Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.0

The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic, but when you're on a budget, it's one less thing to worry about buying. Close to central station. Room was clean and tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here, it is in such a good and central location. Everything in the city is pretty much walking distance. The rooms are spacious and you don't feel to congested. The showers are decent, they were clean and tidy. Would highly recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel, huge high ceilings in the rooms, good kitchen and good people. Rooftop was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.0

Good location close to Central station. Staff was helpful and friendly. Seemed a little pricey but understandable given close proximity to subway. Bed was very uncomfortable and wifi was pretty slow but otherwise was suitable for my quick stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Dunners28
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
7.7

Great facilities and always kept cleaned. A lot of long-termers but I don't see the problem! They were super friendly. However, it's a bit anti-social downstairs and not a party hostel at all. The common room could also be a bit bigger as gets super crowded! Overall, I'd deffo come back again if I wanted some chilled nights and if I got a job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.7

Really closed to central station, so you will never miss your flight. Even there were many long term stay people in my room, they were all friendly, did not make me feel awkward like when I was in Kuala Lumpur. Btw I did not care about the tiny kitchen because I am an idiot who can not cook. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

The staff were extremely help full... the kitchen facility was functional and effective ...the atmosphere was friendly ...great conversations.... the hostel is very green, a great next step would be to generate some awareness (Graphic) On the subject of artificial fragrances and the impact they have on the environment, putting holes in the ozone layer and generally decreasing testosterone levels in young men...the hostel was great but there was so much perfume it was difficult to breathe...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.3

Walking distance to anywhere tourist attractions, Breakfast was just plain. So don't expect too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Old building. No individual outlets or reading lamps for beds. Only one outlet in 6 bed room, in 2017. Could supply power strips at least?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel! Clean, great location, and nice breakfast. I stayed in an 8-bed female dorm and there was plenty of space with large lockers and storage racks. The shared kitchen was huge and the common area was kept very tidy. Quick walk from Central Station as well. Highly recommend for travelers not seeking a party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.