostel has no entry key. You need to ring the bell to get in. That is good to go to the beach and not worry about losing a key. But some times at night the on duty staff might fall asleep and not open the door for you. All in all I would still recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Great location! The sea is a stone throw away and can be seen from the roof terrace! Stuff was friendly but could have been a bit more entusiastic if I compare it with other experiences. What was a bit of a nuisance is the fact that to get in each person has to ring the bell 24/7 also at night. One of the double rooms is basically one bed with half a sqm left to leaveyour (hopefully small) suitcase.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.