X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali Reviews

Jalan Tirta Ening Gang Blue Dive, Sanur, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
393 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

In 13 months of traveling this is actually the second time I feel I want to add a review. The place is nice and there are 2 girls all day long cleaning and try to keep it as goon as possible. The secretary helps u whenever possible for all the problem u could have. A pretty good hostel with good ppl on it! Go bigpineapple!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Both bathrooms in the dorm smelled very bad. No locks on the door. Wifi was always superslow and didn't really work. Staff was very nice and helpful, but wouldn't recommend it. Many of the backpackers was complaining and left after just one night, even though they were booked for several days.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your comment is very strange because you came back twice.The fact is most people extend, who are still here have stayed more than 3 weeks. I BELIEVE your review is low because you tried not to pay and I had to ask many times for your payment.Also you didn't want to leave a deposit on the Towel and locker key.No body left early unless they went to the Gili Island and then returned.Plus the fact is you never mixed with any other guests.Mia

97%

Really great hostel! I would go to Sanur just to stay there. They clean and make the beds every day. Side note (nothing to do with the hostel itself): beware of the laundry service next door! They lost a bunch of our stuff, have us other people's stuff, and seriously stained my only nice ($70) dress...


80%

We ended up staying four night here as we really liked the social part of the hostel. It had a pool, a film area and three tables to sit around! Location is okay, as it's only a small walk to the beach but it does fail to mention that the short walk is across a really busy highway! Shower rooms and toilets are pretty basic but seem to be checked and cleaned everyday. Would definitely recommend.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I really liked the hostel. You get to meet a lot of people in the common area. They even have a nice (small) swimming pool, TV area an kitchen! The beach is on the other side of the big road, it's busy but okay. Very nice and cheap warung close by. Had lockers in room!


97%

For the price best I found.Can own cooking,pool,huge TV Lounge,many area to sit and chat.Pluss free drink water n coffee.Cleaned all day by lots of girl staff.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My friend and I had a wonderful time at pineapple,everything was just perfect for us.Thanks we will come back again when in Bali

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great cheap place to stay in sanur with cheap food right across the street and a great vibe with the otheres that i met.


91%

Very nice hostel, very sociable and good atmosphere. There is a good laundry and place to buy beers just a few metres down the road. The dorms are clean and for the price its very good if you are in the sanur area.


80%

Great Hostel, Some days it was hard to find a person to talk to that actually ran the hostel, but you WILL get an answer, just maybe not that day :)


97%

Great place to stay,has pool,kitchen,drink water,lots of areas to sit and talk.Big screen TV with 100's great movies.Super clean.The only thing is the staff are a bit slack but I think the manager was on holidays.Im come back after Lembongan.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The facilities were great (TV room, pool, kitchen) but there is a highway between you and the beach. You might be able to get free accommodations too... while we were there, the receptionist and her husband got into a loud, glass-smashing argument waking everyone up. It worked out well though for some because the receptionist split for at least four days, so people couldn't pay! Unfortunate if you want to book anything through them! Sonny is a good driver BUT DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING THROUGH HIM!!


97%

It's a great hostel with lovely staff. There is a lot of space to hang out with other travellers. It's close to the best bar in Sanur - Linga Longa Bar, just a few minutes walking to the beach. It's great!


77%

Good hostel to meet people. Although I lost my glasses at this hostel and they are impossible to contact!!! No number and don't respond to emails! Please respond!!?? Also the 4 bed ac room is connected to the fan room so if you want to save a buck book the fan room!


89%

Nice and clean hostel with AC and warm showers. Good place to meet new people as the common area is always crowded. The beach and restaurants are at walking distance.


71%

Nice hostel, but the staff is not always around.. 15 minute walk to the beach and i think it was a 20 minute walk to the city centre. You have to bring your own lock for the locker. The showers were not hot but its okay for Bali. The atmosphere is perfect! Especially when you travel alone! I met a lot of people and hired a car with some people i met over there to go to the tanah lot and uluwatu


97%

Good Hostel if you are travelling alone,easy meet new buddies and travel around together.It has all you need with a few free things like drinking water and coffee.Very clean and big dorms.If it was on the beach would be the best ever,but you have to cross a busy road and then everything is close.Will return for sure.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I just loved it.Thats that

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

We had no light in the room. No security at all - room date not locked. Random people were coming to our room to leave stuff in the lockers... Difficult to find it. We looked for 30 minute and no signs from both directions. No staff at all during the day. Apparently they are paying 150$ for the fastest internet which didn't work at all!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Joanna,we do not have control over the electricity that goes off in Bali,its just a way of life here.It also means there is no Internet whilst the power is off.It is impossible for random people to use the lockers as each guest has their own locker.We send everyone a map and directions when they book.Please open the welcome email.Dont just rely on Taxi drivers in Bali to find anywhere,plus they just want extra money and drive around and around.SOMETIMES THE REVIEWS ARE MORE ABOUT THE GUEST

91%

Lovely place to stay! It is easy to learn new people and it is nearby the beach. I would recommend this hostel in Sanur.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Kimberley,thanks for the awesome review,you were such a great guest and I hope you return soon.Regards Mia

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Sanur Hostels

Please give us your feedback