Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali Located at Jalan Tirta Ening Gang Blue Dive, , Sanur.
Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali
Indonesia
Sanur Bali 80227 Jalan Tirta Ening Gang Blue Dive
87% 541
-8.7037231 115.2564311
Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jsimpson91
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.0

Stayed here for two nights as couldn't book for just one night, which was slightly annoying. When we turned up the beds hadn't been made and the cleaners had to go in and clean after we noticed. No air con is any of the rooms we stayed in, which I wasn't aware off. However the women on the front desk was extremely helpful booking our trip to Nusa Lembongon and The Gii Islands. Wasn't really any atmosphere but the place was quite quiet. Good location near the beach and bars around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
5.1

BED BUGS. And the staff had no idea about the tours they were offering/advertising.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.3

I came to this hostel from a couple of days from a mate's recommendation. It is a very decent hostel, staff are very helpful, offering to book Uber's to go anywhere that's not walking distance, which works out a lot cheaper than regular taxi's, good if you're on a budget. Lockers in rooms, bring your own lock

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, very informative and on check in give you a map and point out good cheap places to eat. There is a really nice clean pool and plenty of DVDs to watch of you want a chilled night in. Staff were so helpful and went out of there way to make sure we had all that we needed! Only thing was that you had to cross the highway to get to the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
6.0

Ok if you're staying for one or two nights. The hostel itself is uncomfortable and hot, and despite paying for a room with aircon it still didn't work (even asked the owner and he unhelpfully told us to turn it on). However the pool was nice and it was nice to be able to chill at watch films, despite the heat. Showers and rooms all unclean and smelt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I come back here frequently to get that "home" feeling because that's what it's like. Sure it's the right mix of people that tend to create that but it's also the actual space... Big Pineapple is prime example. If you're looking to party hard everyday, go to Kuta... If you're looking to chill and maybe party, this is it. The location at first seems knowhereish but Sanur has plenty of things to do during the sand night as well as an excellent base for tours. This is my favorit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.0

It was a good hostel, a bit of a walk to the main area and you had to cross a major road to get there. There was a kitchen where you could prepare food which was great. The staff were really helpful with information. There was WiFi but there was a limit on how much there is. A great deal for the price you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
9.4

Excellent stay! Really friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2016
6.3

Near big road and crossing it hard/unsafe. Dirty rooms and bathrooms. No hot water. Rain goes through ceiling. Hard to find food nearby. Kitchen is horrible/dirty and broken. Pool was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.