Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
5.7

Bed frames are cheap and have a lot of flex when the person in the top or bottom bunk gets in. nees new pillows, as pretty much non existent. Bathrooms were unclean. Kitchen was over flowing, fridge completely packed. Staff were great! Very friendly. Great location. 5 min walk to the train station. Thank you for having me, but, I won't be staying here again. Cheers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location. Big, clean, secure dorm rooms. Only complaints: the internet only works on the first floor (which they advertise), but the hangout area isn't very big. People are friendly, but it's also relatively quiet, which I appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adampallotta7977
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Only stayed for 1 night but found the experience to be great! Met a couple of cool travellers and it's super close to Central station which was convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
5.1

Absolute waste of money staying here. WiFi is only in the lobby and barely works if at all, breakfast is bread and tea, bathrooms are dirty and not maintained. Staff doesn't really care what happens in the hostel. Lots of long term people staying who spread their things across the dorm rooms. They don't wash the blankets for the beds. Could find a much nicer place to stay in Sydney. If traveling with more than one person, just get a hotel or another hostel. Would not stay here ever again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location 5 mins to central station. Big kitchen to cook and breakfast provided. sofas to chill in but nowhere in social areas where you can talk on the phone easily. Wifi only works on ground floor not in bedrooms which is annoying. Get locker for bags which is great but rooms and bathrooms are a little basic and could do with a lick of paint. Bathroom shower curtains are gross. Had families with young kids and school groups not easy as solo traveler to meet people. Not a party hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.3

The staff is nice and the hostel is quiet. It's a quiet hostel for backpackers. However the bathrooms are not always clean, the shower head leaks for 3-4 days before being maintained. The floor is wet and the toilet has urine on it. The sinks in the kitchen aren't always clean either. The knives need to be sharpened. The breakfast is also very simple, just toasts, milk, cereals and all kinds of jam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.0

The location of the hostel was good and the staff are friendly. Facilities are okay. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm, in the room there were limited power outlets/strips. The room is located beside the toilet and showers and we can hear the water from the showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.0

Good Location & friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vikram1994g
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.7

Great hostel overall, very friendly staff, could have had a larger variety for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
5.7

I was there for 3 nights, paid $35 each. The 1st night, a girl came back late, lit up the light though people were asleep. The next day, she came back around 2am and started drunkenly chatting with a friend OUT LOUD. We had to repeatedly ask them to be quiet and they couldn't care less. We complained, and a very nice lady at the entrance moved us to another room and promised to have a chat with them. We later discovered than that that one girl works there... so yeah. Also dirty bathroom/linen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.