Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Cecilydarby
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.0

There were no staff present when we arrived. The hostel seemed very empty with only two other guests and no atmosphere. The rooms were clean and bathroom was clean with hot water shower. The location was not great- 25 min walk from main restaurants and bars but a cheap cab to get there. Conviently located for airport and fine if in need of a transfer hostel for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
4.9

Stayed here for location close to ferry ports to get to Gili Islands. Staff helped us with tickets which was great. Lack of English lead to some miscommunication though. Breakfast was good. Outside of the hostel looks cool but inside the room was fairly dirty. Needs a really good cleaning before I would stay there again. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.6

We loved our time at the Big Pineapple Hostel in Sanur, Bali!!! The woman who was in charge of the hostel was EXTREMELY helpful, caring, and went out of her way to make our stay there the best and easiest possible. I am so grateful for her!!! The hostel was clean, great breakfast, and we could walk to everything safely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.6

Such a beautiful hostel with a nice pool, nice balcony and a bed outside where you can lay down and watch tv! I really liked this hostel and the staff! Thank you so much 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
7.1

Me and my friend stayed here for two nights, the hostel was very quiet so there wasn't much room for socialising and meeting new people. The bathrooms were not very pleasant. You don't get towels. There is free breakfast but we didn't take it so I'm not sure what it is like. The staff are super friendly but their English isn't great so communication was hard. Good for what you pay. Also mad road to cross if you wanna explore sanur! Enjoy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.7

We only spent one night here, as we where on our way to Lombok, but we where greeted with big smiles from the lovely staff! Room was clean & had what we needed. The pool is lovely & breakfast was great! Very close to the main street of bars, restaurants & little shops. Just gotta do a fun run across the one busy road, but no problem. Everything is in walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paigewallacex
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Lovely hostel, nice pool, kitchen etc, only down sides, staff didn't speak a lot of english and you have to pay extra for towels! Wifi is really good too. Comfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
6.0

Got my clothes washed and most of them came back with orange stains on them but a good enough hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
6.6

Simple hostel with pool not too centered in sanur. Staff almost invisible but overall it was all right for one night. Breakfast disappointing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location, lots of facilities and the staff was excellent! I would definitely go there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.