Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Mar 2017
5.4

Not very happy with this hostel. Bad location, staff is hardly around and doesn't speak English, looked like my stuff had been gone through when I was at the beach. Wouldn't recommend staying here unless it's just a one night stop onto your next destination into a more lively area of Bali!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
6.9

Located on the "wrong" side of the big road, but still possible to walk to restaurants and shops. Superb wifi and comfy, clean beds. Bathrooms and showers could be better but they are ok. Kitchen where you can cook if you prefer that. Really good breakfast. You don't really see the staff around this place so you'll be better booking tours and transport elsewhere. Not a very social hostel, it everyone who stayed there was really friendly anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
7.7

Everyone was really nice. Breakfast whenever you're ready for it. They helped us book a fun trip to Nusa Lambongan. You have to cross a busy highway to get to the beach or basically anywhere - just wait for your moment and run for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.4

Great breakfast. Not a bad a Location, pretty close to the beach. Showers served there purpose but no hot water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

The place is very clean and has an incredible pool and a pool table. The included breakfast is excellent (noodles, omelette or fruit and toast). You have to walk a fair distance to get to the beach but it's fine. My only complaint is they overcharged me, I believe by accident, but once I pointed it out they didn't pay me back right away and kept pushing it off until I left. Otherwise, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Very clean hostel with a great pool, wifi and a pool table! The air con in the rooms was great. A little bit off the Main Street but not too far at all. Lots of good cheap restaurants around. Would definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

We loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
5.4

Dissapointed that the pool and common area were under construction. I booked this hostel to enjoy some quiet time by the pool and unfortunately unable too. Also, I was the only person staying there...so kind of awkward.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Oct 2016
5.7

Below average hostel for Bali and for the price, but it's fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.