Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.7

We only spent one night here, as we where on our way to Lombok, but we where greeted with big smiles from the lovely staff! Room was clean & had what we needed. The pool is lovely & breakfast was great! Very close to the main street of bars, restaurants & little shops. Just gotta do a fun run across the one busy road, but no problem. Everything is in walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paigewallacex
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Lovely hostel, nice pool, kitchen etc, only down sides, staff didn't speak a lot of english and you have to pay extra for towels! Wifi is really good too. Comfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2017
6.0

Got my clothes washed and most of them came back with orange stains on them but a good enough hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
6.6

Simple hostel with pool not too centered in sanur. Staff almost invisible but overall it was all right for one night. Breakfast disappointing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location, lots of facilities and the staff was excellent! I would definitely go there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Good things : Dormitory, bathroom are clean. The wifi is really good! Nice Swimming pool and building. Not to far from the center and the beach if you are ok with walking. Bad things : The breakfast include is really poor and the staff can not speak English. Not good value for the money you spent, I choose to leave, to expensive for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
5.4

Not very happy with this hostel. Bad location, staff is hardly around and doesn't speak English, looked like my stuff had been gone through when I was at the beach. Wouldn't recommend staying here unless it's just a one night stop onto your next destination into a more lively area of Bali!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
6.9

Located on the "wrong" side of the big road, but still possible to walk to restaurants and shops. Superb wifi and comfy, clean beds. Bathrooms and showers could be better but they are ok. Kitchen where you can cook if you prefer that. Really good breakfast. You don't really see the staff around this place so you'll be better booking tours and transport elsewhere. Not a very social hostel, it everyone who stayed there was really friendly anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
7.7

Everyone was really nice. Breakfast whenever you're ready for it. They helped us book a fun trip to Nusa Lambongan. You have to cross a busy highway to get to the beach or basically anywhere - just wait for your moment and run for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.4

Great breakfast. Not a bad a Location, pretty close to the beach. Showers served there purpose but no hot water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.