Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali Located at Jalan Tirta Ening Gang Blue Dive, , Sanur.
Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali
Indonesia
Sanur Bali 80227 Jalan Tirta Ening Gang Blue Dive
79% 567
-8.7037231 115.2564311
Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
6.3

Rooms have no doors, fans are a bit weak against the Heat. Okay vibe but not a lot going on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Family run hostel, lovely people and very helpful staff. They are currently renovating, so the facilities will get even better! I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your excellent review. That's true that the facilities will get even better. We glad you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands Antilles, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.0

The hostel isn't very secure in the sense that anyone can walk right in. The staff was sweet though. The beds were ok and one girl may have been bitten by bed bugs. The rooms are rly hot. Only bareable if you have the bed right under the airconditioning. The bathrooms were gross and smelled. The beach, atm, cheap places to eat are all close by. Sanur itself doesn't have much to do. Nusa Lembongan is nice but the service from Permata (?) was horrible. Stay longer in Nusa Lembongan, daytrip to sho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi G, don't worry about the security we have 8 cctv installed which means everyone is safe during their stay in our hostel. Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.3

It's a basic hostel with average facilities. Showers are hit and miss, wifi is horrible and breakfast very meager. My biggest gripe was the staff terrible English. I understand it Indonesia but if you are running an international hostel and booking tickets and tours English is a must.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice pool and great place to meet people. Sanur is a quiet place though without much to do, but still a nice beach and a good place to relax. Dorms are simple, and staff are friendly (with their limited English!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi S, thanks for your nice review! We hope to see you again.

  • harry_chalfont5903
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Really cool hostel, as a solo traveller the common areas are awesome for meeting people or even watching films in the evening from their amazing selection. Dorms are nice with small lockers for the important bits but plenty of room for big bags in and around the room. Showers a bit temperamental but they were fixed quickly. Small criticism; There is a bar to buy drinks from the staff but after 6pm there is never anyone on reception to unlock the fridge. Would stay again 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review. Staff is partly available at night until we close at 10pm due we're the only who working in this hostel. If you knock the door we'd sure would unlock the fridge for you. Thanks for coming back!

  • Jsimpson91
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.0

Stayed here for two nights as couldn't book for just one night, which was slightly annoying. When we turned up the beds hadn't been made and the cleaners had to go in and clean after we noticed. No air con is any of the rooms we stayed in, which I wasn't aware off. However the women on the front desk was extremely helpful booking our trip to Nusa Lembongon and The Gii Islands. Wasn't really any atmosphere but the place was quite quiet. Good location near the beach and bars around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
5.1

BED BUGS. And the staff had no idea about the tours they were offering/advertising.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.3

I came to this hostel from a couple of days from a mate's recommendation. It is a very decent hostel, staff are very helpful, offering to book Uber's to go anywhere that's not walking distance, which works out a lot cheaper than regular taxi's, good if you're on a budget. Lockers in rooms, bring your own lock

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.