X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Big Pineapple Backpackers Bali Reviews

Jalan Tirta Ening Gang Blue Dive, Sanur, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
413 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The facilities were great (TV room, pool, kitchen) but there is a highway between you and the beach. You might be able to get free accommodations too... while we were there, the receptionist and her husband got into a loud, glass-smashing argument waking everyone up. It worked out well though for some because the receptionist split for at least four days, so people couldn't pay! Unfortunate if you want to book anything through them! Sonny is a good driver BUT DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING THROUGH HIM!!


97%

It's a great hostel with lovely staff. There is a lot of space to hang out with other travellers. It's close to the best bar in Sanur - Linga Longa Bar, just a few minutes walking to the beach. It's great!


77%

Good hostel to meet people. Although I lost my glasses at this hostel and they are impossible to contact!!! No number and don't respond to emails! Please respond!!?? Also the 4 bed ac room is connected to the fan room so if you want to save a buck book the fan room!


89%

Nice and clean hostel with AC and warm showers. Good place to meet new people as the common area is always crowded. The beach and restaurants are at walking distance.


71%

Nice hostel, but the staff is not always around.. 15 minute walk to the beach and i think it was a 20 minute walk to the city centre. You have to bring your own lock for the locker. The showers were not hot but its okay for Bali. The atmosphere is perfect! Especially when you travel alone! I met a lot of people and hired a car with some people i met over there to go to the tanah lot and uluwatu


97%

Good Hostel if you are travelling alone,easy meet new buddies and travel around together.It has all you need with a few free things like drinking water and coffee.Very clean and big dorms.If it was on the beach would be the best ever,but you have to cross a busy road and then everything is close.Will return for sure.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I just loved it.Thats that

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

We had no light in the room. No security at all - room date not locked. Random people were coming to our room to leave stuff in the lockers... Difficult to find it. We looked for 30 minute and no signs from both directions. No staff at all during the day. Apparently they are paying 150$ for the fastest internet which didn't work at all!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Joanna,we do not have control over the electricity that goes off in Bali,its just a way of life here.It also means there is no Internet whilst the power is off.It is impossible for random people to use the lockers as each guest has their own locker.We send everyone a map and directions when they book.Please open the welcome email.Dont just rely on Taxi drivers in Bali to find anywhere,plus they just want extra money and drive around and around.SOMETIMES THE REVIEWS ARE MORE ABOUT THE GUEST

91%

Lovely place to stay! It is easy to learn new people and it is nearby the beach. I would recommend this hostel in Sanur.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Kimberley,thanks for the awesome review,you were such a great guest and I hope you return soon.Regards Mia

91%

Great atmosphere and close to the beach!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thomas,thanks for the great review,hope to see you again soon.Regards Mia

80%

The hostel was ok for the price. However, there was no key for the dorm rooms, and that doesn't feel very safe...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Elena,thanks for the review,we did have the key option for everyone but so many guests lost the keys and most don't like to leave a deposit.There are big individual lockers for everyone.8 CCTV cameras and Security guard of a night.No one has had a theft here in our years of operating,so we hope that continues.Enjoy the rest of your trip.Regards Mia

1 2 Next » last »
(31 results)


View all Sanur Hostels

Please give us your feedback